Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Fingerhut
Shop iPads Tablets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fingerhut.

Apple 16GB iPad 1 with WiFi

Apple 16GB iPad with WiFi
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 of 16(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Apple 16GB iPad 1 with WiFi
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:nikita789
Location: evansville ind
i like this i paid
November 17, 2012
"this i paod is a very good i would love to tell may of how good and detailed it is and the nam brand is very good"
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:doba
Do not buy this model...not sold anymore
May 18, 2012
"Just an FYI, this is the original iPad model that was in 2010 and is no longer sold by Apple or manufactured. As for the price, it is higher than both the current iPad3 at four ninety nine and last year's iPad2 which is currently sold for three ninety nine. Both newer models have many more features. A great product when it came out but very dated now and cannot run some of the current App store apps."
23 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
webrat55
Connecticut
Top 1000 Contributor
Your Right....
Posted November 13, 2012
I Like Fingerhut, I'm A Customer, And I Appreciate That They Give Me Credit, Which I Pay With Due Diligence. However...Selling This Version Of iPad, For This Price...Well...*cough*.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Xxxnastyassmb
May 15, 2011
"I freakin love my ipad i dont leave home without it.it does everything it was a christmas precent n now he wants 1 to im thinking about getting it for him for fathers day"
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:theone43
Location: addison, tx
best device ever!
April 12, 2011
"Had tried the so called Android tablets, problems on downloads, boot up, battery life etc.. Did not realized how useful this computer is. The unique and different apps are unbelievable. Use this daily over my PC and love the flexibility of linking multiple work and personal emails. So easy to setup and use. Have tons of apps downloaded, music, video and still have several GBs left."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Chuwariwariwap
The best gadget for me!!
March 28, 2011
"this apple Ipad is so great.. i really love the name Apple.. it is my favorite fruit!!"
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:MrKen43
Location: North Carolina
Worth every penny!
March 25, 2011
"I have enjoyed learning just what this little thing can do. Every day I am learning something new. I speak with a young kid who has one and wow, my eyes light up with learning more there is to learn. I for one hope you bring the Ipad2 to fingerhut land, but with a little more memory. Thanks"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tavares
Pennsylvania
i want a ipad 2
Posted May 17, 2011
i woulk like Fingerhut bring the IPAD 2, i am waiting till arrive. tks tks,
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Lakers2011
Just love it!!!
January 10, 2011
"I purchased the ipad a present for my Wifey,but now i'm stuck with it, thinking of having for one her next time..hihih"
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:cdupuy
Location: Detroit MI
January 2, 2011
"The product is great at what it does. The only negative thing i have to say about the product is for the price you pay for these things you should not have to connect it to a computer before it will work.. Basically they want you to set up an account with payment info before they will let you use the device. to think the 500+ wasn't enough"
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:JJPA
Location: Lehigh Valley - Pennsylvania
Best Gadget Ever!
January 1, 2011
"Absolutely love the IPAD. Use it to watch movies, browse the internet, check email, use spreadsheets, play games, TONS of apps available. Really love the portability and functionality to give me something between a laptop and a smart phone. Not a replacement for either but sure is a great machine and overall decent value for the money."
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
throck
Posted February 23, 2011
With the Ipad, I know it has WiFi but can you use it somewhere without WiFi and still get on the Internet. I need another computer but I will get the Ipad if I can access the Internet w/out WiFi.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:NyFanDE
Location: DE
Nice product
December 26, 2010
"Very nice product. It would be nice if it had USB ports or expandable storage. Web surfing is amazing."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:simoinker
Location: Salt Lake City
Great great purchase!!!
December 24, 2010
"I have had my IPad for a couple of weeks now and.I absolutely love it! I also have an iPod touch, thar I have had for a couple of years. I love both of them! You can do all of the same things on both, but the iPad has the much bigger screen for videos and things. If you get into music more get the iPod touch, if you like videos get the iPad or you can get both and have it all like I did. I am very happy with both!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Royblakk
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G
December 14, 2010
"Looooooooooooooooooooooooove my Ipad!!! The best thing ever, lol. It's just like my Iphone but on a much bigger screen. I can bring it everywhere I go with it not being in the way. Get yours today."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Apple 16GB iPad 1 with WiFi
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Average RatingOverall Rating
5 5
5 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4