Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Fingerhut
Shop Rotisseries Ovens or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sharper Image Super Wave Oven

Sharper Image Super Wave Oven
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
22 of 27(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sharper Image Super Wave Oven
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:JenJoD
Location: NE
Love My Sharper
April 27, 2014
"Absolutely Love My Sharper image! We hv cooked 4 tbones, burgers, roasts and chicken in it and NO complaints! Juicy meat with tons of flavor!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
1 5
1 5
written by:kleerintention
Location: longview
don't purchase
April 14, 2014
"I was NOT impressed with this oven, I can use my oven just as easy as I did this and not take up so much space. Wrong temps for food, and longer cook time. only burning the top of the chicken. Dried out my chicken and I had to stand over and flip to make sure food didn't burn. It has to be right under light to cook!!! Just not happy with product."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Theresali
Location: Long island, NY
Love it
January 16, 2014
"I have my super wave oven for over a year and a half now and I will say that its excellent. Cooks foods evenly and quickly. Its so easy to use I have cooked Whole chickens in it and have made steaks and also one of my family's favorites.
I came up with a recipe using thinly sliced chicken cutlet and and I coat is with a thin layer of fat free mayo, and I bread one side and on the other side I place a slice of ham and a slice of swiss cheese, then I roll it and place two toothpicks in it. And bake it at 350 for about 5-8 minutes till the inside looks white, So Yummy and juicy. Like chicken cordon blue.
Plus I like to make ham steaks in the super wave.
Plus many more things."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Anonymous
Location: Newberry S.C.
Great purchase
May 21, 2013
"my friends love the crispy chicken wings and potatoe wedges, I cooked a pork roast and a chicken too...delicious, and absolutely no complaints with this unit"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:piclord
no browning
March 1, 2013
"it is a nice oven, however, my complaint is that it does not brown the food, therefore it is difficult to tell when it is finished cooking. I cooked bologna in it, and it shrunk badly, and I could not tell if it was done because it does not brown. so I sent it back, and got the other brand that does brown. I gave It 3 stars because I did like the other features"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:ctoenj1954
love it
November 16, 2012
"This is a very handy kitchen must have. I have used it to fry chicken, was a little leary of how it would turn out, but it was crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside. I have used it several times and I love it."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:Teale
Location: Sacramento, Ca
A Good Cooker
September 24, 2012
"This is a good cooker for chicken. Cooks fast and the chicken comes out good, plus the drippings are totaly useable and convenient to excavate from the bowl. As for steak, I prefer the outdoor grill. This oven cooked the steaks, even a frozen roast, but they were not flavorfull at all so that is it on experimenting with beef in this thing. Stick to the chicken."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:SallyMcB
Love It!!
September 6, 2012
"I absolutely love this Super Wave. My sister recommended her flavor wave to me. All she made in it was chicken but it was always excellent. So this is the one that I chose of the counter top convection ovens. I have made steaks, pork ribs, cinnamon rolls, toast, grilled cheese sandwiches, fruit pasteries, etc. I don't use my regular oven anymore because it heats up my whole house. This is perfect for me and my 9 year old daughter. Different tiers for multiple dishes. Calculate cooking times for sides and main dish and have everything done at the same time. Extremely easy to clean. Sets on my counter. I don't have to stand by the stove and babysit my meals anymore. I love it!!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:saljon1961
Like it, still getting to know how to use it....
May 19, 2012
"I was dissappointed when I got it, only because the atuomatic shut off (with the handle lifted) didn't shut the machine down....been working fine...I am not use to cooking in it, things don't get done as quickly as the booklet says???? So not sure what I am doing wrong...Everything I have cooked was good, just have to get use to it....But sticking to making it work....got rid of my gas grill haven't tried burgers yet or steak but plan on it....food is definitely less fat."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
BinCT
Connecticut
how to shut it off and cooking times
Posted September 23, 2013
When you lift the handle, it stops cooking - don't try to turn the timer dial to zero, just let the time run out on the dial - I also unplug it just to be safe. I also find I have to cook food a little longer than the booklet says, especially if the food was frozen to begin with, but I do like that the food cooked right from frozen is evenly cooked and retains its juices - I've cooked ribs and chicken so far. A cake didn't come out so great, but it might have been the mix, which is supposed to have chocolate pudding in it - came out too liquidy - so maybe just this mix doesn't cook well in this oven.
Customer Avatar
andreona
albany new york!!
super wave oven
Posted January 3, 2013
you just have to cook thing a little longer Great with chicken, only thing you cant wipe around the dials without wiping away timer numbers, and temp controll numbers?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:ashanti1967
Mom loves her x-mas present!!
March 22, 2012
"Mom loves this as i got it for her as a gift..She cooks everything in it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:luckymekc21
Location: Bloomingburg, NY
America Needs one in Every Household!
