Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Jensen 6 in 1 Home Stereo System

Jensen 6 in 1 Home Stereo System
Average Customer Rating:
2.722 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
7
8 of 18(44%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jensen 6 in 1 Home Stereo System
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:LabTekLin
Jensen CD Recorder
December 16, 2013
"I love it. Great Sound. Easy to use. I am very pleased with this unit. It's small and compact.
I see no problems at all. Thanks Fingerhut!!
This was a great purchase.
"
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:DEADED
July 8, 2013
"REALLY SURPRISED AT THE GREAT SOUND AND DYNAMICS FOR THIS SMALL UNIT, WITH A GREAT BIG SOUND.
WISH I HAD PURCHASED ONE SOONER."
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:bodysnatcher
Poorly assembled with defects internally..
July 7, 2013
"I have had this product for only a few months and already the volume went out on me."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:sgtbiker
Disappointed
July 2, 2013
"Many of the recording features did not work and the cassette player stopped working after 2 days."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:wolfiedude
Location: Southeatern, OH
cheap product
July 1, 2013
"I purchased this unit to convert all my beloved cassettes over to cd format. It's a real pain as you have to separate each track song. If not, it just records as one LONG track.
Plus, when I saw that it had a digital display, I wrongly assumed the regular stereo function was the same. NOPE, you have to dial tune the stations."
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Sohappywithmypurchases
Location: California
Fabulous Purchase
June 24, 2013
"I purchased this system for my husband and he couldn't be happier. Compact in size but huge in sound. The sound quality is superior, when using the turn table there is no tinny sound that can be heard in lower standard models. Easy to set up and operate, definitely one of the best purchases received from Fingerhut. Congratulations Fingerhut, you have exceeded again! Thank you!!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:LOFTY
BAD PRODUCT
May 20, 2013
"nothing on it is automatic.
when you go from one function to another, i.e. tuner to cd, or tape you have to wait forever for it to power up.
2cd players are advertised but you cannot play them continuously, one is strictly for recording, while the other can only play the same cd repeatedly.
same with the tape player.
also you cannot preprogram any radio stations
as for the remote control, it cannot turn the thing on or off
"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:diver9744
DONT WAIST YOUR MONEY!!
April 17, 2013
"Very disappointed with Jensen! It has already broke. The CD player drawer will NOT open at all. Makes loud noises when recording. The quality is terrible. Several CD's i did make are now not playing, or if it does play the music cuts in & out. A lot of CD players will not even read the disk. Make sure to buy CD-WR. That is your only hope to make it work half way. I will be returning this ASAP!!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:km92
April 3, 2013
"Sound is bad. No base, a boom box sounds better.
This product is not worth $299.99.
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:PinkpurpleGirl
Location: Buffalo, NY
Is as promised
February 7, 2013
"It does everything its supposed to do...a little disappointed I can't record straight to mp3 but not a deal breaker. I move around a lot and was tired of lugging a huge stereo so this lets me listen to my records and when I move, I can carry it myself. Sometimes record player stops before song ends, but again, not a deal breaker. I like it, would buy again. Have mostly converted to cd anyway so just to have that little trip down memory lane keeps me happy."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:Minkband1
Jensen CD recorder
February 7, 2013
"Not happy with purchase. Expected more quality from Jensen. Turntable is not calibrated to correct speed which causes all recordings to be in a higher key than recorded. Not good for the professional musician."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:DABM
Pleased
January 24, 2013
"This is the perfect size for our apartment. I have not tried to record yet. The record sound is good.CD's sound good. The speakers are good. I am happy with my purchase."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:tedstrains
jensen cd recorder
November 29, 2012
"would not play cassette motor runs that all sent back will not buy again"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:criggo44
Good Stereo
October 5, 2012
"Does exactly as it is described. It records on the CD-RW blank discs very easily."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:BRFJJK
Just OK
September 17, 2012
"Works good. A volume control that you don't have to turn 20 revolutions to hear it each time you turn it on would be nice. Tuner location is not digital and kind of hard to read. Outside of that...it's a decent set taking into consideration it's Fingerhut, and the price."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Gr8fulone1999
Location: Summerville, GA
Perfect for Me
September 13, 2012
"This stereo is just what I was looking for. It's small in size, but does exactly what I wanted it for. Now I can put all of my vinyl albums & cassettes on CD & then put them on my iPod!"
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:dlk1
Jensen CD Combo
August 30, 2012
"I am somewhat disappointed in the turntable. It performs but does not have the auto lift and reject when the record is finished. Also the speakers appear to be a little weak and limited because of the built in wiring."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jensen 6 in 1 Home Stereo System
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average RatingOverall Rating
1 5
1 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1