Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Bowflex Black Glass Body Fat Scale

Bowflex Black Glass Body Fat Scale
Average Customer Rating:
3.867 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
11 of 15(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bowflex Black Glass Body Fat Scale
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:JBDLY
Location: Utah
Nice Scale
July 21, 2014
"Nice scale, easy set up if you read the instructions well."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:GJanette
Location: Dearborn, MI
not very useful
June 23, 2014
"I bought this as a cheap alternative to another scale I wanted. I wish I had spent the extra to get the other one. You only see the extra numbers if you go through the setting part of it. Just so no one else has to call customer service, there's a switch on the back to move it from kg to pounds. Didn't even notice it so spent 2 days with it showing metrics."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:SweetGem
Location: MA
A Bit Complicated But Worth It!
November 25, 2013
"Needed a new bathroom scale and so I did a little research before purchasing. Really liked the features this scale came with. It took a while to understand how it all works but once I did I was really happy with my purchase. Also, if all you want is your weight it gives just that too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:Carita79
Location: California
Cool Scale!
January 19, 2013
"Cons: It's not completely accurate and for some reason it doesn't give me my body fat percentage if I put that I'm a Female, it only works when I put that I'm Male.
Pros: I love how it reads in 0.2's, gives body fat %, muscle mass % and total water %. I feel glad knowing that even if I didn't lose any weight, I can check if I'm retaining water or gained muscle mass (which is important when you're trying to lose weight or build muscle)"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Lillee
Location: Mesa,Arizona
Everything you need in a scale
October 20, 2012
"I am very happy with my Bowfle scale it does
everything it claims, easy to set up, just minutes, easy direction, is attractive and takes up very
litle room,figures are very large and easlily read It is a all in one scale and I am very pleased with the scale. Of course I have to say, I have been very happy with all FINGERHUT purchases.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:hiddencastle
Location: Houston,Texas
Read out does not light up
September 20, 2012
"Sending back . Too small of a read. Does not light up."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:newone
Location: maryland
To complicated
September 13, 2012
"the setup of this scale got on my nerves, and even after the setup I still didn't really understand what I'm seeing, to many numbers. but I do like the style of the product. will keep it just because it looks good in my bathroom."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:BigLWF
Location: Knoxville, TN
Awesome Scale
September 13, 2012
"Easy to use, Tell's you everything you need to know. Programs up to 4 people. Great Purchase!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:LD2662
Location: Lewisville, TX
Great
August 23, 2012
"Very accurate all the time, me and my whole family uses it and it's great"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:BlessedOnez
Location: El Paso, TX
Great Investment
June 24, 2011
"Great investment! You may not like what it reads but at least you know where you stand"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:rendall
good choice
May 18, 2011
"Haven't had it that long, but so far it works perfectly and the readouts are clear and simple. Being a Bowflex says enough. Great structure and looks as well. Highly recommended."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bowflex Black Glass Body Fat Scale
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Average RatingOverall Rating
3.5 5
3.5 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 4