Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fingerhut.

Uniden 100 Channel Handheld Scanner

Uniden 100 Channel Handheld Scanner
Average Customer Rating:
3.924 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
13
61 of 79(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Uniden 100 Channel Handheld Scanner
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:Lawman66
Location: Bradenton, FL
Not what I expected
January 3, 2013
"If I were a NASCAR fan I suppose this scanner would be excellent. I am ex law enforcement and was planning to listen to local police and emergency service calls. This particualr scanner will not even recieve those channels. I have had Bearcat scanners before and never had one that would not reicive law enforcement or fire and rescue calls.
I will be returning this scanner for something I will be able to put to use."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:deacon09
Good deal
November 29, 2012
"I love the scanner. It has great power and strength. The only problem is with the belt clip. It broke to easily, and to quick., but I do love the scanner and would recommend it to anyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:Mugilla
hasn't worked yet!
October 13, 2012
"We thought we could turn it on and it would just scan for signals on it's own, but oh no you have to find codes and figure out how to program the thing. then when we did as the instructions said we still haven't heard anything yet."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:bestcookever
Location: Fruitland, Idaho
uniden hand held scanner
October 10, 2012
"We are enjoying this item very much. It keeps us in touch."
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:maverick1022
Scanner
September 27, 2012
"i dont like it and if I could return it I could, can not understnad instructions from book and it has done nothing since I bought it except collect dust"
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
netminderone
MA.
easy.
Posted November 2, 2012
just take your scanner to any radio shack or bestbuy & will help you for free. or google your local police & fire department web sites & they show there code #'s. just put the #'s in your scanner & your done.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:GhostDog
just what I need, want and can afford!
September 6, 2012
"This portable scanner picks up all emergency service vehicles near my home and surrounding areas that are as far as 35 miles away. This product is just what I needed and could afford at this time. I am an amateur photographer and the scanner helps me take pictures of emergency service personal in action. However, with a good telephoto lens I am so far from the scene so I do not cause any interference.
The Uniden portable scanner stays clipped to my belt almost everywhere I go. Being new to the "scanner user world" I needed a scanner that would not hurt me financially and worked as designed. Programming is slightly difficult yet able to learn fairly quickly. I was up and running the day it was delivered."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tc28376us
Raeford,N.C.
EMS
Posted November 3, 2012
i have a friend that works for the EMS in my town an she said it wouldnt work unless i bought something and had it installed and it cost $800 dollars. thats why i havent got one yet, or i would have gotten it years ago.i like to know why all these sirens keep going off here. does it really work? i need to know before i buy it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:Bubbie
Will work for areas that is not trunked only.
August 19, 2012
"I purchased this but I sent it back. I could not pick up my area because we are trunked. The only thing I could get was the weather station here in Norman,Oklahoma. If there is an area that is not trunked it would work."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Ritz
Handheld Scanner
August 16, 2012
"Very happy with scanner, Am still learning thanks to enclosed instruction booklet."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:NYTrucker
Works as advertised
August 9, 2012
"Be sure to read the direction for turninbg it on. The knob has nothing to do with that. It is the lowest left button on the front and you must hold it down for a second or two for it to come on. Also just make sure the switch in the battery coimpartment is selected to standard batteries. It should be but just check anyway"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:txcookie
August 9, 2012
"works good but it eats batterys it gets tiresome worrying about it going dead when you are not around electricity."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:skkkeith
Location: fl
poor
July 20, 2012
"does not work on 800 mhz trunked fire ems or police"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OhioJohn
Cincinnati, Ohio
Scanner Information
Posted July 27, 2012
Most agencies are going digital so analog scanners are going the way of the vcr.vhs.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:whatif
Location: Atascosa, TX
Best Purchase
July 18, 2012
"I have this scanner for 7 years now, and it still works as good as the day I got it. This is the first product i bought from Fingerhut, and 1 of many purchased so far."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:jjswartout
enjoying this product
June 23, 2012
"got this for hubby for fathers day and he is loving it. we are in a rural area and it keeps us amused."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:JerryMike
Location: Flora, Illinois
VERY GREAT ITEM
June 22, 2012
"I have had the hand held scanner for about a month now and I am very pleased. Anyone who has one of these will really enjoy it. It has picked up station as far away as 30 miles. Anybody wanting on these scanners will be very happy with it. Thank you Finger Hut for a great product.--Jerry"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:topdog47
my scanner
June 15, 2012
"works well but cant get all i wont becouse of all going to 900 mhz"
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:arney
Location: Cumberland VA
unden scanner
May 31, 2012
"I just got my scanner two weeks ago and was very suprised to find it was programed with most of my local police and fire and rescue on it. Over all I am very happy with it."
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TammyJimmy
Chesterfield Va
Posted June 28, 2012
I got this for hubby but it would not pick up all good..The only channel that pickup was the weather channel..
Didnt like at all
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:paynter76
well worth it
May 31, 2012
"i got this for my husband and a great product it is very easy to program and any code you need for it is online just type in your city and state name online and you get a list of coads we can pick up stuff that is 3 towns over from ours ."
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tadc11
Dale Indiana
broadcasting
Posted June 8, 2012
Does it get emergency weather broadcasting?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:catandoglover
wouldn't work so I don't know
May 18, 2012
"I know Uniden is a good brand. But this scanner didn't work. I am going to try another one though."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:james39823
Location: blakely ga
May 17, 2012
"this product is worth the money i paid for it my wife takes it every where and has enjoyed it everyday"
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:IZZYTARITA
Location: Brooklyn, New York
UNIDEN BC72XLT
May 17, 2012
"This scanner is everything that I expected it to be. It's small and compact, it's easy to hear, it's easy to program, and it's very useful. The price was very reasonable and it was well worth the money. I don't go a day without listening to it and it goes everywhere with me. The only negative thing about it is the batteries don't last long and when I have it in the car, the signal isn't very strong. If you purchase it, make sure you use rechargeable batteries with it, or if you are home, just keep it plugged in using the adapter that comes with it. Other than that, I highly recommend this scanner to everyone."
1234next>>