Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fingerhut.

Chinese Garden 49pc Dinnerware Set for 8

Chinese Garden 49pc Dinnerware Set
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
16 of 18(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chinese Garden 49pc Dinnerware Set for 8
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:dejausa45
Dinnerware
March 11, 2013
"I just love my set of dishes and so does everyone else. I would tell them it was a great deal and the price is right"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:BryanLee
Location: Amarillo Texas
Chinese Garden Dinnerware Set
December 13, 2012
"I bought this set for my wife's birthday. She fell in love with it as soon as she opened the box, and has not stopped talking about it. Thanks Fingerhut for having great products."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:MyHut
Location: Quartz Hill, CA
Beautiful Set
October 18, 2012
"I love this set and it loves me. We were made for each other. I recently purchased a China Cabinet and Hutch to display my nice dishes. These are perfect and have so much to offer for the price. It's a COMPLETE SET! I would certainly recommend to family and friends..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:ClevelandRose
great buy!
August 22, 2012
"I ordered the regular blue version of these as a gift for my mom since they have a similar design to the Blue Willow china she loves. I really wasn't sure what to expect because this was my first purchase from Fingerhut but I received these only a few days after ordering, which was a couple days before the expected delivery date.
It is a beautiful set. there are two shades of blue used in the design and the design is made in the transferware process, similar to what you would find on Correll Ware so besides the style fo the design and the basic shape they really arent too much like Blue Willow, but i didn't expect them to be exact replicas anyways.
these are a little more fragile than Correll ware, but nearly as light weight which is a big plus, and they are both microwave and dishwasher safe (yay!), despite what it says in the catelog where i saw them originally.
be sure to unpack and check everything when they come in as a precaution though. when they arrived, one of the dinner plates was missing and one of the cups was broken above the handle, but a quick call to Fingerhut customer service (monday thru friday 8am to 8pm central time) and the service team was very helpful and accomodating and shipped out replacements of both pieces for me right away, no charge. the replacements arrived a week later in perfect condition. Fingerhut also sent a coupon for the inconvenience which was very kind of them.
I definitly recommend this set and will be glad to make other puchases through Fingerhut because even if something isn't what i expected, the returns/replacement process is just about hastle free!
"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:zacheus
Location: Lubbock, Texas
Love 'em
May 3, 2012
"The main reason I ordered these dishes is we had a set of them when I was a kid. I love the design, I think they are beautiful. We received more than we expected which I really do appreciate. I use them every morning for breakfast."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:mrskw
I love the dishes
April 26, 2012
"I bought these to have something basic for my family to eat off of. Something that was microwave safe as well. I think these are very beautiful dishes though after opening them. I really like the blue. I have thought about getting a second set. The dishes look nicer than I expected them to look."
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:cooty
Location: liberal ks
some damage
April 15, 2012
"when i received this, a couple of plates were chipped and were missing some of the decoration. also several of the coffee cups had what looked like blue hairs under the glaze i wasn;t able to remove it"
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:whitneynjeremy08
Location: TN
Great Purchase
December 6, 2011
"I seen the dishes in a fingerhut catalog and thought they would be pretty to display in my kitchen glass cabinets. My husband told me to order them for part of my Christmas. The shipping was good and on time and the dishes are beautiful, they remind me of Transferware dinnerware, what I orginally wanted. The only bad thing I have to say is if you plan to wrap them don't try to take them all out of the orginal packing because they are very hard to get placed back and the box to close. Other than that the dishes are great and very pleased, not one piece was chipped or had paint smeared."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:kymgee59
Location: Mt Vernon, Indiana
VERY HAPPY WITH IT
July 5, 2011
"I was very impressed with the packaging, my order came in a timely fashion. I was impressed with the color and design. The accesories are very usefull, and it holds up well in the dishwasher. I was overall very satisfied."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:lestor
Location: oregon. Male, Single
Dinnerware
November 3, 2010
"Not impressed. 2 Chiped bowls 1 broken vase. Cups two small . May have chipped bowls unpacking dont know. Unortodox packing method. Fragile . Will be getting different set. To costly to return."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:hutbuyer
Location: jackson, ms
"Pretty LOOKING set"
October 12, 2010
"I ordered the set and was excited about receiving it. When I received it, I was very dissapointed. It felt and looked like really cheap material. The paint even looked like it was still wet when they boxed the set. The price needs to be lowered about $50 to commensurate with the quality."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:niki57
Location: taunton, ma.
ok purchase
March 27, 2010
"This set was very well packaged none of the pieces were broken or chipped....But the pieces were all different shades some were dark and some light in color and there were blue smudges on the bottom of some..... other than that not a bad set."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Papaghst
Location: Salt Lake, Ut
Good Purchase
October 3, 2009
"I bought this for my wife's birthday which is in 2 days From what I could see the dishes seem in good condition. I can say that they were delivered rather quickly. I would recommend this purchase to anyone interested.
.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:carsonwillow
Location: Knoxville, TN
I'm impressed!
July 19, 2009
"Friends told me to be cautious ordering china through the mail, but I really wanted it. It came so well packaged, it took me an hour to get all the dishes out. Not one broken or chipped piece. It's beautiful!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:PISCE
Location: SEVERANCE,CO
OUTSTANDING
April 14, 2009
"THIS SET IS SO BEAUTIFULL, I'M VERY PLEASED I ORDERD THIS SET."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Chinese Garden 49pc Dinnerware Set for 8
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Average RatingOverall Rating
3 5
3 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3