Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fingerhut.

Captains Bed with Trundle & Storage Drawers

Captains Bed with Trundle & Storage Drawers
Average Customer Rating:
4.395 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
35 of 38(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Captains Bed with Trundle & Storage Drawers
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:OCARCA
Location: fontana, Ca.
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!
July 6, 2011
"Easy to assemble, beautiful wood finishing,,, the shipment was 3 days apart one package from the other too but was on time for my daughter's birthday.. thank you...."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:only1und
Location: Walton, Kentucky
Very Sturdy
June 11, 2011
"I have never ordered a bed online do to the fact its a large purchase, however in pricing this bed I could not find A better Price anywhere, some places charging as much as 900,00 or more, So I ordered this bed and was very pleased with the product. Not only was it a Excellent price, but also it was very good quality Bed very sturdy and well made! I would recommend this bed to anyone!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:MEME50
June 1, 2011
"IT LOOKS SO NICE IN MY GRANDCHILDENS ROOM IT WAS SO EASY TO PUT TO GETTER. I HAVE NOTHING BAD TO SAY I LOVE IT THANK YOU"
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:Bighuey2003
Location: Watford City, ND
Great kids bed
May 19, 2011
"This piece was a labor of love. After waiting two days to get all of the boxes and not finding the hardware until day three, it took three hours to put it together (by myself). I would recommend this be at least a two adult project. It also does not seem sturdy enough for adults in its factory state. With a little beefing up, it would be a good bed for just about any medium size adult. At over 300 lbs, this bed does not give me a very reliable feeling to hold me through the night. All in all, I am very happy with the purchase of this product and am thinking of buying another."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:jinxutoo
Location: IL
Nice bed!
May 5, 2011
"This is a great bed for the price! Didn't take but an hour or so to put it together. The only thing they need to do is when you pull out the bottom bed it hits the sides of the bed and scratches it . They need to make something on the sides to keep it straight and that will stop the scratches! Great bed overall!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:jaylynn
Location: farmington, missouri
Captains Bed with Trundle & Storage Drawers
April 13, 2011
"My daughter is 2 and it's perfect for her. I didn't realize what a high bed it is, but we love it. It's perfect when her cousin comes over to stay the night. Affordable price and the storage draws are roomy. It took around 2 hours to put it together. We love it"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:irmajordan
Location: Brandon, Florida
Excellent buy!
March 10, 2011
"My 3 year old loves this bed and so do I. Easy set up, solid wood construction, beautiful color and great price with a payment plan."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:OKMOM
NICE BED overall
March 10, 2011
"We purchased the bed in January to replace a huge bunk bed. The trundle feature is really nice, and overall and very pleased with the purchase. The only downfall is in the trundle. The room the bed is in has nice plush carpet. The wheel on the trundle are small and the bed just sinks into our carpet. My kids are unable pull the bed out of push it in themselves. Other than that.. we like it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:RBNCC
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Quality Piece of Furniture
February 20, 2011
"After reading the reviews we took the plunge and purchased this bed. It was shipped in three boxes and arrived on three seperate days, packing was excellent and all of the material arrived in good shape in about 10 days. Very easy to assemble and the instructions are clear. We are very pleased with this bed and will purchase another in the future.
Cons: Be careful putting the drawers together, make sure the back is square and do not overtighten the screws.
Enjoy!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:Mimaw
Location: MICHIGAN
Nice Bed
December 28, 2010
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We really like the bed it was easy for my husband to put together BUT the headboard has a board that came completely off- other than that IT looks nice and is very solid-it is fixable but didn't like that it came off-"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:ReddCherry
Location: Ellenwood
Excellent Purchase
December 25, 2010
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I purchased this bed for my 10 yr old daughter for Christmas. We both fell in love with the bed as soon as it was assembled. My husband and brother put this bed together with ease. Highly recommended...."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:redpdxgirl
captain bed
December 8, 2010
"I've been looking at captain beds for a year now. Pretty good quality for the price. Daughter is happy:)"
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:mike7051
Location: lambertville,mi
great purchase
December 3, 2010
"first let me start with the bad, the packaging arrived beat up. on a plus note all the parts are packaged very well they even use thick pine strips to protect it. i would say that for the money you will not find a nicer trundle bed we looked at many from 200-800 and decided to go with this one. the finish on the bed is absolutly beutiful and are all SOLID WOOD, again SOLID WOOD went togethor smoothly and just looks fantastic. i dont know how they can sell these at this price and make money. i actually ordered another one for my other childs room."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:dragoness
Love It!
November 26, 2010
"I have been in search for a bed like this for goin on 7 months. All I ever found was just a plain captain's bed. Well, I didn't want a daybed bc I don't like them. Anywho, I went ahead and purchased this bed for my kids and they LOVE IT. It provides an extra bed and extra drawer space which I use to keep the beds linens in.
It arrived within a week of ordering and was packaged very well, no damage what so ever.
It could use labels on the pieces for better understanding of what goes where but if you take the time to study the directions it ends up being pretty simple and self explanitory. It would be easier to put together with 2 people but I assembled it alone within 2 hours. It's sturdy and stylish and it really saves on room (especially if you live in a mobile home)and the trundle slides easily underneath.
I would recommend this bed to anyone needing extra space.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:Princegirl
My son loves this bed
October 11, 2010
"I really like the bed. For the price, the quality is good, and it was not difficult to put together."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Mommanichols
Location: Texas
Beautiful bed!
October 6, 2010
"My husband assembled this bed in a couple hours. It was straight forward and looks beautiful! We have gotten lots of compliments. He did say that the finish scratches easily, so just becareful not to scratch it. Great bed for the price!"
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:shadie
Location: cranston, ri
October 5, 2010
"The bed came in 3 boxes and it did come in damaged. Serveral pieces of wood was cracked. We fixed it ourselves so that we did not have to ship back."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Jaylo
Very Nice Bed
September 27, 2010
"I ordered the bed and it came very quickly but I didn't receive a call notifying me it was coming so if I hadn't called to check on the arrival it would have been sitting outside my home. It only took about 2 hours for the bed to be assembled and it is very sturdy and strong. One downfall is the drawers are a little weak and easily break or come off track when sliding them in and out. The boys love it and it is great for when they have company. Overall a great buy."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:kcpowell
Best purchase ever
September 26, 2010
"I received this bed in a very short time in three shipments. It was very easy to put together.I was very surprised and extremely pleased at the quality and sturdiness of the bed. My daughter was excited to have the extra bed for her friends and the extra drawer space. I would definetly reccommend this to others who have limited space."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:confuzeled
excellent purchase
September 25, 2010
"I was pleasantly suprised with the quality of this bed.I is very easy to put together. My husband and I had it put together in less than an hour. My boys,11 and 13 love it."
12next>>