Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Non Branded Jaguar Camo 175Lb. Rifle Crossbow

Jaguar Camo 175Lb. Rifle Crossbow
Average Customer Rating:
3.432 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
9
25 of 37(68%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jaguar Camo 175Lb. Rifle Crossbow
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:PJMac1960
Location: nebraska
jag
May 11, 2015
"awesome bow, little hard to string it but make sure you keep the stringing cable with your spare string, it would be nice if fh sold game tips also"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:calfaro
Location: wichita ks
just plain wow
March 2, 2015
"they can say what they want about cheap crossbows but i would put this 1 against any other. i think 1 1/2 inch groups of 6 is darn good for a cheap crossbow. i would recommend getting a rope cocking device it saves a lot of energy and some carbon express bolts.i plan on using this for turkey and deer hunting"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:slipperyjack
Location: Ripon, Ca
I got 'em
February 20, 2015
"I bought my Jaguar back in 2009. Since then I've been in a electric wheel chair. That's alright. I still got em..."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Tc28
Location: New York
Awesome!
December 30, 2014
"Plenty of knock down power & accurate for the price! Love it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:jasonku
Location: pa
great
February 28, 2014
"This crossbow is a hard hitter. The inserts came out of the bolts after a few shots but it isn't nothing glue can't fix. Awesome grouping I destroyed one bolt cause the 2 shots were dead on. My first crossbow and I love it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:deldawg
Location: Camden Delaware
so far its ok
November 3, 2013
"I have been hunting for 40 years but this is my first crossbow. had a problem stringing the bow , broke one of the plastic tip first try but i think that was my fault and it came with 2 extra caps. not sure i like the 3 dot scope but it has a nice set of sights. most of the bad reviews i had read about this bow are from newbies like me. you have to buy a rope cocking device because if you cock it by hand you cant get the string center and the arrows will go all over the place. i read comments about arrows breaking and bending , i think that is because the arrow is not tight against the string. bought 20" carbon arrows and i am getting ready to go deer hunting this week. bottom line is that no matter how much you pay for a crossbow if you dont use it properly it wont work right. i found a crossbow forum and have been getting advice from experts and they have helped alot. my advice before you buy any crossbow is do some research and learn the proper way to use it."
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:thom5171
Location: Michigan City, IN
Great Cross bow
June 26, 2013
"Very nice piece and a great package deal. I recommend the recurve over a compound bow always."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Kuba
Location: Atlanta
As Good as Any!
January 29, 2013
"This Crossbow ia as goos as any! I got a sweet deal with it being marked down and with a coupon code I found online! Fist off, being a re-curve as apposed to a compound it is not gonna get the speed and distance. But there are die hard hunters who swear by a re-curve crossbow and won't go in the woods with anything else. Why? One word, durability! Less parts, less problems. A re-curve crossbow is flat out tough and more dependable. Not to mention cheaper to maintain and upkeep. The red dot scope is not bad either (for those who like them). I honestly have kept mine off and only use the fixed sights. But the rail mount gives you all kinds of options for scopes and after market fixed sights. The bolts are as good as any cheap practice bolts you get anywhere. This crossbow is absolutely the best re-curve for the money. Fingerhut had them marked up too high, and if you tlet the payments drag on long, it will cost you more than the already marked up price, as par for the coarse with Fingerhut. But if you can look for codes, you should be able to get this here for around $219. That is what they go for at most retail outlets. Very Good Crossbow!"
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:cnosworthy
Location: Ben Wheeler, Tx
Happy with purchase
January 10, 2013
"I purchased this crossbow for my son and have been pleased with it so far."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:testrun
Location: New York
VERY GOOD CROSS BOW !!!!!!
December 20, 2012
"This cross bow has the knock down power it says it has
It shot the bolts 130 yards when i missed the target.
Thats how far i had to go before i found the bolts & they were stuck 3/4 of the way in the ground making it hard to find the bolts. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE CROSSBOW !!!!!!!!
The scope works very well make sure it is on right &
make sure it is tight on the rail. I am able to hit dead on at 30 yards every time. To give you the power you need
BOW STRINGS NEED TO BE TWISTER 1 FULL INCH EVERY 4 INCHES SO THIS BOW IT WOULD BE 6 & 1/2 TWIST. put the string on one end first
"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
testrun
New York
MISTAKE !!!!!!
Posted December 23, 2012
IT WAS TO SAY BOW STRINGS NEED TO BE TWISTED 1 FULL TURN EVERY 4 INCHES.
SO THIS BOW IT WOULD BE 6 1/2 TWIST OF THE STRING.
PUT THE STRING ON ONE END FIRST. PULL IT TIGHT !!!!!