March 20, 2012
"Brought the Super Wave Oven about 3 weeks ago. This oven makes my life so much easier. It cooks delicious steak perfectly and juicy. Potatoes are easier to bake, personal pizza's, roasting carrots and more. So much fun to use and so easy to clean. I currently have a propane oven and this Super Wave Oven saves me so much money in propane and doesn't use too much electric. Great Product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:playencountry
Its Great
December 5, 2011
"my my food even gets better than cooking it on the stove an even more you can do with this, WOW"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:PsychRN
Location: North Las Vegas, NV
Great, if it lasted!
October 15, 2011
"Purchased the Superwave a month or so ago, and after just three days the oven just stopped working. But, during the couple of days that it worked the food was awesome. The air fryed chicken was the best that I have ever had. Great product to loose weight with, and have delicious food. Only wished it lasted longer. Get the warranty. Waiting on my new one to not only restart my diet, but to enjoy delicious fat free food once again."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:granma68
Location: Jackson, TN
EXCELLENCY
September 13, 2011
"i AM EXTREMELY SATISFIED WITH THIS PRODUCT. i CAN COOK ALMOST ANYTHING IN IT AND NOT HAVE TO HEAT UP MY KITCHEN. THE FOOD IS TASTY AND IF IT IS SUPPOSED TO BE JUICY, IT IS."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:2funny4U
Location: BATON ROUGE LOUISIANA
LOVE IT
September 13, 2011
"I have had my SuperWave for about a year .I don't use the oven anymore and barely use the microwave. Reheat pizza in the superwave and it is just like fresh. Everything is better; I also have the accessories ( pans that fit ,basket for fries or other small items and THE LID STAND) The reason I gave it 4 stars ,the light went out after 3months I had to send it to Sharper Img. it took a month to get it back.
Today it went out completely and it is still in warranty but i am not happy about doing w/o for another month.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:Hesprit
Location: Small Town, PA
Perfect Baked Potatos, meat not so much!
January 18, 2011
"I purchased this because I had seen the infomercials and wanted to try it out. I thought the easy return policy from Fingerhut was a great "back-up plan." Am I glad I did that!
First of all, this oven DOES cook things all the way through in good time. As I stated above, it makes the absolute best, perfect baked potato, every time. I just don't need a hundred dollar potato baker!
When it comes to meat, this left something to be desired ... namely moisture! I tried making meat in it three different times. Twice I did steaks ... once frozen and once thawed, adjusting the temp and cooking time based on which way. In both cases the steaks came out dry and really tough. We wound up throwing away more than we ate. Finally, I put in a roasting chicken. Oh, it was beautiful to look at, golden brown, I thought maybe this was the saving grace. Then came time to cut it. I use a set of Miracle Blade knives (not as great as the commercials, but definitely a nice set of knives which work well!). I could barely cut through this thing! When I roast a chicken in my oven, it ALWAYS comes out juicy and falling apart off the bone at a touch. This was like trying to cut through a rock, and not much better trying to eat it. I gave up and didn't even try to make chicken salad with it afterwards ... another meal lost.
Okay, so maybe if I had given it some more time, and had played around with the temperature settings and timer, I might have eventually gotten something worthwhile out of it, but I had kept it through the evaluation period and had tried three seperate meals. I just wasn't seeing anything close to what was advertised. I had used the settings that were suggested in the book and online, with only disappointment. This gets the two stars it did because of the baked potatos, but I've returned it and definitely will tell friends to stay away from it!"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:waterfallchick
Location: Pineville, NC
Amazing
January 7, 2011
"I absolutely love our oven. We have been eating alot healthier since we purchased it. It cooks Fish perfectly. I would highly recommend this oven for fast cooking. We use it at least once a day and usually twice. My son loves to watch the food cook before our eyes.(On a side note When I am checking the food if I am not using the extender ring I set the lid on top of that.)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Anonymous
I really like this oven!
December 29, 2010
"The oven works as described, does not heat up the kitchen, so will definitely be great for summer. Cooked an 8 pound ham for Christmas in 2 hours, as opposed to 3 hours. You use the same temp, but it take less time & power than your big oven. It is also a big bonus that it comes with the extender ring. The only thing I wish that it came with is a lid holder, a little tricky finding a spot for that while you're checking the food. I leave it on my stove top, it gets used!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:joeww
she loves it
December 15, 2010
"was a gift and she loves it . esy to put away when not in use and grandkids think its fun to use with her"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:kime
space absorber
November 5, 2010
"Great to look at. Takes up way too much space. Cooks the 4 recipes I have used exceptionally well. Have 4 more recipes to try and then no other recipes. Alot of hype and expense for cooking just 8 recipes, can not find further recipes or how to translate recipes I already have to work in this oven. Just as easy to use my regular oven and have counter space left over."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
njw1951
Tempe, Az
finding convection cooking recipies
Posted November 19, 2011
all you need to do is to internet search and you will find many sites for these recipies with correct times
I love my sharper image at least for the irems I have cooked.
I purchased the digital version
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
12next>>