Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fingerhut.

Cobra 15Band Radar/Laser Detector w/Color Display

Cobra 15Band Radar/Laser Detector w/Color Display
Average Customer Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
25 of 29(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cobra 15Band Radar/Laser Detector w/Color Display
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:Verymad
Location: Midland, TX
Don't recommend it!!!
December 17, 2013
"For $200???? Not exactly what I had in mind. This product doesn't respond fast enough with cops. I've tried setting it in various different positions for it to function right. I should of just called Rocky Mountain radar detectors. They have way better technology AND for the same price. Overall I'm not pleased with this product."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Texun
Location: Iowa
Saved my butt more than once!
September 16, 2013
"After the initial set-up, I can say that I am very pleased with this product. Traveling to my family is a long distance adventure and I do have a heavy foot. This product amazed me at the quick response time from showing the initial pop to the actual radar hit....... I am very sure after this last trip I have paid for this product 20 times over in non-fines. Please be sure to take the time to read the directions and set-up your detector to the factory's specifications and you will be thrilled with the results!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:ForksBear
Location: Forks WA
Constant False "Battery Low" Alert
August 16, 2013
"This is the second time I've purchased this particular detector model. The first one began to emit a loud alert that my battery level was low, so I took my truck into the dealers and they found absolutely nothing wrong with my battery or the plug I use for accessories, nor did they find any problem with the fuse in the unit power cord. However, every 5 minutes I'd get the loud alert telling me my battery was not able to supply the detector with enough power. I figured I just had a bad unit. Since I ordered the first one through another online store, I figured I'd order the same model because other than the power problem it did a good job of detecting radar...so I ordered it from Fingerhut. Unfortunately, the exact same problem started up after about a year of use, just like the previous one. VERY annoying. So, I trashed the detector and am about to order a different model in the hopes that a newer updated model won't give me the false "battery low" reading."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:GrannyLovesGadgets
Location: Wiscosnin
OK Purchase
July 1, 2013
"I'm concerned that the technology may be OLD. Item was manufactured in 2009. Was not aware of this until I read the manual and called the manufacturer directly. We shall see how it performs on upcoming 2000 mile road trip."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:NCwoodworker
Location: Asheville, North Carolina
Great Detector
May 20, 2013
"Over the years, I have owned many detectors and this however, is the best so far. Excellent warning time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:buckybadger
Location: Janesville, WI
great item
May 19, 2013
"I really like this radar detector, it has worked great for me so far, nice display"
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:RocketGremlin
Location: Bensalem PA
Worked just fine
March 25, 2013
"Unlike some earlier versions from Cobra, This model DOES pick up on everything. So the answer to that is READ the instructions and fine tune it. We all know it's annoying when it beeps at every automatic door opener in the city, but you CAN set it so the detector only operates say....above 20 mph. I like the feature that it can be set to show the acutal frequency of the radar being detected, so now I know the difference between a cop and an upcoming toll booth or speed sign. The only thing I was unhappy about is Fingerhuts fault, not Cobra. The package I received was definitely a resold return. The package was all taped up, the wires and bracket crammed into the package and worse....NO INSTRUCTION BOOK! Wife said to send it back since we paid $200 for the radar, but I printed out the 64 page booklet on my printer. Now Fingerhut owes me INK!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:NotEric
Pure junk
April 9, 2012
"The thing is going off all the time, except when I see a police car. It went off for a couple of local patrol cars, but not even when I watched an office pointing a laser gun at me. It goes off so much, now I don't even pay attention to it any more. Junk."
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
mss273
skokie, il
gotta read the book
Posted July 16, 2012
You have to read and understand how to set it up and how it works. I own it and its saved me the cost of the detector 5x at least.
Customer Avatar
Calelandra
Parma, OH
Manual
Posted April 18, 2012
did you read the manual? It seems others did and it works fine for them...Just thought I would ask. Besides, I just ordered one.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Anonymous
Great Radar Detector!!!
March 13, 2012
"To be honest this is the best radar detector I've ever had, before this one I had a 10 band Cobra Radar that barely picked up anything and was pretty much worthless, but this one is definitley worth your money."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:05Roush
Sence of awarness
June 1, 2011
"I would say it does detect all Radars. Still keep your eye's up on the driving, you never know who paces you these days.
So far I am very please with the Cobra 15 Detector.
"Radar Red" does get its looks. ;-)"
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:mikes0273
Location: skokie, illinois
works great
March 16, 2011
"Works great, reliable. Has saved me a few times already."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Bluefin
Great product!
October 4, 2010
"This radar detector is terrific. Allows you to narrow down to only K and KA bands and is very,very accurate. It's easy to install and calibrate and the compass works great too! Very happy with my purchase."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:hrsygma
Location: Savannah ,Tn
Cobra 15 band radar/laser detector.
September 6, 2010
"I got this for my husbands birthday and he really likes it, we put it in our truck and it took some reading the manual and trial and error but we finally got it the way we want it .We are very pleased with our detector ."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Duckie7
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Very Impressed
July 31, 2010
"This is my first Radar Detector and I have no complaints at all. We took a 600 mile trip in congested cities and rural roads and this model worked great. The codes on the screen are very large and bright. No trouble seeing it during the day. The unit is small and you don't notice it on your windshield until it picks up a signal and it lights up with the code. Also you can adjust the volume. One last thing, read the manual. It took me 15 minutes and I was good to go! I would highly recommend this Cobra."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:ice1979
Location: Tennessee
Trust This One
February 22, 2010
"I use my detector everyday. I have had false signals also like other reviews but it is better to have false signals than to pay a huge fine. This detector tells you how much voltage your battery is putting out and when your vehicle is off for 15 minutes the screen shuts down like a monitor on a computer. It doesn't come back on again until you start your vehicle. Nice feature. This is a nice unit."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Boe702
Location: Mansfield, Ohio
Best working purchase ever
December 26, 2009
"I have bought a lot of detectors but this one is by far the best I have owned. Works great in the city and on the highway. I would recomend this detector to any one who does a lot of traveling."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Panwah9
Location: Taylor, MI
My son loves it....xmas gift
December 9, 2009
"I bought this for my son, he said it is the best thing to have. Good brand, works great. Loves this product."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:soundwav300
Location: Little Rock, AR
Wonderful Radar Detector!!!
December 3, 2009
"This detector works great !! it is worth every penny. It has paid for itself several times over for me!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:dre0234
WOW!! best investment
November 8, 2009
"This Radar saved me three times in the same day, it alerted me about a good mile in advance to slow down and avoid a ticket"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:breade98
Location: Alamogordo, NM
Cobra has a HIT
September 28, 2009
"This is the newer detector and has the option for AURA. AURA is an up to date traffic and traffic speed trap locator. Everyone should have one."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
12next>>