Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fingerhut.

Cherry Mantle Electric Fireplace

Cherry Mantle Electric Fireplace
Average Customer Rating:
4.12 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
22 of 25(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cherry Mantle Electric Fireplace
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:coldweather
Location: charlotte nc
great purchase
January 17, 2010
"great purchase. we love the fireplace. screws was missing but that we handled that. would like to know how much electricity it uses an hour.looks good and puts out alot of heat."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:julbek
Location: Akron, OH
Great purchase
December 21, 2009
"Love it! It's perfect for my condo. I would recommend it to anyone."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:superstarkim
Electric fireplace
October 19, 2009
"I love it it fits perfect in the space i need it for and it warms up great"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:jaclark
dissapointed for now
October 13, 2009
"I ordered the Fireplace to decorate my new livingroom. We just moved.. I was still unpacking. The fireplace shipped within the week. I got it a lot sooner than I would have imagined. I wasn't able to open it for about a week after recieveing.. once I got it opened the wood was beautiful. But...... the hardware was missing.... so I can't put it together. I called and they are supposed to be mailing me the hardware. Once I get the hardware to put it together... I think I will like it alot. But untill then... still waiting to put together."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:mdsg
Location: Rochester, NY
October 12, 2009
"Great heater, looks nice but room should not be to large"
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Anonymous
Location: Williamsport, PA
Best Purchase Ever
October 6, 2009
"I received my electric fireplace today. It is so pretty after it all set up and turned on. I love the look of the flame. The heater works very nice!!! The only negative comment I have is that there wasnt enough screws to finish the assembly and we had to go to the local hardware store to purchase some. I would recommend this fireoplace to anyone!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:WhySOmanyQs
Location: MD
Satisfied w/Reservations
October 2, 2009
"Not unhappy due to my sale price of $160. Not entirely what I envisioned. I measured area where it sits prior to ordering but failed to realize it would be as small. I had no problems with assembly, fairly easy, but first impression "It looks Cheap" Final assessment: Overall it was not entirely a bad punchase nor product - I got what I paid for"
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:zetagirl
Location: Kansas
We love it!
October 2, 2009
"We absolutely love this fireplace! It has already gotten into the 30s here, and it keeps us warm and cozy! It is everything and more than it was advertised to be! People will come in and comment on how pretty it is, too!"
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:SammySue
Location: Corbin ky
Beautiful
September 26, 2009
"The only problem it didn't come with the mounting screws, that mounts the fireplace to the mantel but I picked some up for 2.00 so no big deal. It is very pretty though."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:vamom
Location: newport news, va
great buy
September 25, 2009
"I just recently bought this and I love it. It was very easy to put together. The fake flame looks real from a distance. It makes my home cozy, just like a fireplace. I can't wait until winter. One thing I did notice is it had a bad smell when we turned on the heater. But it was the same smell that you get when you start your heater for the first time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:beevee47
Location: Noblesville, In.
pretty but scratched and knicked up
September 23, 2009
"I am please with the purchase but there were 3-4 big scrath knicks on the mantle that I noticed as soon as I opened the box. I took pictures for reference to prove they were there originally, all in all though they are not bad enough for me to return the fireplace!
I love it, it is beautiful.
"
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:none7878
Location: ny
not such a good product to buy ever
September 21, 2009
"Heater burns out after about 1 year. Needs a repair but no one in the area fixes it."
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:ceabbott
Location: New Jersey
Pretty, Cozy, Good Price
September 12, 2009
"I purchased this fireplace after reading the good ratings. I was going to order another. I like the petite sized design and the dark finish. It is not loud as other buyers claim. However, I think the 3-D fire effect could be more realistic, as the log is small and doesn't have a smoldering effect. It is just lit orange. The 3-D effect does not look like flames, but more a whitish/yellow fake looking smoke rising up behind the little log. It does give my small studio apartment a nice ambiance though. The directions were vague, as already mentioned by other buyers, but I got through assembly by looking at the vague pictures. I got it together by myself in about 2 hours. I am a single 52 year old woman. The delivery box was heavy to drag up two flights of stairs - it weights about 70 lbs. I might also state that after its' assembly, and after looking at a picture of it in a catalogue, I realized I had assembled the two outer panels upside down, putting the small decorative squares on the bottom rather than near the top. It looks much better this way, making it appear more streamlined and elegant - so I'm leaving it like this! It's a nice purchase for an apartment dweller."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:vlhusted
Location: Fremont, NE
Wonderful addition to any room
July 20, 2009
"I really like the warm cozylook and am equally pleased with the amount of heat it puts out . I am going to buy another one to put upstairs . I would recommend this fireplace to any one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:markay
Location: caldwell Idaho
cherry mantle electric fireplace
July 19, 2009
"This purchase makes really glad I read other reviews, it is great was very easy to assemble my husband didn't get crazey out of his mind. It is just the size I expected if you expect a great big fireplace this isn't it but it is perfect for what I wanted I love it and so does everyone I show it to. Thank you for the help in deciding which one to order."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:spunkinlovinit
Location: Kentucky
June 12, 2009
"Living in Kentucky, I have not had the opportunity to get full benefit out of my electric fireplace, we are already ahving 90 degree days and 70 degree nights, but after putting it together ALL BY MYSELF I naturally had to try it out and I love it. I live in an apartment and it is just the thing for me. I grew up with a fireplace and have missed it so.......now I have it all!!!!!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Grannyof3
Location: Belleville, Illinois
Great purchase for the price
June 11, 2009
"I purchased this fireplace after reading the reviews that's on here and i'm very glad i did, it is absolutley beautiful and easy to assemble, i'm going to purchase another one for my mom for her birthday."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:kendramf
Location: Little Rock, AR
Fireplace
March 31, 2009
"this fireplace works great. it has two heat settings which basically means you can kick it into turbo mode. was extremely easy to put together. it works better than the other one i had that i had paid more for. thanks"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:jmtac29
Location: upstate ny
good product for price
March 31, 2009
"i bought it for my husband's Christmas present. we were also just buying a house the week after and when we looked at it my hubby thought a fireplace would look good in the living room so i knew it would be something that he would like. most fireplaces cost 2 or 3 times what this one cost , i was worried when i saw another review that said it looked cheap and didn't work but figured that for $200, i would at least try it. we assembled it in the beginning of January (it was the first thing that we moved in) and we have used it almost every day since. it works well and is not as cheap looking as some of the other reviewers have said, it don't look like you spent a fortune on it but it looks very nice. we cant really hear the blower too much when its on either. it was a great buy for what we paid for it! we are very happy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:twms
not happy
March 19, 2009
"The fire place was not what I expected! I was very dissappointed but it will serve a decorative purpose until I find what I really wanted. It looks like a toy. We did some things to make it look bigger, its makes more noise than I like, but does look nice when its on."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
12next>>