Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vidalia Chop Wizard

Vidalia Chop Wizard
Average Customer Rating:
4.738 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
58 of 61(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vidalia Chop Wizard
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:VeryJanuary
Location: Orlando, FL
Not That Impressive
January 4, 2014
"I bought this for myself and the first thing I tried was an onion. I used half of one and I couldn't even get the thing to chop it. It started to just crush the onion. I suppose you need to use smaller pieces, but then what's the point of this gadget if you're already having to use a knife to cut it up with? For softer veggies it works fine. Just not as impressed with it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Shopmom
Location: Texas
fast for lots of foods
December 10, 2013
"This is the best chopper, and great for salsa. We use it to chop so much it makes cooking easy and fast. They r easy to clean."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:WVFadedGlory
Location: WV
Excellent For Chopping Most Everything
December 4, 2013
"I purchased this Vidalia Chop Wizard for my wife, she loves it and so do I, so much so that I now use this more myself than she does. This gadget is very handy when it comes to chopping up vegetables, and might I say that it is very easy to use as well. Clean up is pretty simple as well. I would recommend this Vidalia Chop Wizard to anyone."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:GDabney
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This is a must have in every kitchen
October 21, 2013
"I purchased several choppers to give as gifts. I've had mine for years, and love using it. I entertain a lot and this chopper makes prep time so much easier. Chopping veggies, fruit, or eggs are done with ease."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:hadia
A Must Have Item
October 14, 2013
"I think, it's a 'Must Have' Item in the kitchen.Ladies just get it :)"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:craftycutter
Location: Utah
AWE-E-E-E-ESOME!!!
June 27, 2013
"i WATCHED A FRIEND USING HERS AND JUST HAD TO HAVE ONE FOR MYSELF. I use this to chop veggies for all the soups and sauces I make.
The best part is that it gives uniform results. When I used to use my food processor, I would get all different sizes and shapes of veggies, which affects cooking times. I prefer this over using my food processor.
It is easy to use and to clean. It's fast and efficient. It gives excellent results. My friend has had hers for a long time, so I know it will last a while. This makes it a great value!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Ricckky
Location: I live in Dallas, texas
GREAT PRODUCT
June 24, 2013
"Can't beat it!!! Even though it is made of plastic--it is very durable--I just love it!!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:AzGrannie3
Location: Mesa, AZ
I've wanted this item for a long time!
May 22, 2013
"I love this chop wizard...it works with ease and I especially like the 2 sizes of chops you can make with it. So far, I've diced Onions, Tomatoes and Potatoes on it and they all went through it like a breeze.
I really like the way the lid comes off for easy cleaning and the little tool to clean the blades with is a big help!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:memawnini
chopper
April 8, 2013
"I couldn't do without. This is my second one - the other lasted about 5 years."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:bobc1
Location: il.
best purchase i have made in a long time
April 2, 2013
"works real good . and easy clean up. does not take up a lot of room.."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:jenny677823
Location: Lancaster, OH
Best Purchase Ever
August 12, 2012
"This is the best purchase I think I have ever made! This is one awesome, handy thing to have around the kitchen. This was my 5th chopper and by FAR the BEST. If anything ever happens to this chopper I will definitely be replacing it with that same one!"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Sahuaro3
Location: Mesa AZ
July 21, 2012
"I have owned several choppers like this. This one is the best and cheepest, it has also last the longest."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:PayItForward
Works Really Well
July 14, 2012
"Saw this on youtube and watched some videos of real people actually using it and bought one myself. Actually works really well and I was able to dice up large quanties of onions for storage. One of the few As Seen on TV products that actually work. Just hope it holds up for awhile. I would recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:BIGDADDY1
Location: Joaquin Texas
It's great
June 22, 2012
"I really love this chopper I hate chopping by hand and with this I can chop all day long"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Ingy
Nice product!
June 21, 2012
"Works great! I use it for onions. Easy clean up. Saves your eyes from tearing. Quick and easy chopped and into pot."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:RaidLow
Location: Boston, Massachusetts
Love This!
November 17, 2011
"I am very pleased with this product. I was expecting something that would only chop softer foods (like strawberries, tomatoes, eggs, etc.), the first night I got this I cut up potatoes with it (I did have to cute the potatoes into 1/2 or 1/4 depending on the size) but overall it worked perfectly. I have chopped tomatoes (without the chop wizard squishing them), onions, peppers, carrots, potatoes, sweet potatoes, strawberries, bananas, olives, eggs, melon, squash, and even cooked chicken. I haven't had a single problem with this yet. The only downfall to the entire thing is keeping track of the little tool it comes with to help clean it. If you lose that it will make keeping the chop wizard clean, very difficult."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:ladytshadow
Best Purchase Ever
October 14, 2011
"I love this so much for chopping everything!! I keep two of them and am giving to all family and friends"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:ROADDOG2012
Location: Texas
AMAZING
October 3, 2011
"have arthritis in my hands don't matter with this machine onions and celery potatoes just to mention a few this is so easy to use it chops just pushing the handle down..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:jeani
Location: abq, nm
great purchase
August 29, 2011
"thank you for this item.
i'm an older person and have arthritis in hands.
now i can cut my veggies again and fruits.
thanks
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:rosebud39
Location: DANVILLE VA
Vidalia Chop Wizard
June 11, 2011
"BEST CHOPPER I HAVE EVER OWNED EASY TO USE AND WORKS GREAT NO PROBLEMS AT ALL WITH WELL WORTH MONEY AND CUTS DOWN ON HAND CHOPS I CHOPPED A ENTIRE ONION IN LESS A MIN EASY TO CLEAN AND MY KIDS LOVE HELPING ME GREAT FOR HOLIDAYS AND BIG MEALS WHEN ALOT OF CHOPPING IS NEED DID ALL THE CHOPPING FOR A FAMILY DINNER OF 12 IN LESS THEN 5 MINS BEST BUY YET MUST GET YOU ONE I BOUGHT MY 73 YEAR OLD MOTHER IN LAW ONE AND SHE LOVED IT TO AND USED IT JUST FINE"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
123next>>