Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fingerhut.

Zeki 7" 8GB MultiTouch Tablet

Zeki 7" 8GB MultiTouch Tablet
Average Customer Rating:
3.516 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
15
47 of 64(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zeki 7" 8GB MultiTouch Tablet
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:zailey
Location: mass
LOVE LOVE LOVE
October 8, 2012
"I have been looking for a tablet reasonably priced with flash support and i was skeptical at first of the zeki but when i got it i lov it it does everything i want it to and faster than i expected it to. I reccomend if your looking for a good tablet at a great price zeki has my vote!"
80 of 80 people found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Reggiekidd
cleveland ohio
!!!
Posted November 5, 2012
so this is worth buying ??
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:NorthIdaho
not good
January 18, 2013
"I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. She was so excited when she got it. For 5 minutes. That's when she realized that the camera didn't work at all. she called tech support and they just told her to turn it off then back on. maybe that would work. It didn't. Couldn't find how to get google play put on either. She wasn't happy at all so she decided to send it back. Two days later, we found a much less expensive tablet that is so much better. She's happy now. Zeki is not a good product for the price. If you want to find a good inexpensive tablet that actually WORKS!!!!! try a Nextbook. they're so much better."
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:hhhhhhh
Location: portsmouth, ohio
lil upset at the moment...
December 25, 2012
"got this for my son, today, on christmas day, he opened it, it doesn't work :( gonna send it back, but i did give it a 3 star, because one of my friends got this for her son also and it was a big hit! planning on getting another in exchange, and hopefully it works good! will update as soon as i c how hard/complicated this exchange is gonna b :/"
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:Sambeme
Location: colorado
zeke
December 6, 2012
"Charged it for Ten hours, charged lasted maybe 15 min then I charged it again then it never turned back on. Had to return it. Very upsetting. Will never buy that name brand again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:deen23
HORRIBLE!!!!!!
December 2, 2012
"WHEN I RECEIVED THIS TABLET EVERYTHING WORKED GREAT FOR THE FIRST MONTH ANYWAY. SO AFTER A MONTH I NOTICED THAT EVERY TIME I OPENED AN APP THEN I'D GET KICKED OFF LESS THEN 5 SECONDS. I RESTARTED MY TABLET AND LET IT SIT FOR 5 MINUTES BEFORE I USED IT, SO I OPEN AN APP AND IMMEDIATELY IT STARTED REBOOTING ON IT'S OWN, SO I REPEATEDLY RESTARTED IT AND IT CONTINUED TO REBOOT. IT WAS TOO LATE TO SEND IT BACK SO I CONTACTED THE MANUFACTURER AND EXPLAINED THE ISSUES THAT I WAS HAVING WITH IT AND THE REPRESENTATIVE I SPOKE TO TOLD ME TO REBOOT IT, SO I EXPLAINED TO HIM THAT IT WAS REBOOTING ON IT'S OWN, ( SO DEFINITELY IT WAS DEFECTIVE) TO MAKE THIS LONG REVIEW SHORT I MAILED IT TO DPI REPAIR CENTER, GOT IT BACK AND IT'S STILL DOING THE SAME EXACT THING!!!! I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS TABLET TO ANYONE, KEEP IN MIND "YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR" !!!!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:keia27
Location: Ohio
Nice Tablet
November 29, 2012
"I Love it. Use daily. Love the live wallpaper apps. It's not a bad beginner tablet. it does the job i need it to do. Like checking email and looking things up on the web when I'm on the go. Just wished I could watch Netflix and/or Hulu on it. Besides that fact i love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
keia27
Ohio
Top 1000 Contributor
UPDATE........
Posted January 12, 2013
I now have Netflix and Google apps, got by flashing the tablet. I can watch movies and they are very clear. Hulu Plus can be viewed but not any shows because tablet is not compatible with Hulu software. Love the fact I can watch Netflix from any room in the apartment. Tablet is still running without any problems and it has been 2 months since purchase.
Customer Avatar
onceagain
Posted December 5, 2012
You can download the netflix app to yur tablet. I have a pandigital, and belive me it wasn't that great, but now I have Netflix, Run game (brave), Google apps, Google store...you name it. All for free!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:LadyLeahmanda
Location: Canon City, CO
great addition to my electronic needs
November 29, 2012
"I enjoy using this every night. It is easy to figure out and I enjoy the apps I am about to download. I have had it only a few weeks but so far I love it. I expanded it to the 32 G so that I will have plenty of room for the future but the 8 G that are in it I still had a lot of space. I would like to be able to download google apps and some other apps besides amazon for I feel this limits me some but not so much that I can not fully enjoy this tablet. I bought it for the ereader part and found so much more."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:Mutantz
Location: Planet Earth
The Good,bad and the ugly
November 29, 2012
"The Good:
you can install the amazon app store and the google play store,micro sd slot expand up to 32g.
