Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fingerhut.

Super Chef Stainless 12pc Cookware Set w/Lids

Super Chef Stainless 12pc Cookware Set w/Lids
Average Customer Rating:
3.467 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
13
30 of 45(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Chef Stainless 12pc Cookware Set w/Lids
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:saveygal
Horrible pans
October 3, 2011
"I have had this set for about three weeks and today as my sister and I were making dinner the frying pan started to change shape. We were not cooking on high heat so there was no reason for it to happen. I would not recommend this product to anyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Margie420
great product
July 4, 2011
"these pans are "GREAT".and .they clean very well..."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:sharnee2
Tin man
May 9, 2011
"I was sooooo disappointed with this set. I ordered the green and it was so light weight it was like cooking with aluminum foil. I already had the blue set, which was fine, so I thought it was safe to order it in green, however the green is a much cheaper grade. I didn't feel like returning it so I gave it to my daughter. Don't order this set if you like to cook a lot. Very cheaply made."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:markymark
nice cookware
April 23, 2011
"the cookware was delivered in less than a week. had good overall quality. like the glass tops. for an average cook this is a great buy."
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:Razzz
Location: N. Detroit, MI
Functional; but so-so
January 18, 2011
"The set works for someone not wanting a good-quality cooking pan. The first time I used them, I fried a hamburger in the fry pan.
Having previously read the other reviews for this product, I knew not to use high heat. All the food particles cleaned up, but there was a "shadow" in the pan after I cleaned it. I do not feel I should have to "scour" my pans, except to occasionally clean the bottoms.
Also, check all the screws holding the handles on the lids. I had to tighten half of mine when the box arrived. I do like the see-thru lids though.
They would be a good deal if they weren't quite so much money.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:Lesthebest
Works for me!
January 7, 2011
"This is a nice set for the money. I really needed some pots when the holidays rolled around. Therefore, this was right down my alley...a gift for the whole family! However, I only recommend this set to one who does not do a lot of heavy cooking. In addition, follow the cooking instructions & DO NOT COOK ON HIGH or you will ruin your set!"
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:KPC1
Awful, Cheap, Low Quality
January 2, 2011
"Low quality, frying pan was broken on arrival, everything sticks. Will not recommend =["
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:LELE524
Location: Bristow, VA
Not really my cup of Tea!
December 20, 2010
"The pots and pans look pretty but the material seems very cheap. They are very thin and I owuld be afraid to use them to cook. I am returning them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:GoodCustomer
Location: Small Town, Nevada
Excellent Purchase
December 16, 2010
"These items are excellent for my required use. However, I was disappointed that one of the lids was broken when I received the item. However, the person who took the information to send me a new lid was very efficient and courteous. I would recommend this item for someone who does light coooking."
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:aloha
worst purchase
December 9, 2010
"Looks good but use it and you see why. Burns and cheap material.Can't even take low heat"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:tabatha
good purchase for the money
November 25, 2010
"I like the set. It does the job for what I paid for them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:KPSYANKS
Location: Binghamton, NY
Don't Bother
November 16, 2010
"The set looks nice out of the box.
Keep it there. Handles come loose easily , sides are very thin, and pans will warp in heat. I am calling to send this Back !!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:Anonymous
Location: Northern MD
I got what I paid for...
November 12, 2010
"The set was on par with what it cost. This is not a set for those who want the best of the best- but if you want a nice, servicable, everyday work horse set- this is a good choice."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:jrsneed
good buy
November 3, 2010
"i was a little nervous when i first put them out of the box, but i been using them every day and they work great and not burned anything yet."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:jacinct
Location: CT
pots and pans
October 11, 2010
"These pots and pans handle heat very well. We use a gas stove and they do not burn on the bottom. they don't do so well in the dishwasher however. They lids retain water under the black top handle on all lids; even after they've been tightened. Shipping needs to be better. One pan was recieved with a broken handle. Replacement part was shipped and received within three weeks. Even though the lids retain water we decided to keep the set because they are nice and do the job."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:WVgirl123
Location: St Albans, WV
Great!
October 9, 2010
"I love these pots and pans! Affordable and a great product!"
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:NEEKA
Location: FLORIDA
CHEFS 12 PC PRETTY
September 12, 2010
"THEY ARE BEAUTIFUL I HAVE NOT USED THEM YET SO I HOPE THEY COOK AS WELL AS THEY LOOK"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:coyo
good product
July 20, 2010
"I like this product because it is light and cleans easily. I had purchased this cookware set to replace a cast iron set that really to heavy for me to use. What else can be said about pots and pans."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:tazman45
Location: Transfer, PA
Super Product
May 30, 2010
"You don't need to use as much heat with these pans as others. And remember to use plastic utensils, you don't want to scratch pans."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:jubber
Location: Spring Lake, Michigan
Super Chef SS
May 16, 2010
"When I received it I found it to be more beautiful than it looked in the catalogue. There was one broken lid (smallest size) and I have yet to get it returned before the 30days is up; could use some advice about how to send it. Your return policy says via FedEx or parcel post insured. I have the fear that FedEx may turn out too expensive and that returning a broken lid which makes insuring kind of silly for parcel post, that you might offer me some avice about a proper way to get it returned before 5/26. Overall rating for the set - perfect. I love the double handles on the standard cooking pots and I love the pale blue glass lids since I recently got cobalt blue glass dinnerware and for my purposes being a retired person who doesn't like a lot of fuss with dishes, it really makes an attractive combination for serving. I am very happy. Just need to get that lid replaced in a sensible way at this point. And thank you for many past pleasant experiences."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
12next>>