Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fingerhut.

1500 Watt Cherry Electric Fireplace Heater/Mantel

1500 Watt Cherry Electric Fireplace Heater/Mantel
Average Customer Rating:
4.315 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
6
80 of 92(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1500 Watt Cherry Electric Fireplace Heater/Mantel
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:dkcooper10
Love it
January 18, 2011
"I bought the fireplace, put it together by myself, it was not hard, wanted it for my bedroom and it looks great, the first night we used it I had to get up and turn the thermostat down because it got to warm in the room, Love it."
50 of 51 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:TrickyRick
Location: Eastern North Carolina
1500 Watt Cherry Electric Fireplace Heater/Mantel
January 12, 2014
"I bought this heater for my Dining Room and it heats it really well. However the fan does not shut off, it continually runs while the unit is on even when the temperature is reached."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:nikkiesbae
So much better than pictured and expected
January 10, 2014
"We bought this mainly for its color (we needed one to match other furniture we already have) and for its size. We wanted something taller and wider, but yet not too deep. The size was perfect on this one and we ordered it. Once it got here, it was simple to put together and din't take much time to do. It looked so much better than we had expected for faux wood and heats our sunroom (approx. 15' x 10') perfectly. I love that you can change the settings like on a heater (hotter/cooler), but it has the appearance of a fireplace with a dimmer switch also. It only feels warm by the vent where the heat comes out, but otherwise stays cool to the touch. We got it at sales price, but I wouldn't be mad if I had bought it for regular price either. Well worth the money we spent!"
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Southerner
Warm all over
January 2, 2014
"I love it. Great for heating a large room and beautiful to look at."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:Morris07
great purchase
December 31, 2013
"I bought this fireplace for my bedroom. It is very beautiful and it warms my room in no time. My only complaint is I wish the back had a little more dept for my bulky plugs to hide so it could be a little closer to the wall."
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:Sparkle73
Location: WV
Beautiful edition
November 27, 2013
"Our old fireplace went out, & I live with my daughter. She has a gas floor furnace & space heater, but the living room where I spend a lot of time get's chilly. We ordered this one & it was delivered early. My daughter put it together, & now I get to get warm again. :) My daughter loves the look of the mantel, says it goes nice with her 1920's bungalow. I said it only had one log in it, & she said back in the day they had to use wood sparingly, lol. Warms great so far & makes the living room look really cozy. Bigger than some fireplaces, which makes it seem more like a real one. Hope we don't have any troubles with it, what a nice Thanksgiving this will be. Sparkle from WV"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:RDSnoe
Location: Kansas
Good Overall
November 27, 2013
"This unit is good overall, BUT you can NOT shut off the fire as it says you can, which is a BIG disappointment, I run mine at 750watts and its heating my living room for the most part. Also the fan does NOT shut off when the thermostat kicks off the heat, another BIG disappointment, because the fan keeps running and just blows cold air, I have my thermostat high enough it doesn't shut off now to solve the problem. All in all I'm satisfied with this fireplace, and would buy again if needed....but I expect this one to last for years (my mom had one made of plastic that was 30 years old when she gave it away...and it still worked, but then again, back then they knew how to build things to last)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Bobbe
November 25, 2013
"It was delivered the next day after I ordered it .Was very pleased .I put it together myself and I am a 65 year old female. I would order this again,It is very pretty I just love it,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:shadowstorm435
Location: Utah
Perfect
November 25, 2013
"This fireplace heats up and the blower works great, the wood doesn't heat up and is cool to the touch, the display looks great, perfect, and exactly what I was looking for"
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:anderc29
Location: Clarkesville GA
Great item
November 25, 2013
"I bought this as the primary heat source for my home. It keeps the living room warm but will not heat the 400 sq ft stated when the tempiture gets down lower than 40 degrees in the southern states, but I didn't really expect it to otherwise it's a great value and product. I really love the flames looks like a real fireplace good construction and easy assembly"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:IrishRoseinTexas
Location: Austin, TX
BEAUTIFUL!
November 20, 2013
"Best purchase ever! I bought this as a gift for a friend and am now jealous (even though I have one) of this one!
Everyone that walks through his door falls in love with it and I'm so happy that I made the right choice!"
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:cozy64
November 18, 2013
"I am really enjoying my new fireplace it makes my living room so COZY!!! I love it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:amt1961
Location: Canaan, VT
Happy
November 12, 2013
"Thought it may not be what I expected, but I was so wrong. Goes great in my living room.. Throws the perfect amount of heat to keep the room cozy. I really am so pleased."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:dssivers
It works Perfect
November 11, 2013
"Looks great just the right size easy to put together. YES"
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:soooopleased
just loving it
November 5, 2013
"thought it may not be what I expected, but I was so wrong.It looks much more expensive than it was and goes great in my small livingroom.. Throws the perfect amount of heat to keep the room cozy and gives such a nice glowing fire, I really am so pleased."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:dirtywhiteboy
Just what we wanted
October 21, 2013
"We have enjoyed the electric fireplace especially with the cold mornings we are having now. Guest have commented on the beauty of the cherry wood and the flame and ask where can they get one. Very nice indeed"
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Wesstew
Cherry Electric Fireplace Heter/Mantel
March 18, 2013
"This was everything we had hoped it to be. Looks great in our livingroom and very pleased with it."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:FLDAVIDA
1500 Watt Cherry Electric Fireplace Heater/Mantel
February 7, 2013
"At first I ordered this for my family room. Once I assembled it I decided to put it in my bedroom. It is both beautiful and practical there. At night I don't need to heat the entire house. I can use this to heat just my bedroom. The fireplace works beautiful both with and without the heat. I highly recommend it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:Stormin
Cherry Electric Fireplace
January 24, 2013
"We purchased this product due to its price and visual appeal.
The instruction for assembly are marginal.
The wood work is visually appealing but the heating/fireplace electrical assembly required extra screws and then did not fit correctly. The thermostat only controls the heat unit not the blower, so that when in heat mode the blower runs constantly, mostly blowing cold air.
Also the instructions state to operate this unit in heat mode on a hard floor not carpet.
Do to cost of return we elected to keep this and use it as a TV stand in our bedroom.
"
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:UNICORN287
Location: austin, tx
MUST HAVE A LOT OF SPACE TO USE THIS PRODUCT
January 12, 2013
"I haven't even taken this out of the box before I realize I can't even use it. The instructions say you need a minimum of 10ft on all sides to use safely. My living room does not have 10ft on all sides. Cost me $75 for shipping and would cost another $75 to return, so I'm stuck with it. This is an important note that should be listed in the advertisement for this product."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1234next>>