Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Fingerhut
Shop Garden Lawn Care or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Quicklawn Grass Seed

Quicklawn Grass Seed
Average Customer Rating:
2.823 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
14
17 of 34(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Quicklawn Grass Seed
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:VRGator
Location: Upper SC
Best I ever Bought
July 1, 2014
"Planted this in shade around trees, came up in three days, I ordered more to fill in patchy areas in rest of yard."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Acer224us
Location: MI
Great product
June 2, 2014
"I have been fighting for 3 years to grow grass at a foreclosed home that my wife and I bought. Quicklawn came up quick and I am very happy."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Cagaro07
Location: Pearland, TX
I works great!!!!!
April 7, 2014
"It works!! I had a great problem in a spot. Nothing will grow there but this product work just in 5 days. I was so excited!!! I finally found the solutions for this bare spot problem :-)"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:LadyLeahmanda
Location: Canon City, CO
Really quick growing
November 11, 2013
"I bought this for a section of yard where nothing would grow with it a few days of watering it started popping up all over. I am very satisfied."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:Kymberli
Location: Danbury,CT
Great Buy!!!
August 22, 2013
"I know have lawn where we could never grow any..it took a bit longer then expected but worked none the less.....we tilled the area and put some soil down (my family didn't think we needed to but I insisted on it) we seeded the area like crazy then put some hay down..we watered it everyday and it worked. I will be buying more of this to do some areas next spring..."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:cjinlow62406
Looks good!
July 11, 2013
"Reseeded a area of my lawn with this product. It came up in about 8 days. Not very tall yet though! Kind of a small bag for the price would be my only complaint."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:Jimele
Location: Pikesville, MD
Grass Seed
July 1, 2013
"This seed did not grow as described. It still have not grown after second seeding of the same area.
Contacted the manufacture with no reply as to a refund. Will never buy this product again!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:AuntieTT
Location: Central Savannah River Area--Georgia
Poorest Product Ever
May 6, 2013
"I have bought this grass and followed the directions to a tee and nothing! This is a total waste of money and should be pulled off the market! If you want to waste money, go ahead and feel free to purchase; if you don't have extra money to throw away, STAY AWAY!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:ABBIee
NOT
October 12, 2012
"I have 3 very large trees in my backyard therefore there are spots where grass does not grow. I thought this product would work. I was Oh so wrong. I could have thrown baby powder on my dirt and get the same results."
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GreenThumbAdvicate
Colorado
If Their pine trees...
Posted April 2, 2013
If your trees are pine then the needles will make the seed sterile you have to do a bit of work to insure that your seeds germinate under them and and don't get killed off.
~From by friend a lawn expert whom has gotten normal grass to grow under pines.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:tby333
Location: Montana
not impressed
May 25, 2012
"The seed grew just fine but there was nothing quick about it. took almost three weeks before the shoots started to grow. I have gotten better results with Pennington seed from the hardware store for a third of the price.
worked great on patching dead spots but, once again nothing quick about it"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:MOMfromMiami
Fast,green and easy to grow
May 3, 2012
"I bought this product being doubt full. But to my surprise it worked great. I recommend adding this to an existing lawn that is in need of filling. It grew in seven days, its very green but super thin. I would recommend buying three bags to cover a back yard without grass. Overall will buy more. do recommend."
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:lobstershrimp
Grass Seed
April 15, 2012
"half of what I put down has taken seed but it's too soon to know how well it will thrive throughout the summer..I'm hoping the rest will sprout also..I had too many bare spots to sew it correctly..all I did was toss it around..I'm letting all the rain take care of the rest"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:jmdispatcher111
Location: selden NY
stay away
April 12, 2012
"planted this seed 3 weeks ago, water every day, gets plenty of sun and not one seed grew. even the birds wont eat it. what a waste of money. stay away from this seed."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fritzy
eastren washington
bad !!!!
Posted July 5, 2012
i planted not one seed came up !!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:Nebraska
was hopeful
March 30, 2012
"I planted this seed last year bought 2 bags and was hoping it would do what it said but it did not grow seems like it really depends maybe on the soil or part of the country not sure because others have I guess had luck getting it to grow..I used good soil along with starter fertilizer & peet moss but did not have any luck. I would not recommend buying but, Buy at your own risk just not worth the money spent plus shipping"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:rooster69
quicklawn grass seed
March 27, 2012
"Dont buy the quicklawn grass seed. I planted it two weeks ago and followed the instructions and still not one blade of new grass. Bought two bags planted about 1500 sq ft. If you don't want to waste your money then don't buy these seeds. I will never buy anymore of these seeds. Trust me they won't work."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:DaveFLA
No Grass
June 24, 2011
"I live in central florida and used this to both overseed and fill in bare spots. We started our rainy season a week ago and I followed all directions. Not one blade of grass. Hope works in your area. For me a waste of money."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TBone4BRM
Where's the Grass?
Posted May 31, 2012
This product is a definite two thumbs down. We will be returning the other non used bag as nothing happened. We rotatilled the lawn laid down some fresh soil with the seeds, watered and nothing.....
Customer Avatar
Sasstgrl07
Port Richey Fl
quick lawn grass seed
Posted March 22, 2012
My yard is really sandy and has mostly the lowest grade of grass you could put in a yard, but, all it does is grow in spots like you planted plugs we have alot of ant beds and also sand spurs. but like i said we dont have soil we have sand dirt if that makes sense, more sand and little dirt mixed in with it. do you think this would would work in my yard? and help and answers would be greatly appreciated
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:glterry
grass
June 14, 2011
"i have used this for about 2yrs. and had nothing but green grass. hope it works in your area. seems to do good in high temps."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:WestTx79735
May 6, 2011
"I bought this hoping for some green grass, well in some areas yes, and in some nothing I can't believe this didnt work. I water and water and still just a few sprouts. It has been almost 3 weeks. Will keep you informed if it ever grows!!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anakin
Ohio
Posted July 12, 2011
You watered and waterd and yet no grass, well, thats your problem right there, all grass seed after planting needs to be kept wet, that means just a few minutes a day watering, maybe twice a day if hot, anything more than that and the grass will become bloated and will not germinate.
Of course, proper preparation of the ground is vital as well.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:WaldotheGreat
Location: S.E. Arizona
Works for me
July 14, 2010
"I didn't have a lot of hope for this stuff (my kids bought me a bag), but I gave it a try. I did not put much effort into ground prep, just raked the surface, threw the seeds out and watered it. I was surprised to see it grow, but grow it did (is). I bought two more bags and finally have a green yard. I am very happy with this product."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:Janet123
Location: Charlotte, NC
Was worth the wait
April 26, 2010
"I put this seed down. I waited the 7 - 8 but saw nothing. Then one day almost 2 weeks later, I had real grass growing where I have tried to grow grass for the pass 2 years. All that was there was dirt that my dogs loved to play in when it rained. I needed grass and this grass seed gave me grass. I was about to give up. I live in NC. Lots of clay and not so great soil. This really does work. It just takes longer than expected."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12next>>