Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother Brother 35 Stitch Sewing Machine

Brother 35 Stitch Sewing Machine
Average Customer Rating:
4.345 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
5
48 of 55(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Brother 35 Stitch Sewing Machine
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:Grannie65
Location: Round Rock
Brother Sewing Machine
July 6, 2015
"I was not happy at all with this machine. Had trouble with the bobbin getting tangled. This particular machine I did not like but I have purchased several Brothers Sewing Machines and have been very happy with them. I guess maybe I just got a lemon."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:txteddybear
Location: raytown ,mo
not what I thought
June 22, 2015
"this was not exactly the type of sewing machine I expected... I had trouble with the bobbin shuttle, and no explanation on how to replace it in the machine. I will probably get one that I can look at in the store first."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:ItalianBrian
Location: North Carolina
HORRIBLE STAY AWAY!
June 11, 2015
"I was all excited to use this machine, until I sat down with it. I filled about 10 bobbins, I threaded the top, no problem. UNTIL you try and load the bobbin into the bottom! This turned into a nightmare. The manual is very vague, it shows you how to clean out the bottom, but trying to load it is HORRIBLE. I broke a needle, and thought I had the lower bobbin in place 2x and STILL the machine never put ONE STITCH into the fabric! TERRIBLE!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:sue630
Location: youngstown OH
brother sewing machine
March 23, 2015
"I love this machine I've been using a machine that was over 20yrs old The one I bought is just so awesome"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:1969
Location: elyria ohio
very good
March 9, 2015
"she loves it she has been working with it now from the 1 day she got it"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:sewingnow
My First Sewing Machine
March 6, 2015
"This is my very first sewing machine and I am very proud of it because it is the Best!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:AuntJo75
Location: McMinnville, OR
Nice Product
January 19, 2015
"I needed a decent sewing machine & this is very good. My only concern is with the backstitch. It's hard for me to hold the material with one hand and press down on the lever. I'm probably just out of practice. Haven't used a sewing machine in 10 years. It's really easy to set up."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Sylviriki
Location: Puerto Rico
great machine
December 29, 2014
"This is an excellent machine. Small and compact but has great features and is not noisy at all. I put away my electronic Singer machine because I love this one so much....very happy with my purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:Ikraizd
Location: Hemet, Ca
Not so good
December 22, 2014
"Jams alot and does not measure up to its standards. Thinking of returning it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:brandiwyne
Location: arkansas
good beginner machine
November 17, 2014
"Bought for my granddaughter.She
found it easy to use
and is experimenting
with various functions and patterns.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:snuggelz68
Location: 65301
pleased
October 20, 2014
"i am very pleased with my sewing machine
thank you for trusting
me with this
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:MamawSusan1
Love it
September 15, 2014
"Love it, Love it , Love it. Did I say Love it !!!!!!!!!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:hippiemum
Location: maine
awesome!
August 11, 2014
"This product is great! It's simple to use but does a great job! I've already done a good amount of sewing with it and am enjoying it a lot!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:ivy89
Location: buffalo
Awesome
March 3, 2014
"I thought I would never learn how to use a machine, always did by hand, this machine makes it easy threading to using, awesome...I have carpel tunnel and it's alot easier now to do the things I need to get done."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:SparkyOh
I LOVE IT!!!
March 3, 2014
"I really love this machine. The smooth sound the machine makes as I sew. Very happy I purchased."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:kemosabe
Christmas gift for Mom
January 6, 2014
"I bought this as a gift for my mom, she is delighted with her sewing machine."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:jjathome
Location: Spokane, WA
Disappointed
December 31, 2013
"After all the rave reviews I thought I was getting a good deal on a pretty basic machine, which was all I needed. Took it out of the box and the stitch selector button wouldn't turn past straight stitches, I finally forced it but I'm sure if I did that very often, it would break. So much for my Christmas present to myself."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Tamee39
Location: Brighton, IL
Great quality purchase!
October 28, 2013
"I'm a beginner sewer so I just needed something basic. This machine has met all of my needs and the best part is that I found an online tutorial on YouTube that actually showed step by step how to get the machine ready to sew. I'm very pleased with it."
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:ronii
Location: Tampa, FL
Great buy
October 21, 2013
"Also, ordered the carrying case. Very pleased with the case, too. Most ,pleased about how quickly my order was shipped to me!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:lchevyladi
Location: Winfield WV
Brother 35 stitch sewing machine
September 2, 2013
"I haven't used it yet but so far it is exactly what I thought it would be. I really like it"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
123next>>