Fingerhut Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Fingerhut
Shop Outdoor Decorations or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fingerhut.

Light Flurries Snowflake Machine

Light Flurries Snowflake Machine
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 of 12(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Light Flurries Snowflake Machine
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Breerocks1983
Location: Tucson, AZ
LOVE IT!!!
December 14, 2011
"I live out in Tucson, AZ, and the only snow we see is up on the mountains. It's nice to see the "FLURRIES" falling on my house :D Reminds me of a winter wonderland."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:SLL1
Location: New Braunfels, Texas
December 9, 2011
"Bought this item last year and have been very pleased with it. With just a little adjustment my house and garage and even doewn the side of the house looks as though huge snow flakes are falling. The children in the neighborhood looked out their window across the street when we first set it up and actually thought it was snowing outside. How cool is that?!?"
Overall Rating: 
3 5
3 5
written by:sis1947
OKAY
December 4, 2010
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"The first one I got was broke, so I ordered another as I really wanted one. The second one works, but I have so many lights in my yard that it is hard to see. Any suggestions will help. It took many different locations to finally get it to show. It does work okay but not to happy with the intensity of the flakes that do show."
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sharwid
ny
sis1947
Posted December 7, 2010
want snow move to snow country. there isnt a machine that can make it look like the real stuff.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:RicLV63
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Wonderful
December 12, 2009
"Living in the desert southwest, the closest thing we get to real snow is this machine...we have it under the tree in the front yard, and it covers the whole house, garage, and part of the neighbors house...standing under the tree, you get the sensation of real snow coming down...it is a wonderful effect...we are extremely pleased with it!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:trueblue
Best house in the neighborhood.
December 10, 2009
"My neighbors and I tend to compete during the holidays. This machine put me on top. It makes my house stand out above all of the other houses.
The only downside is that with all the Christmas lights it tends to be not as bright as it could be. It also does not come with detailed instructions on the best placement of the machine, so it took me a couple attempts on finding the best location to set it up."
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
inkypapers
conroe, texas
Posted December 11, 2010
bought the snow flurries and can not use it do to too much light. have a street light in front of my house which makes it useless. no matter where i put it you can not see the flurries.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:lafleur
Location: New Iberia,La
would order again!
December 10, 2009
"am so delighted with our new light flurries..absolutely charming....and very easy to set up...may use it in the house for a celebration also..love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:52rita
Location: Saint ALbans,W.Va.
best purchase ever
December 8, 2009
"just love it!!everyone talks about it ,never seen nothing like it. worth the money.beautiful!!"
Overall Rating: 
2 5
2 5
written by:Grandma52
Location: Arizona
Misrepresented
December 7, 2009
"There are no instructions or recommendations about the best way to set this up. I have moved it up close far away and it looks just like light bubbles not snow. i finally got somewhat of a snow effect by focusing on the chainlink fence on the side of my house. Maybe it needs to be darker and we have many Xmas lights and decorations."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Chelley
Location: Richmond, TX
Pleasantly Surprised
December 2, 2009
"I was pleased with the purchase and have received many compliments."
Overall Rating: 
5 5
5 5
written by:Gageya48
Location: Arkansas City, Kansas
Fantastic!
October 16, 2009
"The Light Flurries Snowflake Machine arrived and after a bit we put it together and the effect for Halloween shows the effect we shall have for Christmas. It looks great and covers the entire house easily. We did discover you want it as close to the house as possible, and yet it still covers the house. Mine is only five feet in fron of the house and centered.
The downfall: No instructions and no paperwork came with it. No warrenties in writing and no order forms for new light bulbs or even instructions on setting it up and or hints about placement. We placed it by trial and error. This is it's downfall.
But, it does exactly as is advertized as an optical illusion of falling snow flurries.
Annlee October 2009"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Light Flurries Snowflake Machine
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Average RatingOverall Rating
3 5
3 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2