Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fingerhut.

Garmin nuvi 5" GPS with Lifetime Maps

Garmin nuvi 5" GPS with Lifetime Maps
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 of 20(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Garmin nuvi 5" GPS with Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:lesleynascar
Location: ma
Electronically challenged Husband loves it!
June 10, 2013
"I got this for his Birthday, and he was sure he wouldn't be able to do it. right. . it was simple and to the point and he just loves it. I am going to get one for myself too. I downloaded the computer stuff and he just installed ii in his work van and started to use it."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:PHILLYJIMMY
Location: WILMINGTON,NORTH CAROLINA
Garmin nuvi 5" GPS
May 12, 2013
"after much research and reading reviews the Garmin nuvi 5" with lifetime maps was a great choice. Its my first GPS and i LOVE it. its fast, the 5" screen is bright and crystal clear.and its very use friendly. its a must have for that person who has a hard time reading maps. You won't be disappointed."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:neededone
Just what I expected
February 1, 2013
"I LOVE my Garmin GPS. I have wanted one for so long. My daughter and a friend had one. Fingerhut made it so affordable so that there was no longer a reason not to get one right away after I set up my account.
It arrived on-time to my house and I had it hooked up and ready to use the day after."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:momi5144
Location: Texas
Best I've owned!
January 25, 2013
"I had an earlier model Garmin, and enjoy this one so much more...lifetime maps, MUCH larger screen. All in all a stellar gift purchase from my wife!"
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:JaFa
Location: Las Vegas, NV
A great gift
December 30, 2012
"For my daughter, who likes to travel, loves the larger screen. Its easier to read and see."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:LCDog
Garmin nuvi 5"
December 25, 2012
"I had to return my unit frozen screen. Garmin inform me that his was a software problem with these units."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:ghosts15
Location: Louisville.Ky
garmin gps
November 30, 2012
"I had no problem setting my garmin gps. Fuctions quite well. Easy to use and I'd recommend it for a inexpendable use. for local as well as a trip taker."
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:surfsidedave
Location: los angels ca
October 4, 2012
"has been very helpfull getting around los angeles as i moved here from east about a year ago..have found that in distances farther than innercity it occasionaly takes me on overland routes through congestion rather than keeping to freeways..have tweaked it and hope it is a little more successfull there"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:JackJ1018
Location: Ayden, NC
Best on the market
May 24, 2012
"My dad introduced me to Garmin a number of years ago, when my Magellan turned out to be junk. This is my 2nd Garmin, nothing wrong with my old one, upgraded to the 5 inch and gave my 3.5 inch to my sister. Love all the new features, especially the lane assist feature. The lifetime updates are very easy to do, just make sure you have high speed internet or it can take several hours to update. I can update the maps in 20 minutes."
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:traveler3136
Location: Memphis, TN
great product
May 10, 2012
"i use this product on a daily basis, great item!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Rabbie
Location: New York, NY
Sure i would recommend the garmin Nuvi.
May 4, 2012
"I had a Garmin Nuvi 1300, and it was wonderful until it got stolen. Yea, I left it in the car one night. I'm thinking of getting the 5 inch screen now that Im planning a long ride in the near futre. I especially love the "Where I am" feature."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:slowmotion53
overall good
April 26, 2012
"good for the most part but doesnt show the road that i live on and am driving on when im leaving my house."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Garmin nuvi 5" GPS with Lifetime Maps
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Average RatingOverall Rating
4.9 5
4.9 5
Would recommend? Yes 7 out of 8