Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Fingerhut
Shop Home Gyms or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Total Gym Total Gym 1100

Total Gym 1100
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 of 18(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Total Gym 1100
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:1957ladybug
Location: dayton ohio
total gymn
March 23, 2015
"yes i love my total gymn. i can work out anytime here at home.
i am getting so firmed up that i am going to have to buy smaller clothes
by june.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:mastermind
Location: Baltimore, MD
Love this thing
December 22, 2014
"I have been trying to get back into a workout groove for the longest...my knees are bad, I'm overweight, and it's winter time so going to the gym is kind of a drag...but finding 30 minutes (all you need) when all you have to do is get on this at home is great. I get a better workout than I thought. Might need to figure out how to add more weight for lower body because I don't find the lower body exercises that challenging. But, I'm getting back into a routine, starting to lose weight, and it's pretty simple to go between exercises. I'll probably end up going with one of the newer ones after a few months. Wanted to try the "total gym" concept on this one because it was the cheapest one, but I definitely think one of the newer models will be worth it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:DGibbs
Location: Columbus, OH
Great base model
September 15, 2014
"For a base model, this is exactly what I expected. Adjusting the equipment and adding the accessories can be a pain, but I find grouping similar exercises reduces down time between exercises. Wish there were more resources for this model online, but it's not too hard to modify existing workouts for other models to this one. Would probably purchase the other model if I could do it again, but still satisfied and it works!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Uniquorn
Location: Colorado
Elated I finally broke down and bought one!!
August 12, 2014
"My husband and I are both pretty much house bound due to our disabilities. Our doctor even tried bribes on getting my husband to start walking or get blood clots in his lungs again. We bought a recumbent bike 4 years ago and it has been buried under clothes the whole time!!! Now we pulled it out, put the Total Gym together and we now work out 3-4 times a day switching off machines!! We love, love, love the Total Gym and are so excited to use it!! Wish I had bought this 30 years ago, but it is never too late. Love the nutrition book, exercise book. Easy to assemble. Everyone should have one!!! Oh, yes, I use a rollator to walk (I am 62 yrs old and my hubby is 60. Talk with your doctor first!!!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:DPW56
Location: Mass.
Excellent
April 7, 2014
"I.m thrilled with my purchase, gives me a great workout. A quality piece of equipment."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:ajlnu1
Excellemnt buy
January 20, 2014
"This is one of the best exercise units I have ever bought, it is a total gym. I would recommend this item to anybody that wants to keep or get themselves back in shape. Thanks"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:LadyTroll
Excellent Purchase
January 6, 2014
"My total gym is just awesome! I am out of shape and this will allow me to increase my strength and muscles. Watch out world LadyTroll is on the move!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:ekds68
Dissapointed
May 27, 2013
"No DVD with product, kinda hard to read instructions from a book while trying to assemble product plus it helps to watch someone perform exercises. It was not simple to put together and you have to keep switching pulley system for different exercises, which is not as easy as it says (in the book) Very disappointed."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:babgirl41
Location: Detroit, mi
Love it!!
December 7, 2010
"I order the total gym for my husband because he want it so bad,he love it."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:LilRedNeckGirl
Location: Shenandoah Valley Virginia
Yee Haa
January 25, 2010
"Well, online orders, ya just never know, so let me say a lil bit bout this Total Gym. Its well built, strong metal and durable cables. Easy to assemble, easy to adjust. Resistance is from mild to wild using your own body weight. I get a good burn without maxing the unit out. It folds up to store outta the way. So many different exercises are possible on this unit. Its a real steal compared to the Total Gym sold on other sites. Surprised me when I found the foot and leg attachments were included at no extra cost. Defiantly a must have ifin your looking for one unit to do it all."
23 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:sissy68
Location: dodgeville,wi
Love it.....
July 18, 2009
"I like how easy it is, my kids love to use it also. Though it takes a little while to get used to folding and unfolding it."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:lkr0167
Location: Jacksonville, Arkansas
April 28, 2009
"This is so easy to use. I love it. The exercise book is helpful and easy to follow. I have found myself changing the exercises up. I love it and recommend this to everyone."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:MGAUNTT
Location: Texas
WONDERFUL
April 1, 2009
"Great machine. My husband has COPD and he has no problem using this machine!!"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Total Gym 1100
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Average RatingOverall Rating
4.6 5
4.6 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 5