Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Fingerhut
Shop Guns Ammo or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Crosman Crosman Benjamin Titan NP .177 Rifle

Crosman Benjamin Titan NP .177 Rifle
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
12 of 14(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crosman Benjamin Titan NP .177 Rifle
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:JRTMAN
Location: Florida
Very nice
October 6, 2014
"Bought this air rifle and I am very impressed. took a while to figure out to put Loctite on certain bolts. beware taking in and out of a/c heat. after 150-200 shots its maintaining a 1/2 - 1 inch group at 50 yds with a shooting stick. trigger is a disaster but I hear online there are replacements and repairs. the scope was replaced with a better one with zoom and better rings. I can comfortably kill squirrels and other rodents with precision. I use Benjamin hollow point pellets. Haven't gotten fancy with the more expensive hunting rounds for need of re-sighting with different weights"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:dhowejr
Location: Bedford Pa
New Sport
September 29, 2014
"Great new challenge, small game hunting with my Titan NP .177 rifle. Great head shots"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:dummie
Better than expected
February 24, 2014
"Was really happy with the way gun preformed. Would recomend to a friend."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Weatherwatcher
Location: Prattville, Alabama
All that I wanted and more!
January 6, 2014
"I bought this pellet rifle to help reduce the number of squirrels where I live. Due to a great food source we are over populated with squirrels. I am a nature lover and don't believe in causing suffering in animals so wanted a rifle that had enough power to do the job without causing suffering. This rifle has plenty of power and is very accurate out to about 50 yards or more. I have had one shot kills at 60 yards using heavy hollow point pellets. The scope has proved to be adequate in spite of some of the other posts I read. Anyway, I am happy with the purchase and would do it again. Sighted in at 25 yards I can maintain a quarter to half-dollar sized group and that is plenty good for a clean head shot. I do recommend purchasing a pellet pen to assist with reloads. For those of you wondering, I do eat what I kill, so I do not waste what our creator put on the earth for our use!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:hbdad3
airgun
June 14, 2013
"This is a nice air rifle, definitely not a toy. The scope is decent, the stock is very nice. Different ammo types hit at different heights. Some being lighter, or shaped . The safety is not the best design, but it works."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JACOBI
elizabethton ,TN
Posted July 4, 2013
does it take c02 cause my son don't like the co2 and it cost more than it should
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:THECLAW
best pellet rifle guaranteed !
June 6, 2013
"if you order from the freshstart program for the very 1st time & use a creditcard for your down payment it will take about 10-11 days to get it from start to finish ! but let me tell you when you get this gun you will for sure like it guaranteed ! & at 1st it is loud but hey ? its a gun man..& you will think your shooting a 22 caliber rifle & its alittle heavy & strong & sturdy it will last for years & years for sure i did purchase a 3.9x32 scope & its auwsome as heck man when you mount on the gun & the scope & gun together is bad to the bone ! if you don't give this gun a 5 star rating then you need not have this gun you might should go get you a kid daisey BB gun cause this gun is for a man not a kid !!!!!!!!!!!! WHAT YOU WAITING FOR ORDER ONE MAN...& i also bought a zip up gun case to keep this bad boy in too with the scope & ammo......"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:rev0lution
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Great Air Rifle!
May 6, 2013
"Hard hitting, accurate air rifle. With lightweight pellets it goes supersonic out of the muzzle and sounds like a .22 long rifle!
Like any mass manufactured air rifle, out of the box it needs a 2-300 shot break in period, or bore polishing. I chose the latter and it holds dime sized groups at 30 yards.
With the right pellets it will take down small game up to the size of a coyote with one shot."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Joedog
Location: Corbin, Ky
Air Rifle
April 29, 2013
"Money well spent. Shot a lot of air rifles over the years, but never have I been as impressed with one as I am with this gun. Takes a few shoots to break in, the directions said maybe up to a hundred, Mine was doing good after a couple dozen shoots. Very powerful gun, not for child. Plan on some serious squirrel hunting this fall."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Pappadoc
Location: Indianapolis Indiana
Benjamin Titan NP 177
April 3, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"One of the hardest shooting air rifles I have ever owned. It will take down small game with no problem. I purchased another scope for this rifle and put the OEM in the box. It was useless. Get yourself a decent scope and you will have a 100% first rate air rifle. I shot 30 or 40 pellets through it and never felt it needed a break in period. Some rifles may but this one did not. The picture I added to this review was taken after I had sighted in gun with a new "RWS" 3.9 X 32 power scope and I had it shooting in the red with 20-25 shots. "Hammers" makes a scope that is just as nice in the same power range.If it has a weak point it has to be the trigger and the factory supplied scope. You can adjust the trigger, but you cannot get all the creep out of it. You just need to learn the trigger set up and make adjustments to it as best you can and it is just fine. Five stars all the way. Buy one you wont be disappointed. It will shoot just about any pellet you put in it. The non lead alloy pellets sound like a 22 going off so be aware of that. But standard pellets make far, far less noise. Quiet, powerful and deadly.squirrels, ground hogs and other small game can be taken easily with a single shot."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:ddot
Location: pittsburgh, pa
straight shootin fun
March 4, 2013
"this pellet gun was more than i expected! i owned a benjamin when i was a kid it was a great gun but got lost/stolen when moving. bought this as a replacement not expecting much. glad to say i was very wrong! this is a high quality pellet gun! it got quieter the more i shot.
very powerful! and accurate! the scope was a good match for it. i will be ordering another one for my son to start teaching him about gun safty and responsability. he loves shooting water ballons tied on branches of a tree!
this pellet gun has all you need to enjoy hours of fun! or taking care of pest problems.
remember that when adjusting the scope the up/down and left/right movement is for the bullet impact not the cross hairs.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:gilgolf
shoots everywhere
February 24, 2013
"After suggested breakin time this gun shoots way to erratic to be useful and more important safe to shoot. At 20yrds.this gun should have been accurate to a 1.5" group, but it was not, i could put 5 shots in a 2" group in the middle of the bullseye then the next 5 shots were everywhere, spend the xtra money on a GAMO ... plus no way to mount open sights if wanted"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:pacman1940
crosman benjamain titan np .177 rifle
December 13, 2012
"i liked the gun until i tried to set the sight and i read the book on how to do it, but it wont do what it says... so i dont know if its the rifle or the sight. also it is alot louder than expected...but i didnt get a return label as i usually do for a replacement or refund....sorry"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Elric2322
Wa. State
Loud
Posted January 3, 2014
At 1200 fps the pellet is going super sonic out of the barrel. That's the reason it is so loud. It is something I can live with to have the velocity and hitting power. These are not the old 10 pump toys for kids.
Customer Avatar
rev0lution
Cincinnati, OH
Top 250 Contributor
Air Gun Grip
Posted May 6, 2013
Spring powered air guns require a different shooting technique and hold than regular rifles. Google "Artillery Hold"
It WIll improve your accuracy tenfold!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:103hunter
WOW!
December 7, 2012
"I HAVE HAD LOTS OF AIR GUNS AND I CAN TELL
YOU THIS GUN HAS WHAT IT TAKES TO HAVE FUN AND TO PUT DOWN SMALL GAME.
NICE GUN LOTS OF POWER.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Dallasfromill
Location: carlyle il
great great buy
December 1, 2012
"I purchased this gun for my 13 yr old to coon hunt and squirrel hunt . I could not beleive the power of this gun it sounds like a 22 caliber and has a ton of power. I currently own another 1200fps gun and it doesnt come close to the power of this 1 i will buy 1 for myself real soon. We have only shot gamo precicion hunting pellets and wow. I would def recomend this gun very nice quality"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.