Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fingerhut.

1500 Watt Cherry Electric Fireplace Heater/Mantel

1500 Watt Cherry Electric Fireplace Heater/Mantel
Average Customer Rating:
4.227 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (110 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
11
93 of 110(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1500 Watt Cherry Electric Fireplace Heater/Mantel
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:dkcooper10
Love it
January 18, 2011
"I bought the fireplace, put it together by myself, it was not hard, wanted it for my bedroom and it looks great, the first night we used it I had to get up and turn the thermostat down because it got to warm in the room, Love it."
50 of 51 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Aistills
Location: Louisiana
Very cute
December 16, 2014
"Heats up my drafty front room nicely. Isn't as big as I had imagined but looks beautiful."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Sgraves
Location: Paragould arkansas
Great fireplace
December 15, 2014
"Great fireplace looks great in my man cave have my Christmas stocking hanging on it already. I would recommend this fireplace to anybody looking for a good fire place that also looks great."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:charlottesboxers
Location: tennessee
better then i thought
December 15, 2014
"this is way better then I thought it would be. only thing is I wish it was a little deeper"
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:duckhunt
Location: Illinois
love it
December 11, 2014
"love this fireplace- i put it together by myself, as i wanted to surprise my husband. there are two heat settings and you can have the flame without the heat, which is a really nice feature. i bought it when it was on sale so i'm thrilled with the purchase and my husband loves it also. my daughter told me that she looked at electric fireplaces that werent nearly as nice as this one and they cost more. very, very happy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Purplemoonrose
Location: Florida
Great deal!
December 9, 2014
"Very nice looking. Got on sale, so well worth the cost. Ordered a different model that arrived damaged & was unavailable to exchange. It was bigger, but so was the price tag. Very happy things worked out this way as it looks great in my home, heats a large area & grandsons love to look at the "fire"."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Eagle99
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Great Product
December 8, 2014
"The Fireplace Heater/Mantel was a perfect fit for what we wanted. Great value for a great product!"
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:jmema
Location: Georgia
Dont appreciate
December 4, 2014
"Don't appreciate it being used and still 200$ This is ridiculous. It is beautiful but NEVER again. It has tons of scratches and whatnot, ugh makes me mad!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:sweetiepie1
Location: Virginia
Beautiful
December 4, 2014
"I am so happy with this purchase. My son put it together in about 30 minutes. The heat was instant but I really like just having the fire going it gives room great obiance I will use heat when cold enough. In a previous review I read something about fan staying on I do not know about that yet but I am satisfied. I am a huge fireplace person and this takes care of not having one."
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:PBaty
Location: AR
Not good
December 3, 2014
"So disappointed in this fireplace. Came defective. Replacement also did not work. Blower just does not blow out well."
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:cfaz
Location: phoenix, az
nice but...
December 2, 2014
"Well, this arrived on time, with no damage to it. Not too many pieces but a whole lot of screws. The directions for assembly could have been a little better, like it said to use bracket m when in the diagram it shows l. It took my husband and I 45min to assemble. The only complaint I have is one of the screw holes was punched way too big, and wouldn't hold. My husband fixed it n moved on but other than that, its great! love being able to have the flame on without the heater on!!! Haven't tried the heater yet, it isn't cold enough."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Whateveryouwant
Location: Muncie, In.
Terrific Product
December 2, 2014
"Early Christmas present for my daughter. She loves it !!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:PGib
Location: Carrollton
Love It !!!
December 1, 2014
"I have it in my bedroom I just love the look and it will heat a room fast. The fire is so real looking."
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:rmatte03
Location: mass
hi
November 24, 2014
"its made to chep it came broken wen I got it this fireplace is junk"
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:Sherri706
Location: Columbus, GA
Pretty
November 24, 2014
"I do not have heat in my house, so I purchased this heater hoping it would keep at least one room warm. I was disappointed because it did not. My $15 heater heats up better than this. However if you are purchasing this just to had a little warmth to a room, go for it. It is beautiful. It gives a nice and cozy feel to my living room with the beautiful fire display."
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:3babyboys
Location: ia
cherry fire place
November 10, 2014
"put the side together, went too pick it up it came right apart. ill have to glue it or send it back"
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:TrickyRick
Location: Eastern North Carolina
1500 Watt Cherry Electric Fireplace Heater/Mantel
January 12, 2014
"I bought this heater for my Dining Room and it heats it really well. However the fan does not shut off, it continually runs while the unit is on even when the temperature is reached."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:nikkiesbae
So much better than pictured and expected
January 10, 2014
"We bought this mainly for its color (we needed one to match other furniture we already have) and for its size. We wanted something taller and wider, but yet not too deep. The size was perfect on this one and we ordered it. Once it got here, it was simple to put together and din't take much time to do. It looked so much better than we had expected for faux wood and heats our sunroom (approx. 15' x 10') perfectly. I love that you can change the settings like on a heater (hotter/cooler), but it has the appearance of a fireplace with a dimmer switch also. It only feels warm by the vent where the heat comes out, but otherwise stays cool to the touch. We got it at sales price, but I wouldn't be mad if I had bought it for regular price either. Well worth the money we spent!"
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Southerner
Warm all over
January 2, 2014
"I love it. Great for heating a large room and beautiful to look at."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:Morris07
great purchase
December 31, 2013
"I bought this fireplace for my bedroom. It is very beautiful and it warms my room in no time. My only complaint is I wish the back had a little more dept for my bulky plugs to hide so it could be a little closer to the wall."