Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Fingerhut
Shop Deep Cleaning or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fingerhut.

Hoover SteamVac™ Dual V™ Deep Cleaner

Hoover SteamVac™ Dual V™ Deep Cleaner
Average Customer Rating:
4.717 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
44 of 46(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hoover SteamVac™ Dual V™ Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:stressed
Location: Grants Pass,Oregon
Best Purchase I've made in years
March 22, 2012
"Thie product preform verry well and is easy to use.It cleanes well and reaches deep,This is a must have if you have children or pets."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:MilitaryLiving
Location: Fort Carson, Colorado
Amazing
August 31, 2011
"I despise carpet. However, since we are military we move a lot and end up with carpet. This cleaner far exceeded my expectations. It is amazing on carpet, stairs, and all furniture. It also works on hardwood and tile. I included hardwood because it sucks up all of the water. I am very impressed and will definitely recommend this product to others. Great investment! *Bonus, so easy to clean!*"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:wch12
Location: North Carolina
awesome product
July 20, 2011
"This product is well worth every penny spent, I am very satisfied!! I have used the regular Hoover Steam-Vac for years now and knew when mine got wore out that I trusted only the Hoover brand. When I seen the Hoover Dual V; I knew it was probably a step up from what I already trusted, and I was so right. You will never be sorry, this machine cleans a larger area and the brushes are super powerful and the suction is awesome too! It REALLY pulls the dirt off the floor. In my opinion, there is no better floor cleaner. ENJOY!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:petmama
works good when it is working
June 29, 2011
"Bought in February 2011; brushes stopped spinning in March; hubby fixed brushes; all was well; it is now June - brushes no longer spinning and can't be fixed by hubby and the motor sounds as if someone has sucked up nuts and bolts; Hoover support is not helping, but luckily finger hut is taking it off of our hands"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Suedl
Location: Laurel Hill, NC
Great
June 12, 2011
"Great Purchase!! I have 2 dogs and 2 kids and this is the best deep cleaner I have ever used."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:Realist
March 20, 2011
"Cleans very well, but after one month, the spin brushes have stopped rotating. We cleaned the filter as instructed but still no luck."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:LOVINGITINKY
BEST PURCHASE I EVER MADE
March 11, 2011
"I LOVE THIS PRODUCT I USE IT A LOT I HAVE A DOG AT HOME AND THIS IS GREAT,I ALSO HAVE A RESTURAUNT AND OUR DINING ROOM IS CARPET SO YOU CAN IMAGINE HOW DIRTY IT GETS THIS MACHINE MADE IT LOOK BRAND NEW ,I COULD NOT BELIEVE IT.. IF YOU WANT A GREAT PRODUCT THIS IS THE WAY TO GO.. BUY IT TODAY YOU WON'T BE SORRY.."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Yulia
Location: Reisterstown. MD
Carpet cleaning beast !!!
February 10, 2011
"I have never in my life have been so sceptic about a product which claimed so much for so little in price... We have a 1yr old pup who literally got used to carpet as lawn outside. So you can imagine of the stains. We gotten some quotes on cleaning our carpet and prices were out the roof until we saw this steam vac we decided to give it a try with a 30 day try before you buy offer from fingerhut we decided to give it a try. Let me tell you this one is a keeper guaranteed. As soon as fedex guy brought it in we unpacked it and put it to use. Easy assembly with just 2 screws. VERY EASY TO FOLLOW DIRECTIONS. It works like a charm. One thing to not be confused though it does require a hot tap water it doesn't heat the water up... hey for me its simpler less wait time fill'n'go is what i call it. You will be shocked what color what comes out after you give it a go. Makes you wonder how much longer was i going to live with such a dirt and not even have a clue about it. I can say this after trying almost every one of those carpet cleaing machines out there from renting to purchasing this has got to be the best out there."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:WAShopper
Location: Washington State
Great Cleaner
January 8, 2011
"This cleaner works great! The carpets are much cleaner that with our last one and they are very nearly dry shortly after. I would definitely recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:sd211
Not a Steam Machine
January 8, 2011
"Although this is a pretty good carpet cleaner I think Fingerhut needs to change the advertisement.
It is not a steam cleaner as I thought it would be.
You still have to add hot water from your faucet to do the job. And by the time you actually start using the machine you have cold water. If you want a true steam carpet cleaner this is not for you. I would be sending mine back right now except the box was wasted by the time it got here. The bolts and screws had fallen out of the box because the cheesy tape had broken.
If you want a real steam cleaner,, this ain't the one for you.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:slickron7451
Hoover
January 3, 2011
"love it dose a great job wouldn't
give it up for a millonn?
"
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:zdaisy7
Location: maine
Great cleaning
December 29, 2010
"We have a 3 year old home, with pets and kids.We could not believe how great of a job this unit did. It is very easy to use and the carpets look awesome. And I now dont have to deal with going to rent a cleaner or replace carpets.."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Steam
Stellar
December 24, 2010
"Stellar! It changed the whole living room. It made the carepet look like new."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Bitz
Location: Chesnee, SC
Yes, Best One
December 14, 2010
"I tried to use Hoover SteamVac, it is excellent one. It takes dry in one hour. It is not bad as you rent SteamVac at the store. It is worth to have it at my home, I need it."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:dedoodle2
excellant
December 8, 2010
"i love this shampooer. It workd excellant and dries so quickly. I could not believe how easily it got up dog stains and grease from dirty work boots. I LOVE IT"
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:LRAY
Location: San Francisco, Ca.
REALLY GREAT!
November 24, 2010
"I'm a heavy equipment mechanic, even though I change my clothes and shoes before I come home from work, there's still grease and oil on the ground and you can't help but get some on your shoes. My landlord put beige/light tan carpet in my house. I never thought of taking my shoes off when I get home, I mean I'm a bachelor and that's just how we are. Needless to say, my carpet looked BAD. I purchased the Hoover and cleaned the living room 1 time, the dirty water looked like used engine oil, it was so black! 2 weeks later I cleaned the room again and now it looks like it did when the carpet was new. This is a cool machine. It's very easy to use, it's rugged, easy to clean after use. It IS plastic so when you take it apart, just pay a little attention to what your doing and don't force any of the pieces and it'll go right back together. I think this machine is GREAT and I'm really happy with it and glad that I bought one."
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:CleanFreakAL
Location: Eufaula, AL
Love it!!!
November 22, 2010
"I recently purchased the Hoover SteamVac Dual V to replace a Bissell model that I'd had for several years. I am completely impressed with its ability to truly deep clean the carpet. My only complaint is with the design of the dirty water tank...I'm not sure the handle will hold up well over time as much as I use it. However, on the whole, it is an excellent product."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:vicmeister
Location: nebraska
Fantastic
November 8, 2010
"I love this steamvac! Works GREAT!
We have 6 dogs and every now and again we have a little accident or they track dirt in all over the floor. I just pull out this steamvac and all evidence of stains disappears!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Goot
The Best
October 10, 2010
"I have used many other types of carpet cleaners, and this is by far the best I have ever used. Our carpets were dingy and dirty, now they look better then the day we moved in. If you don't buy this carpet cleaner, your wasting your money!!!!!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:charlie126
Location: natrona heights pa
Yes!
October 2, 2010
"Love, Love, Love this carpet cleaner. I have two big dogs and my carpets get messy. This carpet cleaner is the best I ever owned. You will not find a better cleaner. Not only that but I ordered it one week and within about 3 days it arrived. Best in the business."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
123next>>