Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Fingerhut
Shop Storage Organization or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Over the Range Microwave Oven Shelf

Over the Range Microwave Oven Shelf
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Over the Range Microwave Oven Shelf
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:BevR
Location: Ohio
Love my new shelf
June 26, 2014
"Just got new shelf today put it together myself, not too hard at all.
It blocks a little light from my stove hood but still give it a 5 for doing what it is supposed to do.
Giving me counter space and a better place to put my new microwave, (that I bought also from here) at eye level.
Very sturdy and well made...wish I had gotten one years ago."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:pese
Location: ME
Good, but...
April 29, 2014
"This is a great idea, and worked great once put together and installed. I did it myself, so not too hard. The only thing is I think this was a return product. There was no protective film over the shelf like the directions said and the deflector was all dirty with fingerprints, also scratches on the very top. I did not want the expense of shipping back and figured the scratches won't show once the microwave is on top. That part is a disappointment, with the cost of the unit"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Purpose
So Happy
March 10, 2014
"I was somewhat concerned about this product because I thought that it would be flimsy. it was just the opposite the item was sturdy and has given me another counter space that was needed."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Soulfoodcooker
Excellent Space saver
July 20, 2012
"I love it. It looks good in my kitchen too. Makes the kitchen look organized and neat."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cjanerun
San Jacinto, CA
Help
Posted December 11, 2012
Do you have this over a gas or electric stove. The pictures shows an electric stove and I have a gas and was wondering if it was be safe.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:SLCCUST
Location: NY
Wonderful
July 10, 2012
"I live in a very small apartment with practically no counter space at all. After having to return a defective shelf and reordering another one, I am so happy with this purchase. As a senior citizen, I am now enjoying the extra counter space and convenience of having my microwave over the stove. It is the best option for a very small kitchen area."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:forever39
Location: Pensacola,Fl
great item new it would be good when I seen it.
May 18, 2012
"this microwave over the range shelf is great, the color is perfect for my stove which is back and white. A little tricky to assemble but easy to install, the top is smooth surface so you might want to get some non slip surface liner to go under the microwave, but other than that it works perfect. could be a few inches taller but other wise great!!!!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Indy23
March 22, 2012
"I just love this produck. It is good quality and works exactly the way i expected."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
4 5
4 5
written by:VirginiaMom
Location: Lynchburg, VA
Great Idea
March 22, 2012
"This shelf is very nice and very well built. However, I have a standard stove/oven and oven hood, there is not actually enough vertical space to fit my microwave underneath the oven hood. So...instead of a microwave shelf it is a perfect kitchen shelf for odds and ends. For example I have a stainless steel colander and when I turn the oven hood light on...the light shines though the holes in the colander on the shelf. Pretty cool."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:twodolls
Location: buffalo, ny
sturdy space saver
November 3, 2011
"GREAT! Sturdy space saver! Wish it was 6 inches taller"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:shenile
Location: Springdale,Ar
microwave shelf
October 1, 2010
"This is a great product in my opinion but I have to send it back at my expense because I didn't take the time to make sure it would fit underneath my vent hood . I think it would also be great to use for a over the stove shelf in the kitchen to keep your spices and other cooking suplies handy especially if you lack counter space ."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.