Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother Brother 35 Stitch Sewing Machine

Brother 35 Stitch Sewing Machine
Average Customer Rating:
4.413 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
5
56 of 63(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Brother 35 Stitch Sewing Machine
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Joseph8155
Bargain
January 27, 2016
"It is a fine machine for the price. I'd gladly pay a few dollars more to see it made in the USA. My friend liked it so coming back to by her one"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Gremlin72
Location: East Texas
LOVE IT
December 28, 2015
"Easy to thread and easy to use !! I am loving it !!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:sebothel
Location: lafayette,In
Great Machine
December 21, 2015
"works great is all I wanted for my granddaughter. we made aprons for Christmas and it work great."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:catherinebabe59
Location: Okla.
WONDERFUL
December 15, 2015
"This is a great sewing machine for everyone. I can't quit sewing ever since I got it. It's easy to thread and easy directions."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:toad63
Location: Fort Walton Beach Fl
Brother Sewing msachine
September 24, 2015
"Love it!! does everything I need it to do.. Just general sewing and mending,, great for the value"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:MsVikki
Location: California
Perfect for my needs
September 14, 2015
"I don't know why anyone would have a problem with this machine...it is lightweight and very easy to thread and use. It has replaced my cabinet Kenmore without missing a beat. I use it for household projects, grandkids clothes and toys, and costumes/set pieces for a local theatre group. Hasn't failed me yet!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:Grannie65
Location: Round Rock
Brother Sewing Machine
July 6, 2015
"I was not happy at all with this machine. Had trouble with the bobbin getting tangled. This particular machine I did not like but I have purchased several Brothers Sewing Machines and have been very happy with them. I guess maybe I just got a lemon."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:txteddybear
Location: raytown ,mo
not what I thought
June 22, 2015
"this was not exactly the type of sewing machine I expected... I had trouble with the bobbin shuttle, and no explanation on how to replace it in the machine. I will probably get one that I can look at in the store first."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:ItalianBrian
Location: North Carolina
HORRIBLE STAY AWAY!
June 11, 2015
"I was all excited to use this machine, until I sat down with it. I filled about 10 bobbins, I threaded the top, no problem. UNTIL you try and load the bobbin into the bottom! This turned into a nightmare. The manual is very vague, it shows you how to clean out the bottom, but trying to load it is HORRIBLE. I broke a needle, and thought I had the lower bobbin in place 2x and STILL the machine never put ONE STITCH into the fabric! TERRIBLE!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:sue630
Location: youngstown OH
brother sewing machine
March 23, 2015
"I love this machine I've been using a machine that was over 20yrs old The one I bought is just so awesome"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:1969
Location: elyria ohio
very good
March 9, 2015
"she loves it she has been working with it now from the 1 day she got it"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:sewingnow
My First Sewing Machine
March 6, 2015
"This is my very first sewing machine and I am very proud of it because it is the Best!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:AuntJo75
Location: McMinnville, OR
Nice Product
January 19, 2015
"I needed a decent sewing machine & this is very good. My only concern is with the backstitch. It's hard for me to hold the material with one hand and press down on the lever. I'm probably just out of practice. Haven't used a sewing machine in 10 years. It's really easy to set up."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Sylviriki
Location: Puerto Rico
great machine
December 29, 2014
"This is an excellent machine. Small and compact but has great features and is not noisy at all. I put away my electronic Singer machine because I love this one so much....very happy with my purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:Ikraizd
Location: Hemet, Ca
Not so good
December 22, 2014
"Jams alot and does not measure up to its standards. Thinking of returning it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:brandiwyne
Location: arkansas
good beginner machine
November 17, 2014
"Bought for my granddaughter.She
found it easy to use
and is experimenting
with various functions and patterns.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:snuggelz68
Location: 65301
pleased
October 20, 2014
"i am very pleased with my sewing machine
thank you for trusting
me with this
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:MamawSusan1
Love it
September 15, 2014
"Love it, Love it , Love it. Did I say Love it !!!!!!!!!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:hippiemum
Location: maine
awesome!
August 11, 2014
"This product is great! It's simple to use but does a great job! I've already done a good amount of sewing with it and am enjoying it a lot!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:ivy89
Location: buffalo
Awesome
March 3, 2014
"I thought I would never learn how to use a machine, always did by hand, this machine makes it easy threading to using, awesome...I have carpel tunnel and it's alot easier now to do the things I need to get done."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
123next>>