Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Strong Idea Spion Military Zoom Binoculars

Strong Idea Spion Military Zoom Binoculars
Average Customer Rating:
4.107 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
22 of 28(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Strong Idea Spion Military Zoom Binoculars
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Nickname1
Location: Idaho
Work Great
August 4, 2014
"Work just fine for the intended purpose..Can see Bullet holes at a thousand yards on target"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:scotty329
awesome
June 29, 2013
"just got these was a little skeptical after reading the reveiws but just let me say these things are ridiculous ! i can see squirrels crawling in trees 3 miles away! i can count leaves on trees at the same distance ! if its this side of the horizon i can pick it out sharp and clear!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:Donna1966
Location: Indiana. PA
Ok at first then wasn't working
June 10, 2013
"I was seeing out of 2 circles nd your only to see out of one. I was all excited to get them and I was seeing out of 2 circles not one so I just want it credited the he account."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:DakotaGuy
Location: Texas
Better than others
February 21, 2013
"I think the marketing description is a little deceiving; even as great power as they are; you can not see the moon better than a basic telescope; nor can you see Jupiter; it still just looks like a light in the sky; just zoomed in a little. Looking across the way at objects is good; you can see closer/farther than typical binocs.. and are high powered compared to what you will find in the local stores. For that I feel these are a bit overpriced; but still even at that.. are a good product overall; I do not feel like they are going to break or anything. Last note is the optics are NOT coated so expect massive glaring. For the price you would expect them to be but they are not. They are heavy but to be expected for such high power. So with all things considered I rate these at 3 star; would be 4 star if coated optics and 5 if the price was lower."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:couponmama
Great Binoculars
August 9, 2012
"I bought these for my hubby and he has been raving about them ever since. I thought they would be great for camping, but he also has them out on the deck almost every night. Great buy and great value!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:jamieg
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Love/Hate
July 20, 2012
"I love the thought of these military style optics. Not user friendly at all. Hard to get both eyes focused. Once focused field of view is very small. Overall not worth the money. I am very disappointed that I made this purchase with my Fingerhut fresh start credit program. I am a Fingerhut fan and will continue to purchase but will be more careful with my decisions these Binoculars are very disappointing. If you do brave the purchase, get the tripod!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:RoseAnnC
Location: Gary, IN
LOVE IT!
April 20, 2012
"Is a bit heavy trying to hold on your own, so a tripod is a good investment too."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:motorcycleman
I had to send it back
March 24, 2012
"Every time I adjusted the zoom I had to readjust the left eye. By the time I had it half zoom I could no longer adjust it into focus."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:psycho
Location: anywhere in U.S.A
good decent purchase
March 23, 2012
"the military binocs are everything that they were supposed to be. i am happy.. BUT-- ihad bought a presto deep fryer for my daughter and the body of it looked like it had been shot with a B-B gun 20 or so times.. daughter is happy with and uses it almost every day.. i did NOT order a re furbished product!!! not very happy with them charging me FULL price for a reconditioned product"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:Shawn1320
Location: NY
Absolute junk
March 19, 2012
"No stereo view b/c they are not aligned. Your eyes are looking in two different directions and the farther the distance, the worse it is. Very disappointed. I wish I had googled zoom binoculars before buying. Thaws are going back to China!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Ridgerunner94
Excellent Product
November 16, 2011
"This is a quality product that exceeded my expectations. But because of its weight, it is virtually unusable without a tripod."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:BadEyes
Location: Central Illinois
Powerful binoculars!
November 8, 2010
"I bought these with tripod and 2 year warranty to replace some that I had years ago. I set them up with the tripod and was able to clearly see leaves on trees 3½ miles from my house.
I am a weather spotter and also like to look at the moon and stars on clear nights. I DEFINITELY recommend these if you want strong clear magnification."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:spotter
Location: Nebraska
Military Zoom Binoculars
October 31, 2010
"All I need to really say is, AWESOME. These are the most
powerful and clear binoculars I
have ever looked through. They are
a bit heavy and quite large, so I would highly recommend the tripod.
Once you have it set on the tripod,
you can pan left and right, up and
down, and you can lock it in place.
I can read the small print on a license plate from three blocks
away. I looked at Jupiter a few nights ago, and I could clearly see the four main moons, and all
very clear and crisp. My four inch
telescope isn't as clear as these
binoculars. Once I placed my order,
it arrived at my front porch in
about 4-5 days. I am going to order
another one to give as a Christmas
present. I would highly recommend
this binocular and tripod to anyone
who wants to do some really serious
viewing. I can't get over how good
this is. Thanks!!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:xoxoxo
August 17, 2010
"work very well and i would get the tripod because they are kind of heavy"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:fishnrick
Location: Canton,Ohio
great binoculars
April 5, 2010
"Great on a monopod with adapter. A real stable base for watching wildlife at a distance."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Lovefingerhut08
Location: Seabrook, Tx
Great Item
December 22, 2009
"I bought these for my dad right before he went hunting. He said he LOVED them. Everything looked as if they were in arms reach."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:cmakenna
Location: Louisiana
Love this
December 7, 2009
"I love it! Pro's: long range viewing, excellent product with no problems at all!! Cant ask for a better binocular!
Con's: Need tripod because the binoculars are heavy and you may tend to be a little shakey.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:catdaddy1
Location: Valliant, OK
best you can buy !
October 1, 2009
"I have owned several binoculars over the years but, these are the most powerful I've ever had in my hands ! You can count the points on a deer at 300 yards easy, and you can actually see the craters on the moon. I would get the tri-pod because it's hard to keep steady when looking in space !!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Anonymous
Location: Spokane, WA
Good value
September 26, 2009
"Although I am not sure how to tell if they truly go to 140X, they do an excellent job overall. The only concern I have is while viewing the full moon I noticed a rather bright yellowish ring on the edge of the moon. I am not sure if this is due to the type of coating on the lens. They are easy to focus and give a sharp and clear view. I have no problem with the amount I paid given the quality of this product. Now I just have to find a leather carrier as I do not like the nylon one that comes with these. It does not offer much protection for such an expensive item."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:broncobabe63
Location: Denver, CO
Must Have
August 17, 2009
"This is one of the better purchases I ever made. I read the reviews first and was of course worried about the quality that the buyers complained about. I haven't had any problems with the focus. It truely focuses in on objects really clearly too. It is so cool to be able to see so far away so closely. We have plans to use this in the stands at our bronco games. Since we sit in the highest bleachers, this will be the best purchase ever!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12next>>