THEN TWIST THE STRING.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:posCBpurchase
One shot wonder
December 2, 2012
"I ordered this CB and its going right back. For $250 I would expect to get more than one shot before it snaps the string and busts the limb caps. The quality of the rest of the bow is not too bad, but the quality of the product is not at all worth the price.
On a different note, that one shot did indeed have a lot of power and it did hit its target.
If you dont want the hassle of buying a new item and having to pay for repairs within the first day, do NOT buy this crossbow. Good luck"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
posCBpurchase
Posted July 6, 2013
I've been around archery equipment and hunting supplies for a good part of my life. I did nothing wrong in the prep work. Maybe I just got a defective product? It just didnt seem to be worth as much as it cost. The bow was great, but the quality in the limbs wasnt there. I understand it isnt a compund, but I guess thats where I went wrong
Customer Avatar
Kuba
Atlanta
Something ain't right..
Posted January 29, 2013
you either did something wrong when you strung it or you just got a defective one. This is a fine crossbow.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:olzapato
Location: ovid
you get what you pay for
November 23, 2012
"price was ok for what we got one bolt was bent otherwise item is ok"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:TEXASMAN
Location: RED ROCK, TEXAS
GREAT ITEM
November 16, 2012
"THIS IS A VERY GOOD CROSSBOW. BOUGHT ONE FROM AMAZON AND IT TURNED OUT TO BE JUNK, AND COULD NOT GET A REPLY FROM AMAZON.. FOR THE PRICE THIS ONE IS AN A++++ ... HAVE OWNED MORE EXPENSIVE BOWS THAT DID NOT PERFORM AS WELL AS THIS ONE... HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:andag1
Location: mich
jaguar 175lb crossbow
October 2, 2012
"this is my second crossbow first 150lb Barret I,was not happy with FPS was very slow . i am very happy with my new bow bolt speed is 209fps.smooth to shoot.Smooth trigger straight shooting.AN DAG1"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:deerslayer1965
wow
September 20, 2012
"total junk best sums it up..arrows bent and broke in practice bow target.. non consistent strength from bow. not even good for a kid"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Central Ky
Get better bolts
Posted October 23, 2012
Go with 20" carbon. The bow is good, the bolts are junk.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:JJgrasshopper0077
Location: union sc
crossbow
August 29, 2012
"well shot my bow for the first time to day not good string is braking bolts no good bent scope is no good shot all over the place not happy waiting on gun seson to come in"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kjohn
Oklahoma
jaguar crossbow
Posted October 17, 2012
yep took it to archery shop and had it sighted in put four bolts in 3" circle shot it four more times cant even hit the target bent or broke all four bolts. its own recoil jars the scope loose no more alum bolts for me bow goes back tomorrow
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:bac3996
Location: Pensacola ,Florida
Poorly produced
August 10, 2012
"Received today and started to assembly. Instructions were very easy to read & understand . Unfortunately there seems to be no quality control of the product . Machined screw surfaces were drilled crockedly and some scews provided would not fit.
Unfortunately product is poor workmanship .
Product reboxed and will be returned"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:Bamaroper
Location: athens, al
Not for beginner
August 8, 2012
"This crossbow is powerful and IS NOT for a beginner with a crossbow. This was my first crossbow. At 47 years old, I figured I could handle it. WRONG. I could not even pull the bow back to shoot. I cannot imagine anyone shooting this bow more than once a day. It will positively kill whatever it hits. However, I injuried my hand putting together. I am sending back for refund. The instructions are not very clear for a beginner. THis bow should have a warning "not for beginners or individuals who are not 21 year old body builders. My 23 year old son in law could barely pull this string back: he succeeded after 3 attempts and getting a pair of gloves."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
girlsrule71
Posted November 12, 2012
these bows were not made to be cocked by hand but with the aid of a cocking devise or buy adding an acu-drawl system, no wonder you were injured,my advise is to keep watching those hunting shows on sat afternoon
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:shurshot
Location: St.Helen,Michigan
Best 4 money
February 25, 2012
"Bought the Jag a year ago and still love it .Do agree with others that the bolts should be replaced with carbons,but have never broke the originals.Just better accuracy.Save your $$ and buy one of these well made C.bows.Looked at the ExCal.'s and glad I saved the money.Shoots great out to about 35-40 yrds.with 3-4"groups.Nice deer hunting bow and with pleanty of power to get the job done!Have friends that are going to buy now that they have shot mine..All I need for deer hunting here in MI."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:deerhunterandhisdog
Location: michigan
crossbow is good
October 7, 2011
"I can make a 50 yd shot with great accuracy all bolts within a 4 inch circle but the bolts supplied are junk inserts fell out just from vibration and they bend very easy 1 shot 1 bend I got carbon fiber and cut them down to 15 1/2 " they work very good overall the crossbow is good"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12next>>