Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gazelle Freestyle Strider

Gazelle Freestyle Strider
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gazelle Freestyle Strider
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:carn83
Location: las vegas
easy exercise
June 23, 2014
"Great workout.But it is a little noisy I have to oil it before each workout especially in the front left connectors on the bottom. Otherwise it will squeak!! Sometimes loudly. That is the only thing i am dissatisfied about."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:tnkbrandon
Location: Pasadena Texas
Gazelle Freestyle Strider
May 5, 2014
"I have Fribromyalgia and R.A., I needed something low impact. I will have my headphones on and the rest of the house is quiet. It is a great workout and isn't causing too much pain. My 13 year old son is also using it. I have put it in front of the TV in the living room, so we can still do what we need to."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:colton
Love, love love!
February 3, 2014
"I absolutely love this glider! It is easy impact, but makes a huge impact on my body! Love it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Robin63
Excellent
December 16, 2013
"I bought this because I have an arthritic knee and needed something low impact and easy on the joints. This works excellent for me and so happy with the purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Bugg1
Location: Parkersburg , WV
Love It
April 22, 2013
"I've just purchased the Freestyle and I love it . It's everything I'd hoped it would be . Not only is it great excercise it's also easy on my arthritic knees . I feel I didn't go wrong ."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:HeidiR
Location: Arizona
Have wanted one for a very long time
March 1, 2013
"I finally purchased this a little over a month ago. I had for a couple of weeks and found someone to put it together for me. It is low impact like everyone is saying. I have lost 10 pounds!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:IslesFan
Location: New Jersey
Great piece of equipment
January 14, 2013
"I have been using this machine for years. Very well built and easy to move around. Very low impact. Highly recommend."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:rabidnerd
Almost Perfect
March 22, 2012
"Everything went together just fine. I am someone who bought a Wii Fit package to lose weight but exceed the 330 limit on that and use a blanket to make it work. I weigh 335 now, and have lost 50 pounds (Topped out at 386 in 2009) on Wii Fit and wanted a "real" piece of equipment as I couldn't make it to the Y more than once or twice a month.
The included meal plan is surprisingly liberal, and often exceeds what I ate to begin with and includes real ice cream shakes.
The Gazelle went together easy, just make sure you know which way is up and don't cross the cords.
The only thing making it "almost" perfect was that one of the "pedals" or foot rests was unsecured and there were no bolts for it. This issue was easily resolved.
I hope to get under 300 by Christmas 2012."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Peanutjpp
Florida
Gazelle
Posted April 6, 2013
I put this together with ease. Video shows a lot of exercises. Doesnt take up much room. Highly recommended. Worth the money. Give it a thumbs up and 5 stars
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Chicha
Location: Mesilla, NM
Love this item
July 5, 2011
"Really enjoy the workout on this machine. Great price too!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:jeanjoan
Location: Casa Grande Arizona
Gazelle Freestyle Strider
May 6, 2011
"I have not put it together yet,tough to get the hubby
to do it. It is impressive and well constructed,the
video and booklet have tons of great ideas,and for
someone who's knees are bone to bone the stress free glide will give me the gift of movement again.
Most of all,I tried one in a local store and it was FUN !!!!!!!!!!! A great way to ease into movement
after being unable to move ,I totally recommend it!!!
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:dkare
Location: mo
gets rid of upper leg flab
January 17, 2011
"I've had my Tony Little Gazelle for a few years now. It not only is a great work out, but it's also a lot of fun. I feel like a kid playing at recess when I'm on it. It really gets your butt in shape really fast."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Campab
Great Product
November 9, 2010
"This is a great product, it was easy to put together. I have used it for about 2 weeks now and i feel great, just wish i would of bought it sooner."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:ladimples
Location: arizona
A great purchase!
June 13, 2010
"I was very pleased when i got this, i figured it would take forever to assemble, yet I assembled it with my 2 year old in about 45 minutes- extremely easy (and I'm not mechanically inclined at all, LOL). Its been about 2 weeks since I started using it and I've lost 7 pounds already. Its very easy on the knees and allows you to go at what pace is best for you. It folds up for easy storage and is just a really great buy. I would reccommend the gazelle to anyone who wants to get into shape or lose weight. Its well worth the money!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Heyjude
Location: Michigan
Very Sturdy
May 20, 2010
"I was pleased the minute I received it and realized how heavy it was to carry piece by piece upstairs! It was easy to put together by myself. My DVD player broke so I haven't seen it, but am using my own exercise program. I've had it a little over a week and it's a motivator to me. It's not too strenous exercise before I go to work. I'm really pleased with my purchase."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:BarryB098
Location: Port Crane, NY
Item does what I wanted.
April 8, 2010
"I have owned this for just about 1 year. A little oil periodically on the moving parts helps eliminate wear and also any annoying squeaks. Assembly really requires 2 people. The computer built on does use batteries like crazy but its doing alot of counting for you.
The instructions and diet guide is very easy to follow. The DVD is ok too but I am restricted on how much I can do so I really didn't use the DVD. I created my own exercise routine that works for me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:dianasmommy
WHAT A WORKOUT
November 11, 2009
"shed inches on your hips fast with daily use the gazelle freestyle is very easy to use"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:Babymonsta
Location: NM
Gazelle
November 9, 2009
"I purchased the Gazelle and when I rec. it , it had scratches on it the DVD was warped and the cup holder was cracked. It's a little wobbly too. but I guess its ok. Hopefully it doesnt fall apart one day. especially when it costs 249.00. that would be awful!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:zena
Location: pennsylvanna
i love it
June 14, 2009
"was easy to put together .and just had it for over 2 weeks i lost 15 pounds. i am so happy i bought this ."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gazelle Freestyle Strider
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Average RatingOverall Rating
4.8 5
4.8 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4