Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Fingerhut
Shop Housekeeping Organization or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother 35 Stitch Sewing Machine

Brother 35 Stitch Sewing Machine
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
37 of 40(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Brother 35 Stitch Sewing Machine
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:MamawSusan1
Love it
September 15, 2014
"Love it, Love it , Love it. Did I say Love it !!!!!!!!!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:hippiemum
Location: maine
awesome!
August 11, 2014
"This product is great! It's simple to use but does a great job! I've already done a good amount of sewing with it and am enjoying it a lot!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:ivy89
Location: buffalo
Awesome
March 3, 2014
"I thought I would never learn how to use a machine, always did by hand, this machine makes it easy threading to using, awesome...I have carpel tunnel and it's alot easier now to do the things I need to get done."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:SparkyOh
I LOVE IT!!!
March 3, 2014
"I really love this machine. The smooth sound the machine makes as I sew. Very happy I purchased."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:kemosabe
Christmas gift for Mom
January 6, 2014
"I bought this as a gift for my mom, she is delighted with her sewing machine."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:jjathome
Location: Spokane, WA
Disappointed
December 31, 2013
"After all the rave reviews I thought I was getting a good deal on a pretty basic machine, which was all I needed. Took it out of the box and the stitch selector button wouldn't turn past straight stitches, I finally forced it but I'm sure if I did that very often, it would break. So much for my Christmas present to myself."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Tamee39
Location: Brighton, IL
Great quality purchase!
October 28, 2013
"I'm a beginner sewer so I just needed something basic. This machine has met all of my needs and the best part is that I found an online tutorial on YouTube that actually showed step by step how to get the machine ready to sew. I'm very pleased with it."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:ronii
Location: Tampa, FL
Great buy
October 21, 2013
"Also, ordered the carrying case. Very pleased with the case, too. Most ,pleased about how quickly my order was shipped to me!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:lchevyladi
Location: Winfield WV
Brother 35 stitch sewing machine
September 2, 2013
"I haven't used it yet but so far it is exactly what I thought it would be. I really like it"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:celestmarie
brother 35
August 31, 2013
"This is a nice basic sewing machine. I have used it several times. My only complaint is that the foot petal is a little sticky and is slow to start."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:TECR
Location: Biloxi, MS
Dead on Arrival
May 31, 2013
"I was looking for a simple starter sewing machine. The reviews on this model indicated high satisfaction with the product. I received mine and followed the setup step-by-step. When I tried to wind the bobbin, nothing happened except I could hear the motor running but the balance wheel was not spinning. I called Brother support and they said it was defective. I'm going to get an exchange and if that one works, I will change the rating. But, for now, I'm not very happy."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Anonymous
Location: Richmond, KY
Great Sewing Machine
May 21, 2013
"I love it!! Is it lightweight and is excellent!! So easy my 10 year old daughter can use it...Love It!!!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:blgrss19
brothers sewing machine
May 14, 2013
"its easy to use lightweight sews real good perfect"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Lance2013
Location: Dallas, TX
Sewing Up A Storm
April 22, 2013
"I have been sewing for over 30 years. I have used almost every brand of machine ever made, including my favorite the treadle machine. Sometimes you will buy a new machine and the tension is slightly off when it leaves the warehouse; always test sew on scrap material before you begin to use a machine. Sewing is a mutual friendship between you and your machine, so get to know each other before forming your opinion. This is a good machine, which retained it's tension settings during shipping. I have used this machine to make draperies and mend some other items. It has worked like a dream. It would be nice to see more user control over stitch length, however, for the beginning sewing experience this is a simple machine to use. The only thing I had to refer to the directions for was to insure I had removed all the packaging (tape inside machine parts) before plugging it in. It handled the Nylon thread beautifully (some machines won't handle this thread well), and sewed a perfect straight line without any thread jams. This a good machine straight out of the box for the experienced user, and an enjoyable experience for those just beginning to sew. I would recommend this machine to anyone that needs their first machine, or a portable machine for quick mends or travel. Happy Sewing."
28 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Bublin
The Best thing I could give for a gift
January 28, 2013
"I figured it out that this is the best gift I could give my daughter in law for her birthday. It is light, easy to learn how to saw and very useful."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Cottageview
Location: Granada Hills, California
I'm glad I ordered it
January 24, 2013
"It's light & very easy to use. Good for beginners & expersts alike."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:golfermwlw
Location: Cottonwood, California
Great Christmas gift
January 3, 2013
"I bought this machine for my wife and she hadn't done anything like this in a long time. Within 20 minutes she was making the grand kids some bean bags, She loves it ."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:THugs
A Good Choice
December 27, 2012
"It is simple to set up and use and does a good job. I bought it to be able to easily mind things and I have used it for that on several items so far and it's done a good job easily."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Tiger69
Great machine
September 27, 2012
"I got this for my wife and she loves it. Easy to use and fast. She has made one bear for our son so far and is planning on making a few more and other things with it."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:mooches
Location: pa
June 23, 2012
"My granddaughter really enjoys the sewing machine and use it do to anything she wants. It helps with hems that she needed on her pants and dresses.
Going to make some curtains for my kitchen.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12next>>