Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Fingerhut
Shop Steppers Rowers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tristar Air Climber Stepper

Tristar Air Climber Stepper
Average Customer Rating:
4.362 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
50 of 58(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tristar Air Climber Stepper
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Bexx
Love it!
June 23, 2014
"I wanted something that would be fun to do at home but still small enough to store easily. I was pleasantly surprised by how easy the stepper was to use and how even though I'm currently on the heavy side, the air stays in and I can use to my hearts content. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:Tracyinez
Easy to use
June 9, 2014
"Its easy to use, a little bigger than it looks. but light weight. The counter takes a getting used to but if you read instruction properly you will get it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:crimsoncaliforniagal
Location: Mountain Center, CA
Wonderful Workout!
March 17, 2014
"Plenty of research and reviewing reviews went into this before I bought my Air Stepper. Holy cow! In five minutes (or as I like to say) two songs I've got my heart rate up and my muscles working great! I LOVE this simple machine. I moved to the mountains months ago and although I kept my gym membership I never seemed to get there. With the air stepper I've got a complete body workout in little time before work and it doesn't take up much space. The assembly is easy, the use and exercises are easy so why wait? Buy it! It's cheap to boot! :)"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:terij56
Air climber
February 4, 2014
"i like using the air climber. It is hard since i am not very active but i enjoy it"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:Bella730
Location: Fort Worth tx
Awful!!
February 3, 2014
"Not what it seems at all! You can't even push them all the way down and it is wayyyy too big and heavy for me to just have lying around my house! It wouldn't even fit under the bed! Horrible product do not buy this!!!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:LUCIANNA
Location: BRAINTREE, MASS
VERY DISAPPOINTED
January 1, 2014
"THIS ITEM IS NOT WHAT IT SEEMS TO BE IT LOOKS LIKE A GREAT PIECE BUT IT DOES NOT WORK WELL AT ALL, YOU CANT EVEN PUSH IT ALL THE WAY. VEYR DISAPPOINTMENT AND NOT MADE WELL AT ALL HORRIBLE ITEM. GLAD I RETURNED IT"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Caballera
Location: Santa Rosa Beach, FL 57 years old, lovin it!
Tristar Air Climber Stepper
December 30, 2013
"I love my Air Climber! It is light and portable, yet able to give me a great aerobic workout. It is sooo easy on my back and hips. I am not able to walk for any distance, but I can sure use my Air Climber as long as I want- anytime!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:camny
good machine
December 5, 2013
"it came put together and I have it on the floor in livingroom in a tiny apt. I walk on it as I watch tv. I have some breathing issues and this is helping get my stamina back. Definitely go for all people all ages. Walk as fast or deep as you want. Great basic item you can tuck away or leave out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:nuja
Location: chicago,il
love it.
October 30, 2013
"'ve been using the Air Climber Stepper for more than a week now. Best thing to make myself in good shape and good amount o money."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:shop001
Location: ohio
Great product
October 28, 2013
"Very happy with this item, works well, easy to use..takes up far less space than eliptical"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:MommMango
Convenient workout
September 2, 2013
"This little stepper is the best exerciser when you can't go outside to walk or you want to get a couple of short walks in and you live on the 3rd floor of an apartment community. Highly recommend...."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Iernie
Location: Byron, GA
Great beginner's stair climber!
July 11, 2013
"It is made of lightweight plastic, but it's hardly cheap. It is more like the plastic they make aerobic "steps" from. I like that it's lightweight. I can take it with me to various rooms of my house, wherever I want to work out with it! The only thing I needed to assemble was placing the battery in the compartment and snapping it in place on the air climber. It doesn't store under my bed because it is 10 inches high when laid flat but it sits on a closet shelf fine. The calorie counter isn't very useful to me because I don't think it's accurate as you can't input your weight into the computer, but it has a timer, a step counter, and a steps per minute counter. Unless you are standing behind a table or counter, there's nowhere to lean off your weight, so you are getting a good workout!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:Karol
Location: MIAMI, FL
CHEAP PLASTIC EQUIPMENT!!
May 28, 2013
"I WAS SO EXCITED WAITING FOR MY AIR CLIMBER, AND WHAT A BIG DISAPPOINTMENT WHEN I FIRST OPEN IT AT HOME, EVEN MY 10 YEAR OLD GIRL TOLD ME HOW CHEAP THIS ITEM LOOKED......:( NOT WHAT I EXPECTED AT ALL."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sunnyarizona
Tucson, Arizona
Air stepper
Posted July 31, 2013
Hope you gave this device a try. I LOVE it myself. It is the second I have owned. May look cheap, but it does the job!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:GIDGET31
Location: POTTSVILLE,PA
I LIKED IT 20 YEARS AGO
May 20, 2013
"I HAD ONE OF THESE WHEN I WAS INMY LATE TEENS AND ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT AS MUCH AS I DO TODAY, UNFORTYENTLY, MY SISTER'S BOYFRIEND ATTHE TIME BROKE IT. I WAS SO EXCITED TO SEE THIS PRODUCT AGAIN AND USE IT EVERYDAY WHILE I WATCH AN HOUR LONG OF TV."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:Whoaaa
Location: Indiana
Not Worth it
May 6, 2013
"Not at all what I expected. Cheap plastic material. Not worth the price."
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:01Family
Location: Erie, MI
Best Workout Ever!!!
April 23, 2013
"I love this!! I will never join another gym or buy another piece of workout equipment ever again. This is all I need-I think it's that amazing! I bought this thinking I would never follow the workout video but I have found that I really love following it and I always will. I never had any problems with the bellows and it's not a cheap piece of equipment. It's amazing...don't think about it...just buy it!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:lilacs
good product
February 12, 2013
"a little over priced i think but a nice piece of equiptment for someone with knee and hip problems like i have."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Shrimpy
Great Product
February 2, 2013
"The product is great much to my surprise. I put off buying this product for over a year and regret did not purchase it sooner. It is portable and do not take up a lot of space. I normally do walks in spring and summer but I can use this as a substitute in winter and the colder days. I like."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:GummyCokeBottles
Thrilled with This Product
January 31, 2013
"I bought The Air Stepper after I'd dislocated/broken my toe, and the treadmill was out of the question for several weeks. I wasn't expecting much, but I was completely and very pleasantly surprised. Doesn't take up much space, an excellent, challenging workout and it's fun. Best purchase I've ever made! I would absolutely recommend the Air Steper"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:serasgirl
Easy Workout
January 24, 2013
"This air climber provides a pretty good workout. Although it's not the highest quality product, it's surprisingly efficient and I like that's it's so portable. I can workout anywhere........"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
123next>>