Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Fingerhut
Shop Crossbows Bows or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Jaguar Camo 175Lb. Rifle Crossbow

Jaguar Camo 175Lb. Rifle Crossbow
Average Customer Rating:
3.242 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
9
21 of 33(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jaguar Camo 175Lb. Rifle Crossbow
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:jasonku
Location: pa
great
February 28, 2014
"This crossbow is a hard hitter. The inserts came out of the bolts after a few shots but it isn't nothing glue can't fix. Awesome grouping I destroyed one bolt cause the 2 shots were dead on. My first crossbow and I love it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:deldawg
Location: Camden Delaware
so far its ok
November 3, 2013
"I have been hunting for 40 years but this is my first crossbow. had a problem stringing the bow , broke one of the plastic tip first try but i think that was my fault and it came with 2 extra caps. not sure i like the 3 dot scope but it has a nice set of sights. most of the bad reviews i had read about this bow are from newbies like me. you have to buy a rope cocking device because if you cock it by hand you cant get the string center and the arrows will go all over the place. i read comments about arrows breaking and bending , i think that is because the arrow is not tight against the string. bought 20" carbon arrows and i am getting ready to go deer hunting this week. bottom line is that no matter how much you pay for a crossbow if you dont use it properly it wont work right. i found a crossbow forum and have been getting advice from experts and they have helped alot. my advice before you buy any crossbow is do some research and learn the proper way to use it."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:thom5171
Location: Michigan City, IN
Great Cross bow
June 26, 2013
"Very nice piece and a great package deal. I recommend the recurve over a compound bow always."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Kuba
Location: Atlanta
As Good as Any!
January 29, 2013
"This Crossbow ia as goos as any! I got a sweet deal with it being marked down and with a coupon code I found online! Fist off, being a re-curve as apposed to a compound it is not gonna get the speed and distance. But there are die hard hunters who swear by a re-curve crossbow and won't go in the woods with anything else. Why? One word, durability! Less parts, less problems. A re-curve crossbow is flat out tough and more dependable. Not to mention cheaper to maintain and upkeep. The red dot scope is not bad either (for those who like them). I honestly have kept mine off and only use the fixed sights. But the rail mount gives you all kinds of options for scopes and after market fixed sights. The bolts are as good as any cheap practice bolts you get anywhere. This crossbow is absolutely the best re-curve for the money. Fingerhut had them marked up too high, and if you tlet the payments drag on long, it will cost you more than the already marked up price, as par for the coarse with Fingerhut. But if you can look for codes, you should be able to get this here for around $219. That is what they go for at most retail outlets. Very Good Crossbow!"
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:cnosworthy
Location: Ben Wheeler, Tx
Happy with purchase
January 10, 2013
"I purchased this crossbow for my son and have been pleased with it so far."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:testrun
Location: New York
VERY GOOD CROSS BOW !!!!!!
December 20, 2012
"This cross bow has the knock down power it says it has
It shot the bolts 130 yards when i missed the target.
Thats how far i had to go before i found the bolts & they were stuck 3/4 of the way in the ground making it hard to find the bolts. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE CROSSBOW !!!!!!!!
The scope works very well make sure it is on right &
make sure it is tight on the rail. I am able to hit dead on at 30 yards every time. To give you the power you need
BOW STRINGS NEED TO BE TWISTER 1 FULL INCH EVERY 4 INCHES SO THIS BOW IT WOULD BE 6 & 1/2 TWIST. put the string on one end first
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
testrun
New York
MISTAKE !!!!!!
Posted December 23, 2012
IT WAS TO SAY BOW STRINGS NEED TO BE TWISTED 1 FULL TURN EVERY 4 INCHES.
SO THIS BOW IT WOULD BE 6 1/2 TWIST OF THE STRING.
PUT THE STRING ON ONE END FIRST. PULL IT TIGHT !!!!!
THEN TWIST THE STRING.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:posCBpurchase
One shot wonder
December 2, 2012
"I ordered this CB and its going right back. For $250 I would expect to get more than one shot before it snaps the string and busts the limb caps. The quality of the rest of the bow is not too bad, but the quality of the product is not at all worth the price.
On a different note, that one shot did indeed have a lot of power and it did hit its target.
If you dont want the hassle of buying a new item and having to pay for repairs within the first day, do NOT buy this crossbow. Good luck"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
posCBpurchase
Posted July 6, 2013
I've been around archery equipment and hunting supplies for a good part of my life. I did nothing wrong in the prep work. Maybe I just got a defective product? It just didnt seem to be worth as much as it cost. The bow was great, but the quality in the limbs wasnt there. I understand it isnt a compund, but I guess thats where I went wrong
Customer Avatar
Kuba
Atlanta
Something ain't right..
