Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Fingerhut
Shop Irons Steaming or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fingerhut.

Shark Professional Iron

Shark Professional Iron
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
62 of 68(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shark Professional Iron
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:DruP
Nice love it
June 5, 2014
"This will be the second one of these that I have purchased. I love the Shark Professional Iron."
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:Vicky001
Worth the Buy
March 6, 2014
"The only reason this earned 4 stars is because the cord can get in the way of standing the iron. I have to get used to gliding the iron forward to prevent this from occurring. Also, the settings button is so close to my finger that I inadvertently press it when I am ironing. This obviously changes the setting and can damage clothes if I am not too careful. Otherwise, I really like this iron. I iron frequently and have found that this iron does a great job in steaming my clothes."
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:Rc12
Location: TX
can't recommend
March 1, 2014
"I purchased this iron used it once using the cotton setting to iron a T-shirt. The plate stained with the cotton fabric could not get it off sent it back the next day. Shark Need a non stick plate."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:SuperMom11711
Location: ohio
awesome
January 20, 2014
"I own an embroidery business and I iron A LOT!
I am very pleased.
It gets very hot if needed or warms to low temps with accuracy.
Self clean is nice, read the book so you understand how it works. Is a bit awkward to hold during self clean, but is not a deal breaker.
I would buy again, if given the chance"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Netta12
Great
January 8, 2014
"Brought this as a gift for someone, because I already have one and know how great it irons...they love it.."
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:S3v3n
Location: New York,NY
ANNOYED-Horrible brand!!!
January 6, 2014
"I was a little nervous about this iron when I got it just over a year ago since it was our second Shark iron but I took a chance with it. Soon after purchase, it started to let off grey matter on our clothes. Not long after the steam button became terrible hard to press and when it did it would get stuck. Hoping that this problem would go away I kept on using this iron but nothing improved, matter of fact, the cord started to short circuit and then last week the iron DIED! Now i am totally annoyed at this horrible purchase. I will NEVER recommend a Shark iron to anyone."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:darlyne
proff iron
January 6, 2014
"I like the iron a lot, but the fact that there is no off button and the constantlly flashing red light is nerve racking. I end up unplugging it."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:queencocomocha
Very Nice Steammm
December 30, 2013
"The stream action is nice and it presses the clothes pretty good. However, it left a puddle on the ironing board after first use. Not sure why, nonetheless will keep using. The iron dries it up quickly."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Pellegrini
Location: Discovery Bay, CA
LOVE IT
November 25, 2013
"Best iron I have ever had. And at 66 yrs old I have had a few"
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Treyy
Great Product
November 5, 2013
"This is a top of the line product and the price is awesome! I love the way steams and doesnt take to get the job done!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:CLady55
Location: Cleveland Heights, OH
Outstanding Product
September 30, 2013
"I love my Shark Iron, this is by the far the best iron I have ever brought and it's wonderful, light weight just all around a good iron, well worth the price."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:GHix
Location: San Antonio,Texas
Shark Review
September 16, 2013
"I like this iron because it is durable and precise. It is easy to handle and heavy on the steam. Excellent use every time!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Mystical
Location: Douglasville, Georgia
Best Purchase Ever
September 3, 2013
"This is the best iron I have purchased so far. It gets out all the wrinkles and your clothing looks fabulous when finished."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:JesusGirl57
Best Iron in the World
August 26, 2013
"I have a fettish for irons. I just like good irons This however is the best iron so far, I have ever purchased. Everything that it claims to do, it actually does. I have had the best even Rowenta, but this iron will surpass your expectations. If you are looking to get the wrinkles out in a hurry, this is your iron. It will give you a crispy, non-wrinkled, just got out the cleaners look."
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:nookwook
happy grandma
August 17, 2013
"a great iron . make sure to clean the inside first because when using the stream it gives off a yellow stain on clothing over all a great iron."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Mcbass
Great product
August 14, 2013
"Works excellent. It has the right weight, and the additional features makes it easy to use."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Eyeguy
Location: Stafford, Virginia
The perfect replacement
June 18, 2013
"I bought this for my wife as a replacement for an iron that stopped working. Knowing nothing about what to purchase, I was concerned that I would get it wrong. Knowing what I know about Shark, I thought this would be something she would want. When she first used it, she was so happy with the way it performed. The steam feature is great and she really likes the way the power cord moves out of her way while she moves it. A++++ and when it wears out, it will be replaced by the same brand. THANK YOU!!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:siskaybee
Location: Louisiana
True Love
June 17, 2013
"I loved this iron, straight out of the box! Well worth the price, especially as we have always just bought cheap ones in the past. My only 'negative' on this purchase is the fact that I have found myself often hitting the temperature adjustment button by accident, because of the way I was holding the iron, and would have to reset and wait for it to heat back up. BUT...now that I am conscious of this problem, it does not happen nearly as often, which is why I still give it a 5 star rating. :)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:PinLancaster
Location: Lancaster, California
Wonderful Iron
June 10, 2013
"Replaced previous Shark Iron (wore it out). Love the steam this iron produces and LOVE the burst of steam. It rates right up there with the Rowenta Iron. In fact, I don't think the Rowenta produced as much steam without having to push the "burst" of steam button."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Diasti
Location: Norfolk, VA
My clothes look professionally pressed.
May 28, 2013
"I really love the Shark Professional iron. It handles easily and I much prefer the stainless steel bottom to the teflon bottom. The weight is perfect and the iron is easy to maneuver. The burst of steam insures the fabrics wrinkles being eliminated and gives you a truly professional finish."
123next>>