Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Magic Bullet Magic Bullet Express Blender

Magic Bullet Express Blender
Average Customer Rating:
4.11 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
10
59 of 73(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Magic Bullet Express Blender
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:BLWS
Location: United States
Not Worth the Money!
September 25, 2014
"Bought this and it stop working in a week, returned. Not worth the money."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:leslie3947
Location: Fort meyrs
Loved it
September 8, 2014
"My children use it all the time to make smoothies. It is wonderful and easy to use."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:walnut55
Location: Martinsville, VA
Smoothie Crazy
September 7, 2014
"loving this blender and making smoothies for everyone!! Thanks Fingerhut"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:shodan91k
Location: Illinois
Sad
August 1, 2014
"It worked for a couple of days and stopped. It was good while it lasted."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:guayama
Location: california
it does the job
June 9, 2014
"This machine impress me because I thought it was only for small jobs but it really works with anything I put in it. GOOD STUFF!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:Hoot7206
Location: Dallas, TX
Works pretty well...
June 9, 2014
"I was a little disappointed at first, because I thought it was pretty dummy proof in the commercial. But it isn't... You can't just load it up and have it work its' magic. You have to really use the directions and not overload it. But it works fine for those quick little shake jobs when you're on the run."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:111111111111
Location: Wilmington, DE
First try
June 2, 2014
"My first time using it to make a strawberry/banana smoothie which turned out pretty good."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:Anonymous
Location: Maine
Great, but doesn't last
April 5, 2014
"I loved my magic bullet! It is convenient, easy to clean and great for mixing up whatever you want. But mine lasted a year and I am careful with my belongings. I'm not happy it just stopped working, should last longer than a year. :("
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:CRMorehead
Great Little Chopper
March 13, 2014
"I've had my Bullet for years and it's still going strong despite the little rubber gasket going missing (you'll need to make sure to keep up with it). Mine still works fine, it will just leak a tiny bit if I'm chopping something liquidy. It's the only small kitchen tool that I regularly use! I've used mine for nuts, candies, fruit & veggies, graham crackers...lots of stuff. The only thing it didn't work that well on was ice. Tip: if it's only grinding the stuff by the blades, lock the canister onto the base and pick it up and shake the whole thing. Going to get another one because I put dehydrated eggshells in mine to nourish my garden (prevents blossom end rot) and well...it scratched up the inside pretty badly. Note to self: egg shells are SUPER ABRASIVE!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:mikefawaz
it doesnt chop anything
February 3, 2014
"it doesnt chop garlic or onions unless you add liquids .its terrible."
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:nj225
pleased
January 27, 2014
"I bought the bullet for my son. He started with a juicer and then he wanted the bullet. Yes, it is only for liquid, but it is amazing. go through ice like nothing. All 7 of us use it daily. kids love to make blizzards in them and I like to make the adult drinks in them. Its well worth the money."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:juicyfruity312
Location: Mankato, MN
so so
January 17, 2014
"I had always wanted one, but was disappointed once I finally received it. I think it's ideal for liquid products only. So, if you like to make shakes or juice, it will do the trick, but nothing solid. I only tried to put cooked egg yolk in mine and it did not work. Very unhappy when trying to make deviled eggs. guess I'll stick to my handy dandy good old food processor."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:writingtruth
liquifies
December 9, 2013
"I wanted a chopper but what I got was a liquifier. I purchased it for the holiday meals. The speeds cannot be adjusted and when I tried to chop onions, they were either chopped poorly (some still whole) or liquified (beyond pureed). My husband said it looked like slush."
2 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted January 12, 2014
Would you put an onion into your traditional blender? No. A chopper and blender are to different appliances.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:bsylady
Location: Downingtown, PA
Very happy!
October 22, 2013
"I had seen the TV ads for the magic bullet so I figured I'd order it from F/H to help my credit. It was perfect for my needs. Works exactly like the infomercial claims, and best part was, I got it cheaper thru Fingerhut than I could find it in stores! Very pleased with my purchase!"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:mackcazz
Magic Bullet Express Blender
October 15, 2013
"The Magic Bullet works very well, I love how it blend up stuff in second it is the best blender I ever had."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Anonymous
Location: Baltimore, Md
Very Good Purchase
September 30, 2013
"I am enjoying my magic bullet. It was a little daunting in the beginning trying to figure out how much water or juice to put in for the right consistency, but now I am a master smoothie maker. This blender really blends everything nicely and quick;y."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:babyblues1946
September 9, 2013
"I Love it!! one way to get my grandaughter to have more fruit....loves the smoothies!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:jomacoy
Location: North Mississippi.
September 9, 2013
"Easy to use. A good buy. Not great for crushing ice, leaves some big pieces. Does everything else I've tried just fine."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:SisterCarr1145
Location: New York
GREAT INVESTMENT
August 20, 2013
"I was told by 3 people that I needed to get the Bullet and finally I did. I am soooo glad I did. It's a great product. It's fast and easy to use. The price was great, and it comes with enough attachment to make just what you want. As I read the booklet I also saw it grates cheese. Wonderful product - a must buy."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:MuddySoul
Location: Richmond, TX
Great product!
August 12, 2013
"The whole entire system is great! The only downside is that the bottom rubber spinner on the base can wear, crack, or break off....but that takes a super long time. WIth proper care and usage, it should last you a very long time."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1234next>>