Posted January 29, 2013
you either did something wrong when you strung it or you just got a defective one. This is a fine crossbow.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:olzapato
Location: ovid
you get what you pay for
November 23, 2012
"price was ok for what we got one bolt was bent otherwise item is ok"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:TEXASMAN
Location: RED ROCK, TEXAS
GREAT ITEM
November 16, 2012
"THIS IS A VERY GOOD CROSSBOW. BOUGHT ONE FROM AMAZON AND IT TURNED OUT TO BE JUNK, AND COULD NOT GET A REPLY FROM AMAZON.. FOR THE PRICE THIS ONE IS AN A++++ ... HAVE OWNED MORE EXPENSIVE BOWS THAT DID NOT PERFORM AS WELL AS THIS ONE... HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:andag1
Location: mich
jaguar 175lb crossbow
October 2, 2012
"this is my second crossbow first 150lb Barret I,was not happy with FPS was very slow . i am very happy with my new bow bolt speed is 209fps.smooth to shoot.Smooth trigger straight shooting.AN DAG1"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:deerslayer1965
wow
September 20, 2012
"total junk best sums it up..arrows bent and broke in practice bow target.. non consistent strength from bow. not even good for a kid"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Central Ky
Get better bolts
Posted October 23, 2012
Go with 20" carbon. The bow is good, the bolts are junk.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:JJgrasshopper0077
Location: union sc
crossbow
August 29, 2012
"well shot my bow for the first time to day not good string is braking bolts no good bent scope is no good shot all over the place not happy waiting on gun seson to come in"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kjohn
Oklahoma
jaguar crossbow
Posted October 17, 2012
yep took it to archery shop and had it sighted in put four bolts in 3" circle shot it four more times cant even hit the target bent or broke all four bolts. its own recoil jars the scope loose no more alum bolts for me bow goes back tomorrow
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:bac3996
Location: Pensacola ,Florida
Poorly produced
August 10, 2012
"Received today and started to assembly. Instructions were very easy to read & understand . Unfortunately there seems to be no quality control of the product . Machined screw surfaces were drilled crockedly and some scews provided would not fit.
Unfortunately product is poor workmanship .
Product reboxed and will be returned"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:Bamaroper
Location: athens, al
Not for beginner
August 8, 2012
"This crossbow is powerful and IS NOT for a beginner with a crossbow. This was my first crossbow. At 47 years old, I figured I could handle it. WRONG. I could not even pull the bow back to shoot. I cannot imagine anyone shooting this bow more than once a day. It will positively kill whatever it hits. However, I injuried my hand putting together. I am sending back for refund. The instructions are not very clear for a beginner. THis bow should have a warning "not for beginners or individuals who are not 21 year old body builders. My 23 year old son in law could barely pull this string back: he succeeded after 3 attempts and getting a pair of gloves."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
girlsrule71
Posted November 12, 2012
these bows were not made to be cocked by hand but with the aid of a cocking devise or buy adding an acu-drawl system, no wonder you were injured,my advise is to keep watching those hunting shows on sat afternoon
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:shurshot
Location: St.Helen,Michigan
Best 4 money
February 25, 2012
"Bought the Jag a year ago and still love it .Do agree with others that the bolts should be replaced with carbons,but have never broke the originals.Just better accuracy.Save your $$ and buy one of these well made C.bows.Looked at the ExCal.'s and glad I saved the money.Shoots great out to about 35-40 yrds.with 3-4"groups.Nice deer hunting bow and with pleanty of power to get the job done!Have friends that are going to buy now that they have shot mine..All I need for deer hunting here in MI."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:deerhunterandhisdog
Location: michigan
crossbow is good
October 7, 2011
"I can make a 50 yd shot with great accuracy all bolts within a 4 inch circle but the bolts supplied are junk inserts fell out just from vibration and they bend very easy 1 shot 1 bend I got carbon fiber and cut them down to 15 1/2 " they work very good overall the crossbow is good"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:jackson0263
Location: Jupiter Florida / The Farms
Jaguar Camo 175 lb Rifle Crossbow
March 24, 2011
"Just received my Crossbow this morning .It took me about 30 min. to put it together ,easy to read instructions , for the money it is an excellent quality crossbow and has allot of power .The bolts provided are to short and they have a mind of their own, they are to squirrely. I ordered the 16 " bolts,they worked better to get it sighted in .It took 4 of the 16" bolts to get the Red dot sight sighted in.Need to probably use 20" bolts to be more accurate ,lost 3 of the 14" bolts in the woods shooting 2 ft. off to the right and 2 ft. high off the target. I used the16" bolts to sight in and accidentally shot one through my work shop side 3/8" ply wood wall at 30 yards and hit my welding vest in side .I would say this crossbow has excellent penetration capabilities for hunting or home protection.I want to try this out for next Boar hunting season."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rstawarz11
missouri
rstawarz11
Posted September 19, 2011
does the scope have windage and elevation like a rifet scope and what is the best distance to use to zero in?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:bahunter123456
A really good deal!
December 28, 2010
"I'm in agreement with another of the reveiws on this crossbow.The red dot reflective scope is cheap but the bow is a great piece to have.Have only just begun shooting it.Sighting in was slow but I'm starting at 35 yards.The rear sighting adjustment could be better but this is a good deal for the money."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:dosctili1939
Location: Missouri
junk crossbow
November 28, 2010
"i bought mine 2 years ago and finally got to sight it in.
could not figure out the red dot scope.
had a target 15 yards away 3 feet by 3feet and only hit target( 2 bales of straw) 1 out of 10 shots( missed bales all together).
i see my money was wasted but it's up to you if you want to chance it. wished i had shot it in first 30 days because it would have went back.
i would not give it a star but fingerhut said i had to give at least 1"
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:5997501
Jaquar Crossbow
October 29, 2010
"This is a very good crossbow,it shoots well and handles great The red dot sight is very good. The only thing I would change are the arrows,go to a 20 inch. arrow the extra inches make for good arrow flight. I shot a real nice deer this year here in Michigan with it you will get your moneys worth with this CrossBow John"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12next>>