The Bad:
slow browser,slow peroid,in order for it to see my wi-fi which is about 3 feet from where i place it,i have to turn wi-fi off then back on,this is an everytime i go out of range,even on different wi-fi networks it only sees them after i turn off wi-fi and turn it back on,and then with the signal about 3 feet away it is still slow,on wheres my water i got about 40 min of battery,and screen tearing,more than once while playing a game it just rebooted its self.
the ugly truth:
its low priced,but the nexas 7 and others that are better but ,dont have a micro sd slot,but dont let any small kids play with it as theres no cover for the sd card and its just in the back so im sure small fingers would find it right away,for word games its great,it fits in my pocket too,but never go anywhere without a charger.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:NaomiO72
Nice
November 24, 2012
"I downloaded the Kindle app from Amazon and works so well as and e-reader. Downloaded some games and work very well too.
Glad I made this purchase for this reasonable price. Love this thing."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:cinnylynne
Location: South Carolina
Enjoying from the moment I got it
November 22, 2012
"It took me only a short bit to figure out what I can do with it but after all I am 54 yrs old. So I had 2 20 something friends help me then I started figuring the rest out. I recommend it."
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:bijou
Zeki tablet
November 16, 2012
"I was not impressed. Worth spending a little more on a better product! Sent it back and got a Kindle."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:gltpets
not "there for me"
November 16, 2012
"This product runs very slow, it does not hold a charge, and the AC adapter is so short you have to sit on top of an outlet if you want to use it while it's charging. I've rarely used this product since purchasing a few weeks ago and will probably return it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:janieh
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Good for the price
November 15, 2012
"I purchased this for myself to carry with me to entertain my granddaughters while we waited in restaurants. It can be slow at times, but overall is good. I also have a Samsung tablet and since the Zeki has adobe, you can plays games and videos on it that cannot be done on the more expensive tablet. Overall, I think the Zeki is a very good purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:Lucky158
Bad Product
November 15, 2012
"I could not do anything with this product. When you do try to download an app it tells you, you do not have a one click setting to download. This product would not let me download any books nor upload any books I have. I would not recommend this product to anyone."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Viviana
NIce!
November 15, 2012
"Purchased this item for my son. I can tell you it was a keeper. Extremely glad i got it."
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:unhappycamper
Location: Toledo, Ohio
Zeki
November 15, 2012
"item broke after 3 weeks and the company does not want to stand behind their product. Would not supply an address to return product for repair. will not be purchasing from that manufacturer again."
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:zekibuyer
Location: Los Angeles, CA
1st Tablet purchase
November 15, 2012
"This was the first tablet I've purchased...and I'm new to the whole "touch screen" thing...it works great, easy to setup.
The only reason for the 1 "less" star, as mentioned in prior reviews, difficult to download GOOGLE PLAY which is needed to get apps like Pandora, etc. This takes a "mini SD" card, not the standard, SD, and I read online you have to download the Google Play app on there, so I'm at a loss on HOW to get it.
But, my kids have taken it over anyway....I plan on getting a 10" for me once I can afford. Its a great product for the $$. I've been able to view videos on YouTube with no problem (not freezing up or anything), check email, and play games just fine (which, even WITHOUT Google Play, there are still a LOT of free games to download).
I definitely recommend this product for any beginners using tablets (it keeps my kids off the "computer" where I have work stuff too, so I'm always worried they will delete something)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:tinyturles60
Location: Tehachapi, CA
Zeki tablet is wonderful!
November 12, 2012
"I love this tablet and my son will love it for Christmas. It is very fast and works great. Nice size for little hands too. It will be a big hit on Christmas day. Thanks"
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:Selwynsa
Good for the price
November 12, 2012
"I bought this as my first tablet. Didn't wanna spend alot of money. I think it works just fine for a first timer."
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:TCBTOM
Location: Port St. Lucie, FL
Price Is Good
November 9, 2012
"I bought this tablet to use while at dialysis. It has been pretty good so far. The browser it comes with is pretty slow so I added another browser which works a lot better. The sound isn't that great but much better through headphones. This is my first tablet and didn't want to spend much money and this fit my budget well. Overall, I am satisfied with it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pewitt
Posted November 14, 2012
what browser do you use?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
123next>>