Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Fingerhut
Shop Stereo Shelf Systems or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fingerhut.

Jensen 3 Speed Turntable/CD Home Stereo

Jensen 3 Speed Turntable/CD Home Stereo
Average Customer Rating:
3.357 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
11 of 14(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jensen 3 Speed Turntable/CD Home Stereo
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:steve1226
Location: nw georgia, usa
just as advertised but better
January 6, 2014
"I like everything about this stereo system. I would prefer that the arm return on its own when the record is finished playing but that is a minimal problem. The sound is great, just enough volume, should I wish to increase it, to be heard down the block...."
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:dheises
Does what I bought it for.
December 23, 2013
"I bought it knowing it was not top quality, the price reflects that but it serves the purpose I bought it for. For those that said one speaker didn't work....when I set mine up one of the speakers did not work so I checked the wires and it was my fault I did not have good contact on the wires."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:Sandy42455
Location: Horn Lake, Mississippi
Nice Product
July 27, 2013
"Bought this to replace my record player and cd player, the remote only works the cd and the records sound a little shallow and the arm does not retract on it's on you have to get up and lift the arm to start it over or to replace a record. This makes it hard to sit and enjoy listening to. Not sure I want to keep it or send it back. Speaker are not attached to the record player, they are on there own. Not sure if the price is worth it or not, have had better."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sandra477
Indiana
Nice Product
Posted October 31, 2013
Is there anyway to add speakers to this unit?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:mommadebi
Location: Sarasota, FL
Great for the price
July 1, 2013
"Recently divorced, and husband took all electronic equipment.
This little system works well for the price and convenience."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:Cathegreat
Location: El Paso, TX
Its ok
June 25, 2013
"Everything works alright just that when you plug in an ipod or any other mp3 device only one speaker will play. Well worth it if you don't wish to play any mp3 devices."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
me1983
Tape converter
Posted July 3, 2013
Try a cassette tape adapter and hook your mp3 player up that way.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:Flairs
Location: Lancaster, PA
Good set for playing records and cassettes
February 17, 2013
"Needed a basic recorder and cassette player for my husband. This set is nice and doesnt take up a lot of space. The records play smooth with not much cracking in the music. The speakers could be a little bigger for a louder sound but overall he was happy with being able to play his vinyls and cassettes again. The radio and cd player is a plus. The price was great for what the player had to offer."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:DOOLEO
Jensen combo stereo
September 25, 2012
"I am basicly very pleased with my new stereo. I just wish the CD component had 3 disc instead of 1, But I love it. And yes, I would recommend it to a friend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:Buckeye7118
unhappy
March 24, 2012
"stereo is cheaply made and has very low acoustic sound."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:bob2578
Location: colorado
ok for what i need it for
March 22, 2012
"i got this to play old Lp's. it does just that and hooked up to my tv it does a good job sounds good also"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:damifino
Location: Walterboro, South Carolina
Great Sound For a Compact System
October 13, 2011
"If you're looking for really great sound, but don't want to spend a lot of money this is the system for you! For a compact five-function stereo, this one really sounds fantastic! It's comparable to one you might spend much more for. Also is very powerful in pulling in FM stations and with the five-function versatility, you have a great little system to listen to around the house!"
20 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jensen 3 Speed Turntable/CD Home Stereo
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Average RatingOverall Rating
2.8 5
2.8 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 4