Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fingerhut.

Basic 5x8 Bath Rug

Basic 5x8 Bath Rug
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Basic 5x8 Bath Rug
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Donnalyn
Location: PA
Great rug
May 13, 2013
"I am very happy with the color, exact as pictured, and the quality is great. Love that I could easily fit in my small bathroom. Very nice product"
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:kentveee
Worth the purchase!
April 15, 2013
"I have a very very small main bathroom. I buy this and cut it down in 4 equal pieces! So, instead of one 8'x5', I get four 4'x2'.5" more jpractical than buying one 4'x2' anywhere else! Excellent color choices to swap out with my matching towel combinations!"
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:AleeKeys
Location: Ohio
Too Large
November 29, 2012
"Very nice, but was bigger than I needed. I gave as a gift to someone else, they loved it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:Jargater1
Good rug
September 15, 2010
"This carpet is ok for my bathroom. It washes well and looks ok. Its not as plush as some carpets, but it works good in the bathroom."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:arkangel
good
January 3, 2010
"I love the rug thought it was thicker but good for cold feet"
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:MarieP
Location: Pennsylvania
beautiful
November 4, 2009
"i love this carpet, the navy one is the third one i purchased i have a light blue, maroon and now navy its a durable carpet completely washable i love the rubber backing i actually used the carpet for my parlor, tv room and bathroom.....its a very good quality carpet to use in any room not only the bathroom"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:skilady
Location: Liverpool, NY
Disappointed
November 3, 2009
"This is the first item from F-Hut that I am truly disapponted with. By the time I got the navy blue to the room it was going in, there were navy blue shreds all through my house.
It is EXTREMELY thin, and sheds continuously!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:Anonymous
Location: Wixom, Michigan
Nice Carpet
April 9, 2009
"Good quality, true color, fantastic price. Would have liked it to be a little more plush and soft. I still would recommend this carpet for a bathroom."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrsDisappointed
Memphis, TN
Disappointed also
Posted April 9, 2011
My mom has always ordered her bathroom carpet from Fingerhut and was surprised that this one was one was completely different from past purchases. The texture is rougher and it is not machine washable. Yes, it says spot clean on the description, but it is too stiff to even try to machine wash. We feel like it is not suitable for the bathroom, but should be used as an area rug for a larger room.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Basic 5x8 Bath Rug
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Average RatingOverall Rating
3 5
3 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2