Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fingerhut.

Coby ATSC Standard Definition Converter Box

Coby ATSC Standard Definition Converter Box
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 14(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coby ATSC Standard Definition Converter Box
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:MrWhite
Location: Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Works Great
July 31, 2013
"The box works just great, no problems except every once in a while it will go off for no apparent reason. I have had the box for 3 weeks and it has only done this 3 times."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:tnasee
Location: Cleveland,Tn.
good product
July 23, 2013
"Have had the Coby for about 10 days now.It works much better then the one I had. ...Only thing I done like about it is the remote.They need to eject it and start all over again."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:DianeM
Location: Niagara Falls NY
Very easy
November 1, 2012
"I got rid of cable because it was getting way too expensive. I was able to get 16 local channels. I hooked it up in about 5 minutes and only added an inexpensive antenna."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:BreezinDixie
Location: Waynesville, GA
Love It!
October 12, 2012
"I live in woods we only have one cable compay. To save money ordered this so I don't have any monthly payments for now. Thank you!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:TOPCAV
NOT TOO BAD
August 23, 2012
"The remote does not have a mute or volume control. The menu is hard to read....no way to focus.
Chanels received are the same as when I used a cheaper unit.
"
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:wildfire
Coby Converter Box
August 23, 2012
"The box did not work, not sure if it was the area I lived in or what. But it showed nothing at all."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:petunia777
Location: Roland, Ok.
Great converter
July 6, 2012
"I think this is a really good product. Was easy to set up and seems to work good. I would recommend it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:Floradora
TV Digital Converter Box Rating
May 3, 2012
"Worked good except for having to use the TV remote to turn the TV on-off. The converter box remote didn't have that feature. Got tiresome having to use two remotes."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:dianaq
Location: Houston, TX
Converter Box works great!
March 22, 2012
"This is by far the best converter box that I had, it works well and i can see the tv clear :). And has different channels a little more than the other ones. I do recommend it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:JoyA
Location: Amelia.Ohio
A Good Buy
August 29, 2011
"I didnt think that this was going to work all that great but I was so wrong about it. it is a very good box it could be a little cheaper but its a good buy."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:MissT
Best Decision Ever Made
July 30, 2011
"Just received my Coby convert box, super fast delivery. I could'nt be more happy the setup was a wiz. All channels came in just great. I traded in the Zenth for this one because it kept dropping channels. The window display is a plus. I'm very satisfied with this purchase and I highly recommend this item . You won't go wrong."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Newcomer
Very Satisfied Customer
June 29, 2011
"I replaced another Apex brand converter, and am still thrilled with all the extra added features and results the Coby has. I really didn't think or believe I could be satisfied with anything other than satellite cable, but the Coby converter box has made a believer out of me. I very seldom lose a signal and get excellent reception. I am a very satisfied customer!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
marylou57
davenport,iowa
mary
Posted September 11, 2011
do you steel need an antenna
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:rlb1969
Location: Niles IL
Excellent piece of equipment
June 16, 2011
"I dropped my cable in March. I borrowed a converter box from a friend. It was a Zenith model and did pretty well. I live in a garden apartment and don't have an unobstructed view path to the transmission towers. This Cody model is pulling in nine more channels than the Zenith did. The signals are strong (I'm about 20miles from most of the towers High Def is perfect. The only signal interference has been with airplanes and high winds.. I'm using this product with the Trek antenna also sold through Fingerhut."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coby ATSC Standard Definition Converter Box
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average RatingOverall Rating
5 5
5 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1