Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fingerhut.

Classic Deluxe 24pc. Bath Towel Set

Classic Deluxe 24pc. Bath Towel Set
Average Customer Rating:
2.862 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
8
16 of 29(55%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic Deluxe 24pc. Bath Towel Set
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:pickyest
Nice
January 30, 2011
"I thought that this purchase was a waste, but when i got them and they were nice the color and all. I ordered moss and i got moss...lol. They were a little thin but how wet can u really get in the shower? I feel their a nice addition to your bathroom."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:Gabby321
Too thin & scratchy
October 1, 2010
"These towels were nothing like they appeared in the catalog. They were way too thin and had a scratchy feeling to them. The color I picked was also NOTHING like it appeared in the catalog.
Horrible"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:sweet830
Location: Struthers, Ohio
Classic Delux Towel Set
September 6, 2010
"Bought my 1st set 2-3 months ago and loved them so I bought an additional set. Good deal all around."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:royo
Location: Littlestown Pa
great
August 31, 2010
"These towels are thin but soak up the water. Great buy for bath towels."
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:BettyAnn
Location: St Paul, MN
Classic Towels at a Classic Price
February 25, 2010
"I have had my set of Classic Deluxe towels for over 10 years! They have held up great - even better than some of my deptartment store towels. The color has stayed true and they def get softer as you wash them. Great buy for a big bundle set."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:smstark2008
Location: upstate ny
December 14, 2009
"the towels are on the thin side but for the price and quantity you wont find any better. i have had mine for a couple of week and they have washed well. a big plus they have not bled on my other towels ( i got the chocolate brown set) and i wash them on hot. they are a little scratchy but fabric softner takes care of it for the most part."
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:jaxi4
Location: Orlando, FL
Cheap
October 30, 2009
"These towels are way to thin and scratchy. They fall apart very easily and I have only had them for 2 weeks"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:BIDDY
Location: ALEDO,TEXAS
POOR QUALITY
October 11, 2009
"THE TOWELS WERE VERY POOR QUALITY. THE COLOR WAS NOT WHAT I CALL BURNT ORANGE. I RETURNED FOR CREDIT.NOT RECOMMENDED FOR PURCHASE"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:katky
Location: Henderson, KY
ok not great
October 8, 2009
"Very thin towels. They work-but very thin and not really soft."
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:uhura54
Location: Donora, PA
Okay...not Deluxe
September 23, 2009
"Towels were okay, not thick, not plush... okay for daily use. Was disappointed in color selection. Wanted a grey or silver. Too bad.!"
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:Yimmy
Location: Dallas, TX
Deluxe 24 Piece Bath Towel Set
August 9, 2009
"Towels are not great quality so I am somewhat disappointed for the price I paid."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:trucker
Location: NC
Not what I would call plush
August 3, 2009
"I washed these towels and washclothes before I used them.......what a mess. The plush washed out of them in the washing machine, and had an enormous amount of the "plush" in the lint trap. Probably won't last long at this rate."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:meanman
Location: youngstown Ohio
over priced army quality
July 16, 2009
"the price should be half. not top of the line. not sure will hold up under daily use. would not recommend for large family (4 or more)"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:Anonymous
Location: Crestview, Fl
"deluxe" towel set
June 20, 2009
"Nothing at all "deluxe" about these towels. They were dollar store quality, thin and mostly wash cloths."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:arkie61
Location: Arkadelphia, Arkansas
good everyday towel
June 15, 2009
"The towels are not fancy, extra cushy, or plush, or for that matter, even extra absorbent. They are just good, low priced useable towels, especially for a family that goes through towels fast.."
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:tnflagger
Location: Elizabethton, TN
wasted money on shipping
June 11, 2009
"The colors avail online or in the book are different from avail colors as well as the description. These towels are below walmart standards if that tells you anything. Now I am out the money I paid in shipping that could have bought 4 nice towel, 2 hand towels, and 4 wash cloths from a local store."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:richscat
Location: COOL RIDGE, WV
ONLY THING I'LL USE
May 22, 2009
"I LOVE THESE TOWELS. I PURCHASED THE SAME SET FOR YEARS. NOTHING ELSE COMPAIRS."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:KJones
Location: Houston, TX
Deceiving Discription
April 15, 2009
"I was not impressed at all with this product! They are not luxury plush towels! They are very thin and scratchy. I will be sending them back."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:mommyagain
Location: Minnesota
Not thrilled
April 2, 2009
"I had 3 pieces that fell apart the first time I washed them and some of the others are now starting to come apart at the seams. I wasn't impressed with the quality."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Tinise
Location: Chicago, IL
Great Towels!
March 31, 2009
"These towels are terrific. They are very soft, absorbent and the color does not bleed at all. I will definitely order more in the near future. I highly recommend them."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
12next>>