Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fingerhut.

1500 Watt Cherry Electric Fireplace Heater/Mantel

1500 Watt Cherry Electric Fireplace Heater/Mantel
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (121 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
11
103 of 121(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1500 Watt Cherry Electric Fireplace Heater/Mantel
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:dkcooper10
Love it
January 18, 2011
"I bought the fireplace, put it together by myself, it was not hard, wanted it for my bedroom and it looks great, the first night we used it I had to get up and turn the thermostat down because it got to warm in the room, Love it."
50 of 51 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:mchevalier
Location: Michigan
Not alot of heat
January 4, 2016
"The size was ok? I did think it would look more impressive. But I guess for the price, I got what I paid for. I do wish it gave off more heat???"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Manley
Location: Cincinnati
Love it
December 28, 2015
"Love it! I have nothing negative to say. Wish it came with a remote control"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Balla
Good choice for us!
November 2, 2015
"After studying every fireplace on here in our price range I decided on this one because it is 36" tall, making it look like more than just a heater in the room. Our rooms aren't large so pieces need to be functional (it holds the DirecTV box). It was on sale and it arrived very quickly, two more in the "plus column". I'm a diy'er so putting it together was a pleasure!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Shoustone
Location: New York, NY
Perfect size for a smaller room
October 7, 2015
"Not too big not too small... The units depth is not big at all so it takes up less space if you already have tight quarter's. There's only one log in the firebox in case you didn't notice but once the flames effect is turned on it doesn't look bad. The color is a deep cherry wood but it does blend with darker woods like espresso/chocolate color furniture. That was my concern as all my accent furniture /legs of couches are espresso. The heat is great, it will definitely heat up a small room. It took my husband 45 minutes to put together. You will happy with the unit for the price. Looks just like the picture."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:KyndraiMoon
Location: Amarillo,Tx
BEAUTIFUL
October 6, 2015
"it's beautiful, works very well, sturdy and easy to assemble."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Piepie123
Location: Mn
My daughter loves it
January 14, 2015
"I got this for my daughter and she loves it,the size is perfect,so glad I got this for her.Yes I would recommend this item."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:warmnhappy
Everything it is advertised to be!
December 31, 2014
"We love our electric fireplace! It is so stylish and was easy to put together! We are very impressed with how much the flames look like a real fire place!"
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Aistills
Location: Louisiana
Very cute
December 16, 2014
"Heats up my drafty front room nicely. Isn't as big as I had imagined but looks beautiful."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Sgraves
Location: Paragould arkansas
Great fireplace
December 15, 2014
"Great fireplace looks great in my man cave have my Christmas stocking hanging on it already. I would recommend this fireplace to anybody looking for a good fire place that also looks great."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:charlottesboxers
Location: tennessee
better then i thought
December 15, 2014
"this is way better then I thought it would be. only thing is I wish it was a little deeper"
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:duckhunt
Location: Illinois
love it
December 11, 2014
"love this fireplace- i put it together by myself, as i wanted to surprise my husband. there are two heat settings and you can have the flame without the heat, which is a really nice feature. i bought it when it was on sale so i'm thrilled with the purchase and my husband loves it also. my daughter told me that she looked at electric fireplaces that werent nearly as nice as this one and they cost more. very, very happy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Purplemoonrose
Location: Florida
Great deal!
December 9, 2014
"Very nice looking. Got on sale, so well worth the cost. Ordered a different model that arrived damaged & was unavailable to exchange. It was bigger, but so was the price tag. Very happy things worked out this way as it looks great in my home, heats a large area & grandsons love to look at the "fire"."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Eagle99
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Great Product
December 8, 2014
"The Fireplace Heater/Mantel was a perfect fit for what we wanted. Great value for a great product!"
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:jmema
Location: Georgia
Dont appreciate
December 4, 2014
"Don't appreciate it being used and still 200$ This is ridiculous. It is beautiful but NEVER again. It has tons of scratches and whatnot, ugh makes me mad!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:sweetiepie1
Location: Virginia
Beautiful
December 4, 2014
"I am so happy with this purchase. My son put it together in about 30 minutes. The heat was instant but I really like just having the fire going it gives room great obiance I will use heat when cold enough. In a previous review I read something about fan staying on I do not know about that yet but I am satisfied. I am a huge fireplace person and this takes care of not having one."
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:PBaty
Location: AR
Not good
December 3, 2014
"So disappointed in this fireplace. Came defective. Replacement also did not work. Blower just does not blow out well."
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:cfaz
Location: phoenix, az
nice but...
December 2, 2014
"Well, this arrived on time, with no damage to it. Not too many pieces but a whole lot of screws. The directions for assembly could have been a little better, like it said to use bracket m when in the diagram it shows l. It took my husband and I 45min to assemble. The only complaint I have is one of the screw holes was punched way too big, and wouldn't hold. My husband fixed it n moved on but other than that, its great! love being able to have the flame on without the heater on!!! Haven't tried the heater yet, it isn't cold enough."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Whateveryouwant
Location: Muncie, In.
Terrific Product
December 2, 2014
"Early Christmas present for my daughter. She loves it !!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:PGib
Location: Carrollton
Love It !!!
December 1, 2014
"I have it in my bedroom I just love the look and it will heat a room fast. The fire is so real looking."