Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

nabi Jr. Kids Tablet with 5" Multi Touch Display

nabi Jr. Kids Tablet with 5" Multi Touch Display
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
19 of 22(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for nabi Jr. Kids Tablet with 5" Multi Touch Display
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:haleynaaliyah
Location: Culver, IN
Kool little tablet
February 24, 2014
"I had been looking for a decent, reasonably priced tablet for my 3 1/2 year old for months. I found a few out there for under $100 but with the mixed reviews, I didn't want to chance it. Who's got money to throw away, am I right?
When I saw the Nabi Jr. on here for less than $130, it immediately went in my cart.
My daughter loves it! It has awesome parent features (Has a browser for us!), plenty of educational games and the camera!?!? Sooo Kool! It swivels :)
We've had this little gem for over a month. It holds a decent charge, charges pretty quickly and is very durable.
Thanks Fingerhut! We love it!
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:Spangles7
No No Nabi Tab Jr
February 10, 2014
"I wanted this Nabi Tab for my 4 yr old. It lasted all but 2 days. Back in the box it went!! Limited games, limited visibility, limited everything. Make the investment for a Leap Frog or a Tablet that you can see on so you can see what your child is doing. Just wasn't for me!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Brownsboro
Location: Brownsboro, TX
Amazing
January 21, 2014
"Excellent choice. I purchased these for my grandchildren ages 3,4,5,6. They all love it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:ProudGrandma4Life
Location: Harvey's Lake, PA
Nabi jr.
January 17, 2014
"Absolutely the best purchase ever made. I bought this for my 2 year old grandson for christmas and he loves it. He can navigate and operate this thing all by his self. He has already learned how to spell several different words with this. If you have internet you can connect to the internet to download different age appropriate apps, connect to disney channel to watch movies or tv. It also has a mommy mode and a daddy mode, where you can set guidelines, purchase games and even set up a chores list. The only downfall I have encountered was that he never wants to put his Nabi down, he wants to play with it 24/7...lol Wherever he goes he takes his Nabi with him!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:CoTnJplus4
Location: Golden, CO
Awesome for beginners
January 2, 2014
"4 year old little brother leaves the bigger sisters alone when they play on their tablets now! While there's no way to just download Netflix (his favorite app), supposedly you can find a way through the internet. Don't really need it, though, because there's lots of games and apps to occupy. Definitely kid-tough. Gets thrown or dropped daily and still has no issues. The camera is his favorite feature. Awesome gadget!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:Districtlady1
Nabi jr
December 30, 2013
"I love this little tablet! I bought this nabi for my great grand son and he has not put it down since I gave it to him for Christmas. He is 3 years old and he loves the memory game and the puzzle and the tracing. I would buy another it's great!!!!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:RG90
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Love it!!
December 2, 2013
"I bought this tablet for my son and it's great. I love how he's able to hold this and play his learning apps without a problem, unlike the other 7' or 10' in. Tablets out there. Yes as the parent you have to set up your credit card info. But there is parent controls to where your child is not able to buy anything without your permission and parent must put in their password in order to purchase anything."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:MamaRow
Location: Blythe, ca.
Awesome!
November 18, 2013
"Kids love their new Nabi Jr.'s!! The screen quality is great! All the apps are awesome!! The mommy mode is so cool!!! So happy with this purchase!!"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kennyk
Question
Posted December 2, 2013
Doe sit has an app option for youtube?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Kris0926
Location: Findlay, Ohio
Nabi jr. Is great!!
October 8, 2013
"This tablet is everything I was hoping it would be and more. I love the parental controls and that it allows you to have a mommy/daddy mode for your own personal use. Just make sure you have WiFi in order to use it! The screen definition and clarity is just as beautiful as my Ipad. I am so happy with it and so is my 3 year old son. Would gladly recommend to anyone!!!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:parentof2littleones
Location: NV
Gonna have to buy another!
September 16, 2013
"my daughter just got this for her 4th birthday and she loves it! really easy to use for her and us, love the mommy\daddy mode. gonna have to get another one for my 2 years old! only problem was that its really hard to put movies to the tablet, what ever movies you have, have to be converted to MPEG4. but after we got that figured out we are all set!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
JackieRunner
Las Vegas
Posted November 4, 2013
How did you get the movies to his tablet? Im ordering this for my son and the sooner I convert them, the better. =) Thank you in advance =)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Fairborn
question
Posted September 27, 2013
my son like playing android apps on my phone, i am looking for something he can play the same games on that isnt my phone, would this be a good thing for him?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:onlineshoppingjunkie
Best Learning Device Ever
September 2, 2013
"I purchased this tablet for my 2yr old son who absolutely loves drawing, memory games, identifying different objects and etc. I fell in love with his tablet more than mines. It works perfectly and I would recommend this to any parent who wants to make learning a fun experience with their child(ren)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:MJSCS
Location: West Point, MS
NABI JR.
August 26, 2013
"My grandson is 3 years old and he love this tablet, he cannot wait until it recharge to play with it again, and again. It is a good learning skills games."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:Keaton
Location: Jackson, Ohio
Did not like
August 12, 2013
"I purchased this for my 4 year old grandson. He loved the 1 hour he got to play on it before the tablet quit working. Tried to reset and nothing just a blank screen. Disappointed 4 yr old."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:nate77
easy to use
July 29, 2013
"its very user friendly but it I still cannot figure out how to download outside apps."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
suad
Posted August 26, 2013
You have to download the Amazon app and I think it requires you to hook it up to a computer. I did it with my sons Nabi 2
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:BTWDelG
Location: Texas
Cool Tablet
July 9, 2013
"My granddaughter is only 1 but loves this little tablet. I am so glad that I purchased it for her and she will be able to use it for many years as she grows older and advances in her knowledge. Very satisfied with this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:HeidiA
Best Little Tablet!
June 28, 2013
"Best little tablet ever! It seriously is comparable to a kindle fire, with better parental controls and more durability. The speakers are great, the rotating camera is genius, HD is beautiful, I can easily switch between kid mode and mommy mode, I can download any app I want from Amazon...the list of loves goes on and on! I researched like crazy before I purchased this and I couldn't be happier with deciding on this particular tablet (Nabi JR). My 2 year old AND I both love it."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Tucuman
Location: Califonia
Durable
June 17, 2013
"I purchased this for my 2.5 yr. old granddaughter. She is using it with little effort. This tablet is as good as some more expensive tablets.
It can be easily rooted to give you total control over what is installed.
The title comes from my granddaughter watching a commercial where a guy slammed a tablet to the ground. My little darling decided to do the same thing, my heart sank.
I picked it up expecting the worst, I was surprised it booted up without any type of cosmetic or as far as I can tell there is no internal damage.
One thing I did not like was they requested a CC during setup. This can be skipped but allow setup to complete before requesting a CC.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:nevaB
Location: TN
great
May 3, 2013
"my 5 yr old grandson loves it more then his leap pad"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:TattooNerd
Nabi Kids Tablet
April 22, 2013
"My son is 2, he is able to use this by himself to play a lot of the games. It is very kid friendly. The BAD thing is to use a lot of the apps you need to have wi-fi.. that is not good in the car!"
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
deannap
SC
Wi fi
Posted September 18, 2013
I read t has wi fi so have you tried the settings or called the company. Under specifications it says yes ti Wi Fi . So I would check into that as they are saying it does.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for nabi Jr. Kids Tablet with 5" Multi Touch Display
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Average RatingOverall Rating
3.7 5
3.7 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3